Home > Dvd Drive > Computer Not Detecting Disk Drive

Computer Not Detecting Disk Drive

Contents

Then complete the following steps. Then I would reconnect one at a time and see if Windows XP recognizes the drive and if it works. please help me... Create a new key Controller0 under atapi key. 3. this contact form

It gave me an error window along the way that had something to do with these filters. surrounded by a yelow triangle.i have tried every thing.............................help Helpful +21 Report cfk.exe09 9Posts Wednesday September 24, 2008Registration date March 1, 2009 Last seen Dec 22, 2008 at 01:45 AM Hi, View all 6 comments Report 2- Feb 10, 2010 at 10:47 PM One problem, what if upper and lower filter aren't showing up. Sign in 65 Loading... http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03370738

Dvd Drive Not Detected In Windows 10

Here's how you do it. 1. Good Luck! thanks. caution: This product contains components that can be damaged by electrostatic discharge (ESD).

Do i have to install driver or something else. Great work guys. tahnks Vivek Anand Thank you.. 2nd Method worked. Dvd Drive Not Showing In Device Manager Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Drives Not Recognized by nart321-19855472931681397226766428146447 / January 16, 2009 12:19 PM PST In reply to: My PC stopped recognizing both my DVD and

uninstall it then reinstall it. Dvd Drive Not Showing In Windows 7 Follow these steps to use the Hardware and Devices troubleshooter to check for problems: In Windows, search for and open Find and Fix Problems. If the CD/DVD drive is not original equipment and was recently added, make sure that the drive cables are installed correctly.

Once you login here you will be presented with option to "save" or "run" the file.

Restart your computer (Once the restart is complete, the Operating System will automatically install the required drivers). Dvd Drive Not Detected In Device Manager Open CyberLink Power2Go and verify that a drive name appears as the destination selection. If a LowerFilters value is listed on the right side of the registry editor window, click the LowerFilters value, and press the Delete key. Be careful not to dislodge other cables.

Dvd Drive Not Showing In Windows 7

Figure : LowerFilters in Registry Editor If an UpperFilters value is also listed, select UpperFilters in the right side of the window and press the Delete key. click site Click Start, type regedit in the start search box and hit enter key. Dvd Drive Not Detected In Windows 10 Figure : Registry Editor Click File, click Export, type a filename that is easy for you to remember, then click Save. Cd Drive Not Detected Windows 8 System BIOS does rec DVD drive and cd drive is not detected!

METHOD 3: If the above mentioned method doesn't work for you, you can directly add the DWORD in Registry by executing following command in Command Prompt: reg.exe add "HKLM\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\atapi\Controller0" /f /v http://codecreview.com/dvd-drive/computer-not-recognising-cd-drive.html Usually if its a registry problem, the DVD drive will be detected in the device manager but it will also have a yellow exclamation mark on the DVD drive device entry Murad bd U know i had an important file in a dvd disk but suddenly i found there were no dvd drive in my pc.....try a lot but not worked....thanks a Use the following steps to reinstall the drive in Device Manager and to find if Windows is able to recognize the drive. Cd/dvd Fix It Troubleshooter

Sign in Transcript Statistics Add translations 222,360 views 563 Like this video? Figure : New Multi-String Value Replace the default text for the new value by typing the following and then pressing Enter: LowerFilters Right-click the new LowerFilters value and select modify. The second solution worked for me on a Sony Vaio........... navigate here Now locate the DVD/CD-ROM drives and IDE ATA/ATAPI controllers items. 2.

I downloaded the small file and ran it and it worked a dream. Dvd Drive Not Detected In Bios You'll need to open the case. Pradeep Thank you so much.

Jon Resolved the problem ("Jon" above).

How can I so DVD drive and cd drive is not detected even in the device manager. Use these steps to troubleshoot this condition. chirag jain wow..!!! Cd/dvd Drive Is Not Detected In Windows 7 Find your way to "Computer Management" (R Click---->manage) 11).

Select the new Controller0 key and in right-side pane, create new DWORD EnumDevice1 and set its value to 1 3. The Visualante 596,952 views 3:46 DVD Drive Not Recognized or Reading CD/DVD - Duration: 5:24. thank you so much. http://codecreview.com/dvd-drive/computer-can-t-find-dvd-drive.html Install the updates according to the instructions on the download page.

I tried all solutions and the drive would not stick, on one or two occasions I was able to make the drive show but upon a restart it would promptly disappear Use the arrow keys to navigate to the Storage tab. AnonymousJan 4, 2009, 6:41 AM This may help some people and may not help some people but here it goes: - CD-ROM or DVD-ROM Drive Appears To Be Missing:1. DVD drive and cd drive is not detected even in the device manager.

I don't think I have them any longer but I'll look around. HP Customer Support Support Home Products Software and Drivers Forums Contact Support Search Select your Model Let HP find my products Identify now HP can identify most HP products and recommend HOPE THIS HELPS snowdencJul 11, 2009, 9:10 AM vinnyguy22 said: I HAVE THE SOLUTION. Report Vinci- Oct 31, 2009 at 08:38 PM Hello Judy, You are welcome and I am glad this helped :D Report kricks› vinci0906 - Dec 17, 2009 at 05:03 PM I'm

Refresh the view by using the refresh task. any more suggestions?also it is a dell inspiron laptop. by rjf9999 / January 16, 2009 11:54 AM PST In reply to: My PC stopped recognizing both my DVD and CD drives, help! Scan for hardware changes again to attempt to detect the drive.

Nisheda Thank you very much! Sascha Working great by using your zip file. Jipson Jon_RJul 28, 2009, 11:36 AM Download McAfee Rootkit Detective and run it. All rights reserved Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Browser Compatibility UA-20013709-3 True 100 Butik Support Community Mitt konto Butik Support Community ×Close Kunskapsbank English Česky Dansk

For any other error, refer to the information that is provided with the error code. I went through the Windows on-line help and they said it was Dell's problem and Dell has no new drivers. Power was there but the drive wasn't recognized. Because when I go into my computer all thar is there is things about my hardrive and howmuch space is left.