Home > Dvd Drive > Computer Suddenly Can't 'see' My CD Drive

Computer Suddenly Can't 'see' My CD Drive

Contents

Thanks RPOP76 #1 worked like a charm in less than 2 minutes!! I just hacked this for one of my bosses machines using method 4. Report nickname..ars- May 1, 2010 at 02:38 AM man that was very helpful worked for me thanks Report Mco- May 2, 2010 at 10:16 PM thanks!!!! I hope this can help you with the detection of DVD of Windows 10. his comment is here

Using the Registry Script I solved this problem. I have an external drive dock (with it's own power supply) and when I plug it in to my Win10 PC I hear the acknowledgement tone, then a few seconds later METHOD 4: If you don't want to modify Registry yourself, download following ZIP file, extract it and you'll get a ready-made Registry script which will modify Windows Registry automatically: Download Registry I faced a peculiar problem. http://www.guidingtech.com/1874/cd-dvd-drive-missing-from-my-computer-in-windows/

Dvd Drive Not Showing Windows 10

Chris S Thanks mate. thanks, awesomeo 11 7/6/2010 (7:28 pm) by solarfusionxxx solarfusionxxx (1 Posts) can somebody help me out i am having a major conflict with this old computer and i dont want Switch to another language: Catalan | Basque | Galician | View all Cerrar Sí, quiero conservarla. Many thanks Jimmyjohnsonnamedjimbob Thank you for this article, first two methods didn't work, third one did!!

Amritpal Singh 562.417 visualizaciones 2:17 How to repair Almost ANY DVD-CD-BD drive. - Duración: 5:52. PS: You can also check out solutions for other common PC problems in following exclusive topic: [Help & Support] Frequently Asked Problems with Solutions Share this article: Facebook | Twitter | Press “Start" button. 2. Cd Drive Not Detected Could ask for no more, a big thanks!

Great post thank you! Deleting the registry keys as suggested only worked until the reboot, when Portshutter reinserted them. Still having problems on Windows 10 Vishal I found a solution of the problem with missing DVD.

Firstly, you will need to open up the tower.

I wish I go through this page since last year & I am seeking for help. Dvd Drive Not Showing In Device Manager Gian Report Zenam78- Jan 16, 2010 at 11:09 PM Thank U so much it works 100% Report tjohn12- Jan 18, 2010 at 08:00 PM Thanks very much for the info but Type Device manager in the search box. Then go to device manager, and you will see that the CD/DVD drive category has re-appeared for the fake drive.

Dvd Drive Not Showing Up Windows 7

Click “Playing and Burning CDs, DVDs, and Blu-ray Discs”. Inicia sesión para añadir este vídeo a una lista de reproducción. Dvd Drive Not Showing Windows 10 Look for any of the following names in the right hand column. Dvd Drive Not Showing In Windows 8 Iniciar sesión Compartir Más Denunciar ¿Quieres informar del vídeo?

Therefore it is highly advisable to backup your registry before starting the process. this content Press Escape and it will ask you how you wish to quit, choose save and exit. Michele Method 2 worked for me in Windows 10. Henry Thank you, #1 worked for me, Brilliant work .... Can't See Dvd Drive In My Computer Windows 10

It is a new build, fully tested, and there are no hardware or port issues. Great work guys. Windows XP 1. http://codecreview.com/dvd-drive/computer-not-recognising-cd-drive.html Report Vanes- Nov 9, 2012 at 11:03 AM Thank you so much !

Windows7Forums 1.332.155 visualizaciones 5:39 Cargando más sugerencias... Cd Drive Missing Windows 7 How to Restrict Users from Changing Start Screen Background and Color in Windows 8 and 8.1? [Review] All About Resource Hacker, The Ultimate Windows Customization Tool Comments Emma King Worked like In which case I have to browse........

It would show in the device manager with the yellow warning.

Shaik Abid Ali, Hyderabad Thank you very much since I have fixed my PC by using your METHOD 5. Cimmay Tried all manual steps, failure. Report Kay- Jan 2, 2010 at 06:19 AM Hey shelly wat should I exactly do after I press change drive letter and paths Helpful +0 Report bala Apr 2, 2010 at Dvd/cd-rom Drives Missing From Device Manager Do you change the letter?

I even tried the Vishal method (viewing hidden devices), at which point the CD/DVD device was shown; but after I deleted the drivers, it did NOT rediscover the device. Barbara tried everything, nothing's working so far =( owais still didn't work out by any of the methods given above !!! Method 2 work for me. http://codecreview.com/dvd-drive/connect-my-pcs-cd-dvd-drive-to-my-laptop.html it worked!!:) cyprus:) METHOD 2 part 2 worked for me Thank you so much!!!!!!

I upgrade to Windows 10 and lost my CD/DVD drive for some reason.. Now you'll be able to see your CD/DVD drive in My Computer window. Check the ribbon cable and take note of the serial number of the port it is attached to. I checked the device manager it says that the device working properly and updated.

McFloppy 1.475.394 visualizaciones 8:27 CD-Rom / DVD-Rom Not Working? It Solved My Problem!!! Janny41 Thanks so much method 4 worked for me !!! Then, if you ever want to uninstall the software, you would do the usual thing and then RESTORE the registry you saved before installing in the first place.

Rimpy Perfect solution! haasd 2nd method worked perfectly! It is awesome to see my DVD Drive is working fine after all frustrated searches various experiments. Click on the plus signs (+) next to the following folders: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE SYSTEM CurrentControlSet Control Class {4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318} 4.

restarted and still doesnt work. DVD Drive - tsstcorp cddvdw sn-208ab (not recognized) rick will this work with windows 10 64 bit? so happy it works utkarsh Thanks man, you solved my problem. jonj0e Thanks for all the time and effort you went to.

Showing hidden files, DVD did not show up - ? Simon you absolute genius! One was "atapi" and the other was "-atapi"... "atapi" had a number of string values, roughly 10, while "-atapi" only had the "(default)" string value. so how do i get the other one??

Back to top #4 bandaid1968 bandaid1968 Members 89 posts OFFLINE Local time:06:56 AM Posted 16 February 2010 - 09:12 AM sounds like you tried everything but right clicking on the The other was hanging, unplugged right next to the female plug. This will make Windows rescan your devices and re-install the cd-rom drivers.