Home > Drive Not > Computer Does Not Recognize Word Or CD/DVD

Computer Does Not Recognize Word Or CD/DVD

Contents

After you have checked all of these items, if the drive is still incapable of reading discs that were burned from another computer, skip to Step 5 . Report jh23- May 4, 2010 at 10:24 PM that didnt work either :( Helpful +20 Report jaquemaloi Jul 10, 2008 at 10:19 AM Ok finally, ive been looking everywhere for something http://support.microsoft.com/gp/mats#tab0 just popped in a movie and its actually working. BE GENTLE! Source

Go to Start/Run or at the command line type 'Start Run' without the hypens. 2. I had the same problem and I followed your advice and it worked. Use a type of disc that is not being recognized in the drive. THANK YOU.

Cd Drive Not Reading Disc Windows 7

thanks! I downloaded the program and it works. kanak Report erick- Nov 24, 2009 at 10:41 AM did u ver find out what it was? Repair or replace the bad discs.

I posted the link on my Facebook too... BELEIVE ME IT WORKED FOR ME A FRIEND. Helpful +269 Report dj5 Dec 11, 2009 at 01:52 PM I had the same problem with my both my DVD drives in my desktop and the DVD drive in my laptop. Media In Cd/dvd Drive Is Not Readable After I clicked on TSSTcorp CDRW/DVD TSL462C, under the device status, it says that : "This device is working properly.

Brian Cooley found it for you at CES 2017 in Las Vegas and the North American International Auto Show in Detroit. Figure 8: List Volume Type Exit and press the Enter key to return to the command prompt. Do not use music CDs. find this Went through all update drivers, registry manipulation with Up/Low limits entries.

Do you know of any solutions for this issue? Cd Drive Not Working Windows 8 Press the Windows + I key. I had a Samsung laptop that with some media wouldn't actually burn anything if I selected "Test and Burn" but would happily run a "Test" by itself and a "Burn" by it's perfectly fine now. :P Helpful +31 Report Dev Jun 4, 2010 at 08:42 AM Just delete the upper lower filter key from registry.

Cd Drive Not Working Windows 7

So I think whatever is wrong is just bunk and Microsoft needs to be able to finally resolve this problem. http://ccm.net/forum/affich-7925-cd-rom-dvd-drive-won-t-work VAIO - Software & Other Operating Systems gian Duplicate drivers and Startup items on my VAIO VGN... Cd Drive Not Reading Disc Windows 7 I then contacted each company representative and got a written statement that their company did not bundle software on my computer. Dvd Drive Fixer Report REL- May 6, 2010 at 02:49 AM That sounds like what happened to my computer; my dad's a tech and said the head had gotten stuck from impact, he was

It did a month ago, but not now. this contact form Of course, if you have trouble with a DVD drive, the first thing to try is another DVD. I really need to get these to work so I can back up files and save files on a disc. The drive will open and you can either close it or put your CD in. Dvd Drive Not Reading Discs Windows 10

I suppose this just means there is no answer, except the American solution, "Why, spend more money of course. Helpful +19 Report eyeslikeice Jan 17, 2010 at 09:34 PM I've been reading through pages and installing a codec checker and all sorts of crap tonight... VAIO - Software & Other Operating Systems CommunityCategoryBoardUsers turn on suggestions Auto-suggest helps you quickly narrow down your search results by suggesting have a peek here needs any supporting files to rectify this problem?

Wait about 20 seconds for the disc to achieve full spin velocity. Dvd Player Wont Read Disc Loading... LOL...

ARRG!

Regards, Rollin Rollin_Again, Dec 28, 2008 #15 Sponsor This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Press the Enter key and look at the list. Accidentally or improperly altering other BIOS settings will make matters worse. Dvd Player Not Reading Disc Hope this helps Helpful +15 Report micro01 1Posts Monday January 12, 2009Registration date January 13, 2009 Last seen Jan 13, 2009 at 11:50 AM I can not find HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\­Policies\Explorer also.

I just bought a new HP Vista, and I haven't been able to use the stupid disk player... The error message reads "The feature you are trying to use is on a CD-ROM or other removable disk that is not available. Also ever since the last windows Update I received a few days ago the start up seems to be longer and I receive many non responding programs especially windows explore programs http://codecreview.com/drive-not/computer-doesn-t-recognize-drive.html It says they are.

It did lead me to find the answer though so for those who have the updated driver already and have tried everything else follow these instructions: Step 1: Click Start > If not, select it. I have been to device manager which says there is no problems, I have reinstalled to let the pc find it. Any suggestions?

Make sure the disc burning session was closed after the disc was finished. Please help. Thread Status: Not open for further replies. can u pls help me to solve this problem.

USAFRetApr 21, 2013, 8:03 PM Moulik Patel said: It is an ISO image. Report DOucheBAGD- Dec 4, 2008 at 11:45 AM Vintage, what did you do to get it to work ??? Maybe it's a glitch that happen some times when installing any software. failing this back up or dont back up any files you want (your choice) then re install your operating system or an alternative operating system which will restore all of your

Report lepagegi- Mar 16, 2010 at 08:40 AM Check this http://support.microsoft.com/kb/314060/en-us Report LAINY› Guest Hero - Dec 30, 2009 at 12:11 PM MY DVD PLAYER HAS STOPPED WORKING AND I FIXED Report J- Dec 10, 2008 at 11:15 PM If you press edit -> new-> DWORD (32 bit value), once you are in the registry editor, it will allow you to create DoubleHelix, Dec 28, 2008 #11 GabrielCurtis Thread Starter Joined: Dec 27, 2008 Messages: 46 The computer manufacturer refused to honor the warranty. To check that the drive is in Device Manager, follow these steps: On the Windows 8 Start screen, type Device manager to open the Search charm, and then select Device Manager

If the DVD drive never responds, then it may be a failure that requires repair of replacement. 4) DVD Drive Does not Play the DVD If the DVD drive seems to Once created, right click the new Dword to rename it and then you can right click the new DWORD select Modify, giving it a value of one.