Home > Drive Not > Computer Not Recognizing CD ROM/DVD ROM

Computer Not Recognizing CD ROM/DVD ROM

Contents

Sign in to make your opinion count. If the drive is still not detected, close Device Manager and skip to Resetting the computer power to reset power and reseat the drive cables if necessary. I ended up talking to a windows engineer live on line who insisted he could fix this problem with remote control with my computer while I watch. note: Those familiar with editing the Windows registry can save time by adding a LowerFilters value to the Windows Registry instead of reinstalling the software. Check This Out

Question: what causes this to happen in the first place? Close Learn more You're viewing YouTube in English (UK). I have discovered that this is an all too common problem with windows 7. Report Dia- Dec 11, 2015 at 03:59 PM This worked for my computer. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/314060/your-cd-or-dvd-drive-is-not-recognized-by-windows-or-other-programs

Cd Drive Not Working Windows 7

I was having the same problem as others after installed some video editing software and the Microsoft fix it link worked for me. For any other error, refer to the information that is provided with the error code. I know you know this is VERY FRUSTRATING!!! At first, I put in the cd and there's a yellow light appears just for 2 seconds and it stopped.

Helpful +8 Report HG Jul 17, 2008 at 02:52 AM Hi, I recently wanted to transfer holiday pictures from my laptop onto a blank disc, which I do by opening a Note You may also see an UpperFilters.bak registry entry. Mine was called "AOPEN DUW1608/ARR" but if your's is different, it's okay. Cd Drive Not Reading Disc Windows 10 Maybe I was in the wrong folder?

In which case I have to browse........ Cd Drive Not Reading Disc Thanks Shelly. Windows includes a troubleshooter that checks hardware, such as CD/DVD drives, for problems. Yes DVD kind or CD kind, nothing works.

Do not waste your time and money trying any of the recommendations that will only waste many hours, only to discover the people recommending them do not understand the problem. Cd Drive Not Detected Windows 7 it turns out that it is a hardware issue. Add to Want to watch this again later? Sign in 564 64 Don't like this video?

Cd Drive Not Reading Disc

If any messages open stating that Windows is installing new hardware, wait for Windows to finish before checking to see if the CD/DVD drive is available. Helpful +4 Report Dena Feb 17, 2010 at 08:50 AM I fixed mine by uninstalling the drive and letting windows rediscover it. Cd Drive Not Working Windows 7 restored computer settings..drive re appeared. Cd Drive Not Working Windows 8 if not work change new .it is better than other.

Step 2: Replacing the PxHelp20 registry value Use the following steps to replace the PxHelp20 registry value: In Windows, search for and open regedit. his comment is here If the drive is still missing after using the troubleshooter, continue to the next step. Reboot your computer 8. when I went to Start>Computer and double click DVD RW Drive it showed, "please insert disc" as if there was not one in there already. Dvd Drive Not Working Windows 10

Not even when I run that "Fix It" it still cannot detect my CD/DVD drive. Loading... note: If you have a new notebook computer, make sure the computer actually has a CD/DVD drive. http://codecreview.com/drive-not/computer-not-recognizing-d-e-drives.html If a LowerFilters value is listed on the right side of the registry editor window, click the LowerFilters value, and press the Delete key.

Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30N0 hp-concentra-wrapper-portlet Actions ${title} Loading... Cd Drive Not Opening Right-click the drive name and select Uninstall. Could someone please help me?

Report asb- Oct 27, 2012 at 12:10 PM brilliant !!!worked for me..

It was well worth the try! Report Ian- May 12, 2010 at 06:04 AM This is excellent advice - thank you so much - put my cd/dvd back on track after installing 'Pinnacle' software - Brilliant ! Under System and Security, click Find and fix problems. Cd Drive Not Showing Now my keyboard and mouse aren't working and I can't even login to fix it.

Report Adam- Oct 18, 2012 at 08:10 AM Worked on Windows 7 too, thanks mate! Just because windows fix cant fix any thing bar the most simple issues it does not mean the drive is faulty. If the computer can boot from the disc, you are encountering a Windows driver related issue. navigate here HP Pavilion dv2720et cd/dvd drive is not detecting the DVD discs HP Pavilion dv2720et cd/dvd drive is not detecting the DVD discs solved Bluray drive not reading bluray discs CD/DVD Drive

How can I view it or restore it back I have tried updating it but is not working am using gateway tower . HOWTO 50,485 views 2:11 [Tutorial] How to Set your BIOS to boot from CD or DVD - Duration: 3:36. All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Remind me later Review A privacy reminder from YouTube, a Google company Skip navigation GBSign inSearch Loading... See more A.

I have service pack 2 and have reinstalled all my drivers hardware from my discs but nothing is happening. Problem: "me too" with a twist. Loading... If no backup driver is available, you will receive a message informing you of this Report didjmaster- Apr 18, 2010 at 01:37 AM having a similar error was Ken-Ken.

Reply to coastie65 monkakkaDec 13, 2013, 4:45 PM coastie65 said: Ok. Installed Power ISO. because im having the same problem that u described Report Solid73- Jan 19, 2010 at 01:41 PM =( Same here I hate this Computer It won't even let me play the Use the steps in Software for burning discs does not recognize the drive to make the disc burning software detect the drive.

I did what he said, and my report is going to get done on time. Reply to JohnLanka TeikJul 30, 2014, 5:18 PM JohnLanka said: I had the same problem before and DVD Drive Fixer worked for me. I have tryed cd-r disk, music disk, and games that previously worked. Thank you SOOOO much for this fix.

The drive name should be removed from the list (and the DVD/CD-ROM drives category will also be removed if there is only one drive). pspslimhacks 249,096 views 2:40 WHAT TO DO IF Your CD or DVD drive is not recognized by Windows 10, 8, 7 WORKS 100% - Duration: 2:11. Problem occurred when I was installing a DVD copy program I downloaded from a legitimate site. Tons of apps.

Select CyberLink Power2Go, then click Next. One thing to check, if you are comfortable working in the registry:1.Click Start2.Type regedit, and then click OK. When Microsoft can do it in minuets on line for a cost just proves it.