Home > Drive Not > Computer Doesn't See Floppy Or CD-ROM

Computer Doesn't See Floppy Or CD-ROM

Contents

I have my DVD/CD Drive back now. Finder The Doctors Live Healthy Health Videos Better Sleep Style Luxury Auto Beauty Dining Fashion Home & Design Home Elegance Lust List Travel Window Shopping Food & Cooking Alison Cook Restaurant Dec 21, 2009 #2 IronFront TS Rookie Topic Starter How would I find that out? DID YOU KNOW?At 15:30:08 UTC on Sun, 4 December 292,277,026,596, 64-bit based Unix time stamps will overflow as the time stamp will exceed the register space; save your alarm, however, as http://codecreview.com/drive-not/computer-doesn-t-recognize-drive.html

how could I fix it? I chose option 1 and it started the set up. If not, you can use this method to give you the ability to install from a USB or working CD. Type 1 in the Value data box, and then click OK. https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/computer-doesn-t-see-cd-dvd-and-floppy-drive-581271/

Cd Drive Not Showing Up Windows 7

my machines currently on PinguOS and i want to look at Mageia when it's fully released. July 31, 2010 Secc Hi, Firstly great article. Restart the computer. Use other cabling if possible and ordinate properly.

DVD-ROM drive is still not appearing. October 15, 2010 Tylor Lavoie For me all I get is ………………………….._ on my boot screen. The only thing I can find that remotely relates to this drive is in 'Device Manager' under the 'IDE ATA/ATAPI controllers' heading. Cd Drive Not Showing Up Windows 8 A recent hardware or software change might be the cause.

Type 1 in the Value data box, and then click OK. Cd Drive Not Showing Up Windows 10 So I pressed the DVD drive button and the tray came out like normal. If the CD or floppy drive is not set to boot first, then you will need to access your BIOS’s boot menu, or the setup menu. https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_xp-hardware/computer-doesnt-see-cd-romdvd-and-floppy-drive/03020a5f-295f-4045-9fc0-a75ac9ed1750 Type regedit in the Run box, then press Enter.

Put PLoP on a CD PLoP comes as a zip file, which includes a variety of files. Computer Wont Read Disc Windows 10 SUBSCRIBEAs low as $1.00/week Home Local In Local Neighborhoods Houston & Texas Traffic Weather Education Politics & Policy Election 2013 Chronicle Investigates Obituaries Staff Blogs Reader Blogs Columnists Opinions & Editorials September 18, 2011 Raymond thanks a lot this worked like a charm!!! If you are prompted for an administrator password or for a confirmation, type the password, or click AllowIn the navigation pane, locate the following registry subkey:HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\atapiRight-click atapi, point to New, then

Cd Drive Not Showing Up Windows 10

In many cases, especially with floppy disks, this is done by default. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/246480-32-computer-doesn-recognize I tried running the system hardware troubleshooter. Cd Drive Not Showing Up Windows 7 April 15, 2011 Victor Works great! Dvd Drive Not Showing In Windows 8 April 13, 2011 Gilbou Tried on IBM Thinkpad X30.

BEST OF HOW-TO GEEK What's the Difference Between BitLocker and EFS (Encrypting File System) on Windows? Or am I missing something ?? Windows 7 then installed without a hitch. I went to Device Manager to the "IDE" section and uninstalled 'ATA Channel 1' and the 'ATA Storage Controllers". Computer Won't Recognize Disc

netdragonFeb 8, 2015, 8:44 AM Although this is an old thread, it was the first that came up when I was searching for a solution. Honeywell Lyric: Which Smart Thermostat Should You Buy? people can often misread bios settings as manufacturers keep tweaking them and theres no standard actually for everyone to follow. http://codecreview.com/drive-not/computer-doesn-t-recognize-external-hard-drive.html July 7, 2010 Alan @ 24601 Yes… but only if you have a working CDROW and your BIOS allows booting from a CD, some older machines don't have this.

It was unable find the problem but, just go through it.then STEP 3. - Click Start , click All Programs, click Accessories, right-click Command Prompt, and then click Run as administrator. Dvd Drive Doesn't Show Up Windows 10 albeit it a bit different than the instructions. Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post.

Type Controller0, and then press Enter.

Right-click on your desktop and click "New." Select "Folder" from the list of options and then type "Windows7." Press "Enter" to create the new folder. 15. I am using a HP p6220 running Windows 10.STEP 1.Press the Windows logo key + R to open the Run box.Type regedit in the Run box, then press Enter. Dec 21, 2009 #5 mailpup TS Special Forces Posts: 7,006 +375 It's not clear to me if you just installed these drives or were they working fine up until now? Hard Disk Drive Not Showing Win XP can not recognize my 02 Hard Drives and DO NOT BOOT!!

Type regedit in the Run box, then press Enter. This option is under the "General" tab and OUTSIDE of the usual "View" options tab and can be easily missed. HELP PLEASE! Dec 22, 2009 #7 mailpup TS Special Forces Posts: 7,006 +375 See this page from Microsoft and see if it helps: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/314060 Dec 22, 2009 #8 IronFront TS Rookie

Restart the computer.STEP 2.Go to http://support.microsoft.com/mats/cd_dvd_drive_problems and download fixit. kenriversMay 30, 2013, 3:51 AM The ATA Channels are related to SATA and PATA devices such as hard drives and optical disk drives. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India Skip to main content. at the same time, this looks rather old...

try this n see lemme know at my blog http://babbleona.blogspot.com is this isnt working ill tell u wat more to do.