Home > Connect To > Computer Could Not Get Internet Connection

Computer Could Not Get Internet Connection

Contents

Page 1 of 1To Reply to this topic you need to LOGIN or REGISTER. I have a Cable modem downstairs, and the computer I use is a floor up, so it's wireless. 0Votes Share Flag Collapse - My fix by dekiscool · 6 years ago Also click the Lan Settings Make sure everything is unchecked except automatically detect settings. Helpful +22 Report Ryan Feb 16, 2010 at 12:19 AM I dealt with this same frustrating thing for a week. Source

thanks omee Report Ambucias 37682Posts Monday February 1, 2010Registration date ModeratorStatus February 6, 2017 Last seen - May 8, 2010 at 04:04 PM Hello Omee Go with Explorer to C:\program files\windows Report ed bond- Jun 7, 2010 at 08:28 AM Tried this, but did not solve the problem. Although relatively uncommon nowadays, a computer's network adapter hardware might suddenly fail due to overheating or age. If you are running Windows 10, you can try to use the one for Windows 8.1 and it should work.

Can't Connect To Internet Windows 10

Connections on laptops is excellent. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. It should pull up.

i made no changes in any of my settings, just one day it stopped working. i can't connect to inetert 0Votes Share Flag Back to Networks Forum 10 total posts (Page 1 of 1)   Search Related Forums Desktop · 24,975 discussions Laptops · 2,482 discussions Okay try this: With the computer that does not have the working Internet go here: http://66.218.71.198 and let me know if you get any kind of webpage at all, or if My Computer Wont Connect To The Internet Windows 10 kol - I'll try your suggestions and post results soon Thanks for your help ront162aol, Apr 22, 2012 #4 ront162aol Account Closed Thread Starter Joined: Dec 5, 2011 Messages: 43

Reboot the computer if necessary. 10 Contact Your Internet Service Provider Those using satellite Internet service may notice they can't connect to the Internet during periods of very bad weather. Can't Connect To Internet Windows 7 Report Thanks- Apr 30, 2010 at 12:17 AM That did it! Restart your computer Shut down your PC in the usual way, eg by clicking Start, then Shut Down. http://www.online-tech-tips.com/computer-tips/cannot-connect-to-internet-in-windows/ One day my desktop computer just did not connect to my network, (all other computers did).

I tried to release my ip and renew it, but got an error when i tried to renew it.. Computer Won't Connect To Internet Windows 10 On the AOL Sign On screen, click the Connect Options button.2. This worked. That means if I upgrade, some hardware may not work with that operating system.

Can't Connect To Internet Windows 7

Helping us with your smarts!!! https://www.lifewire.com/cant-connect-to-the-internet-try-this-817794 Uninstalled AOL several times and downloaded again. Can't Connect To Internet Windows 10 However, my Mozilla brower worked. My Computer Wont Connect To The Internet But Others Will u the man!

Advice? this contact form Ask ! All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Help Web | Shopping | Images | Audio/Video Whole Web UK Sites All Categories Appliances Books Clothing Computers Electronics Health & Beauty Thanks for posting this Dan Report anonymous- Nov 11, 2009 at 05:38 AM you are a god!!!...i even reinstalled windows....stupid me, if only I had tried getting an answer online!!!! My Computer Wont Connect To The Wifi

I downloaded a spyware and it corrupted the computer however, how in the world can you download anything if it won't get you on the net? there will be wireless adapater --> go to its advanced properties --> property 802.11 bandwith - change its value to "auto" instead of any other value. Reset Router If restarting your router doesn't work, you may have to reset your router. have a peek here Went onto my desktop as I thought it was just the laptops, but couldn't access the net on the desktop which is wired to the router/modem.

If you have lowered your security settings and still can't get online, please contact your firewall software vendor for further advice. Why Can't My Computer Connect To The Internet Viruses and worms also may disable or block a computer's network interfaces from functioning properly. RAMESH Report options1- May 26, 2009 at 10:59 AM Hi, My daughter's computer will allow her to access IM and outlook email, but she cannot access internet explorer.

You are a scholar and a gentleman.

Mine was down due to virus attacks and removal. I downloaded that program (by using my neighbor's unsecured network) and in less than 3 minutes, the problem was gone! SHouldnt make a difference but worth a shot its the only real difference between you and your wifes machine jamesmcukJun 27, 2014, 7:30 PM Also try disabling your IP6 protocol in Can't Connect To Internet Windows 8 Report JGG- Jun 9, 2010 at 02:54 PM 5 DAYS WORKING ON THIS, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE (AT LEAST FOR THE LAST 5 DAYS) THIS APPEARS TO HAVE

I have the same problem at times but not lately. Right-click on the network card you're using for network and Internet access and then click on Uninstall. Now it is not allowing me to uninstall or connecting the internet to the machine. http://codecreview.com/connect-to/computer-computer-connection-problem.html I don't know what to do.

Report Norm in TX- Feb 21, 2009 at 09:49 PM I encountered the problem after another problem that required a Norton Ghost backup.