Home > Computer Won T > Computer Won't Start - Blank Screen - Hijackthis Log Included

Computer Won't Start - Blank Screen - Hijackthis Log Included

the bit where i enter my password and then windows usually loads....wont load. Just reboot to see that cmd.exe box appearing has gone. If you're the topic starter, and need this topic reopened, please contact me via pm with the address of the thread. When the System Configuration Tool loads, click on the "Startup" tab, then see if " c:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe" is listed there.. http://codecreview.com/computer-won-t/computer-won-t-start-garbled-text-followed-by-blank-screen.html

Include the contents of both logs in your next post. Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... Nero Check (part of Nero burning software) and "cftmon" which is part of MS Office probably aren't causing the issue you mention.. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Correction by JamesBulvas / July 28, 2012 6:37 PM PDT In reply to: Almost saved me, too.

The link is here plhttp://www.antionline.com/showthread.php?273632-cmd.exe-boxes-flashing-around-screen-on-startup/page2. Try the solution first. night_shift Laptop Support 1 10-22-2014 04:52 PM Sony Vaio wont boot just black blank screen (but on) Problems started a couple weeks ago, but unrelated to booting.

It all made sense once you pointed me in the right direction. Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. As one can imagine, Google searching this turned up many different thoughts, ideas and mostly scares entertaining this command being a virus or a keylogger. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

DDS (Ver_2011-08-26.01) - NTFSx86 Internet Explorer: 9.0.8112.16421 BrowserJavaVersion: 10.7.2 Run by Yuen at 9:05:38 on 2012-10-05 Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 6.1.7601.1.1252.1.1033.18.2520.1318 [GMT 8:00] . Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion http://newwikipost.org/topic/q8Goi6zdqzTwfMhgDmkiUykC6v7p0pdg/Applications-won-t-open-HijackThis-log-included.html D: is FIXED (NTFS) - 227 GiB total, 172.649 GiB free.

I unticked the startup box for c:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe and no longer see it at startup.Thank you, Grif. You replied to ME, Grif Thomas, in your original response after I had answered questions by members in 2012 ... I've done it twice. Save any unsaved work.

Module Path: C:WindowsSystem32IWMSSvc.dll Error Code: 21 10/3/2012 12:41:04 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7026] - The following boot-start or system-start driver(s) failed to load: discache kl1 KLIF lenovo.smi spldr TPPWRIF Wanarpv6 http://www.help2go.com/archive/index.php/f-40-p-2.html DDS (Ver_2011-08-26.01) . Click here to join today! the fixes given in the microsoft is elaborate , but this solution at command prompt really saved me.

Picking your advice spots on the internet can be as troublesome as the alleged trouble source you're seeking to fix. have a peek at these guys Register now! This is the ONLY way I can access her PC at the moment. Running updates of power drivers ("Lenovo updates") caused problems and more shut-downs, though this behavior is erratic...sometimes it runs for an hour, sometimes for 5 minutes.

Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Please try again now or at a later time. Still, it is possible you have spyware or viruses on the machine.. http://codecreview.com/computer-won-t/computer-won-t-start-hijackthis.html Some of the programs that run at startup are listed there..

uStart Page = hxxp://123.taobao.com/?wangwang/ BHO: Adobe PDF Link Helper: {18df081c-e8ad-4283-a596-fa578c2ebdc3} - c:program filescommon filesadobeacrobatactivexAcroIEHelperShim.dll BHO: RealPlayer Download and Record Plugin for Internet Explorer: {3049c3e9-b461-4bc5-8870-4c09146192ca} - c:programdatarealrealplayerbrowserrecordpluginierpbrowserrecordplugin.dll BHO: Java Plug-In SSV Helper: Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. It saved me a reformat job.

Back to top #3 m0le m0le Can U Dig It?

Hope everything works out well for you. __________________ Dan Cooper ---> Nov. 24, 1971 + Flight 305 = $200,000. 10-02-2014, 01:25 AM #3 JayNovae Registered Member Join Date: Give it a try and then write to me. I've tried editing the registry for HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon shell also. After rebooting again, Update Java: Download the latest version of Java Runtime Environment (JRE) 7u7.

D: is FIXED (NTFS) - 227 GiB total, 172.649 GiB free. . ==== Disabled Device Manager Items ============= . ==== System Restore Points =================== . You'll find discussions about fixing problems with computer hardware, computer software, Windows, viruses, security, as well as networks and the Internet.Real-Time ActivityMy Tracked DiscussionsFAQsPoliciesModerators Question System32\cmd.exe Runs on Startup by caseycoughlin Code: Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.5 Scan saved at 22:13:45, on 30/09/2014 Platform: Windows 7 SP1 (WinNT 6.00.3505) MSIE: Internet Explorer v11.0 (11.00.9600.17280) Boot mode: Normal Running processes: C:\Program Files this content Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Boot Device: DeviceHarddiskVolume1 Install Date: 12/2/2009 11:25:17 PM System Uptime: 10/5/2012 1:18:50 AM (0 hours ago) .

I have given this reply as i had the problem and solved thro this command. After a while I figured it might... However when I go to msconfig, I see two c:\windows\system... This will replace any missing system files __________________ MemTest | IMGBurn | Seatools Drive Fitness | DataLifeguard |SeaFlash Rufus | Virus/Malware Help | PC running slow? 10-07-2014, 12:25 AM

Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: System32\cmd.exe Runs on Startup This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. A repeat scan with Kaspersky found nothing. The time now is 05:29 AM. -- Mobile_Default -- TSF - v2.0 -- TSF - v1.0 Contact Us - Tech Support Forum - Site Map - Community Rules - Terms of The original poster had no such logon problems....

Click here to fight backIf I have helped you fix your PC then please donate. The scan will instruct you to post Attach.txt as an attachment. Location for both are HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft/Currentver... ERROR The request could not be satisfied.

Explorer.exe Won't Start - Black Screen This is a discussion on Explorer.exe Won't Start - Black Screen within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Generated by cloudfront (CloudFront) Request ID: dLgBIqAWRwLMaSmSgoq-tQxNYOgL-_Z8uykOfa0XIU0e4ibpkwjGeQ== Report Id: 100112-37611-01. 10/1/2012 11:37:25 AM, Error: Service Control Manager [7009] - A timeout was reached (30000 milliseconds) while waiting for the Windows Search service to connect. 10/1/2012 11:37:25 AM, Error: Advertisement wizz_kid Thread Starter Joined: Jul 6, 2007 Messages: 2 last night my computer was working fine, I shut it down and then this morning tried to start it and i

I am concerning only about the flashing of cmd exe. If TFC prompts you to reboot, please do so immediately. next, Please download TFC by Old Timer http://www.geekstogo...er-file187.html and save it to your desktop.