Home > Computer Won T > Computer Won't Install NIS 2005

Computer Won't Install NIS 2005

Have you configured Norton to allow iTunes and Quicktime to see if it will open? same problem... No, create an account now. Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

You can not post a blank message. Level 1 (0 points) Dec 3, 2005 4:56 PM in response to Katie D. Feb 1, 2005 #2 thadlee TS Rookie Topic Starter Thanks Vigilante. The msconfig option worked at that time. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/computer-wont-install-nis-2005.302161/

Join the community here, it only takes a minute. Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Sep 17, 2005 2:34 AM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by compusoft, compusoft Sep 17, 2005 4:45 AM in response to Oliver Sayers Level 1 (15 points) Sep Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals

I might have a go at reinstalling it first and post back if that solves the problem. I also noticed that from my previous version of iTunes the program listed in the Firewall was named Apple iTunes and not iTunes after I upgraded to 6. I believe you have to go into the firewall settings and allow something. it just won't open.

Similar Topics Cannot access LDAP server after installing Norton Internet Security 2005 Aug 13, 2005 Cannot email anyone after installing Norton Internet Security 2005 Dec 14, 2005 Norton Internet Security 2005 Haven't had a problem so far. Just disabling it wasn't working. http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/forum/helproom-1/nis-2005-problem-174955/ i've tried every suggestion on here and none have worked..the one with msconfig works but it doesn't help because i can't use the internet therefore i can't use the music store.

centrino207 replied Feb 7, 2017 at 5:53 AM Loading... Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Yes by Donna Buenaventura / January 31, 2007 10:59 AM PST In reply to: Unchecking NIS Protection In Internet Security & Firewall Options>General I don't know why you are getting this message with both NIS and Word but using the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility click here may solve this. All rights reserved.

The computer with NIS 2007 is pending a dump of the hard drive and reload of XP and all of the applications. click site Jan 2, 2006 6:43 PM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post Page 1 Next Apple Footer This site contains user submitted content, comments and opinions and is for informational dell dimension Windows XP dell dimension Windows XP Dec 2, 2005 10:40 PM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by geidner, geidner Dec 3, 2005 I had thought because itunes.exe wasn't blocked that that NIS wasn't the problem.

Yesterday, after I got an outbreak alert from Symantec about the Trojan Peacomm, I updated the definitions using live update but still the warning kept popping up. I'm guessing this means I have to choose between keeping my computer safe or using itunes. Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

my itunes doesnt want to open what are my options so that it will openi tried these steps but still it doesnt worki have an ipod and when i opened it because once you clicked first time it started to check the system compatibility. I have the exact same problem! Staff Online Now valis Moderator Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Operating Systems > Windows XP > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Quick Links

Jan 2, 2006 5:35 PM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by schlotzy, schlotzy Jan 2, 2006 6:39 PM in response to Rachyl Level 1 (0 points) Jan 2, I just got the new 30 gig video ipod, and after installing the itunes disc, which upgaded me to itunes latest version i haven't been able to open itunes. good luck.

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - That's strange by Donna Buenaventura / January 16, 2007 8:03 AM PST In reply to: Still Trying to Run or Remove NIS 2007

Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. However - now i can't open itunes at all! That is if you haven't get another security suite. EVERYBODY MUST TRY IT.

It just will not open. try a careful standalone QT 7.0.3 reinstall.http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/standalone.htmlI went and downloaded the standalone quicktime,installed it. You may also... Please type your message and try again.