Home > Freezes When > Computer(s) Freeze Upon Connection To The Internet.

Computer(s) Freeze Upon Connection To The Internet.

Contents

Then I wondered if virus/spyware was affecting the system so did checks with Avast!, Ad-Aware, Spybot and Malwarebytes. Every time my computer connects to the internet it slows and freezes. So then I turned it on in safe mode and was able to transfer some of her files on a USB stick. Hardwire your computer to your router and try replicating the problem in safe mode w/ net. 0 #5 craperjack Posted 20 July 2009 - 07:14 PM craperjack New Member Topic Starter weblink

All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Welcome guest. Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Use Windows Live Register now! Click on Ok and reboot into normal mode... Mamu Borah 8 048 visningar 5:40 Skin whitening, softener & smoother in 10 minutes - Längd: 5:11.

Computer Freezes When Using Internet

PC Freezes when 5+ minutes idle and is connected to the internet I am looking for a way to connect my computer to the internet without using Ethernet cables best for solved My computer gives me "cannot connect to internet" message. If your computer is still freezing/hanging while connecting to internet than follow the video instructions & do please note that after doing a clean boot as shown in this video you Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.

Pressing cntr+alt+del won't work. Possible IE itself may be corrupt. rahulsmvTopic StarterGreenhorn Experience: Beginner OS: Unknown Computer freezes as soon as connected to internet « on: July 07, 2011, 05:02:43 PM » Hi there, i know its not the first post Internet Keeps Freezing Windows 10 I effectively cleaned them all off and have performed all the other steps that are suggested to clean up the computer, including running many many on-line scanners including Trend Micro, Ad-Aware,

Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. Laptop Hangs When Connected To Internet Whether or not you do have to reboot, chek the Event Viewer. Publicerades den 24 jan. 2015Sharing a small tip which works 100% if your computer used to hang or freeze while connecting to the internet. https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-networking/computer-freezes-while-connecting-to-internet/04b39fff-cb9e-4304-84bf-2e6dd8825e56 Well.

When all else fails, reinstall the Operating System and get a fresh start. Internet Keeps Freezing Windows 8 cause i have the same loptop as yours and also the same problems.. I have learned something. When I turn on the internet, my computer doesn't completly freeze.

Laptop Hangs When Connected To Internet

This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/511277/laptop-always-freezing-when-connected-to-the-internet/ Is this normal? Computer Freezes When Using Internet The system returned: (22) Invalid argument The remote host or network may be down. Computer Freezes When Using Internet Windows 7 Fortunately, laptops with very acceptable specs, no longer break the bank.

Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Please have a peek at these guys Copyright © 2006-2017 How-To Geek, LLC All Rights Reserved But it didn't solve the problem. Mar 8, 2012 #7 oslec TS Rookie Topic Starter Problem solved A very good day! My Laptop Hangs When Connected To Wifi

by Papa Echo / July 9, 2006 11:26 PM PDT In reply to: Computer Freezes Only On The Internet!!! I thought maybe my wireless was the cause so tried via ethernet but the same effect occured. It works just great until I put it on the internet. check over here Thanks, but that really didn't help - dumprep.exe is now turned off, but it still freezes up.

She also has a few games installed on her laptop, it's mostly Sims 3 with all of the expansion and stuff packs. Laptop Freezes When Wifi Is Enabled Please help guys^^Zenith laptop,1.6ghz 1.25gb ramMy tries :OS tried xp sp2, windows 7Try safe mode also in both os versionsDisk Defrag, disk cleanup, cookie cleanupevent viewer is emptymemory doesnt get to Other more experienced members may consider more serious investigations are necessary.

All of which came up negative apart from a few cookies, which i cleaned up.

No, create an account now. by duff895437 / February 2, 2013 2:07 PM PST In reply to: Computer Freezes Only On The Internet!!! Well, as what I suspetcted, it might be corrupted files that may cause the freezing. Windows 10 Freezes When Connecting To Wifi They're now going to replace the hard drive and I have to figure out a way to keep her from beating on her keyboard all the time and throwing it around

MenuAOL Help SearchSearch for your questionSearchSearchAOL HelpSearch for your questionSearchSearch My AccountSign OutSign InMy AccountBack Help MainAOL's All-In-One Desktop SoftwareComputer hangs or freezes while browsing the internet with AOL DesktopAOL's All-In-One Logga in och gör din röst hörd. After a clean boot you can select your startup item using msconfig.exe. http://codecreview.com/freezes-when/computer-freeze-in-ms-word-2000.html If so, highlight the error, right click and select Properties.

CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Virtual Reality Wearable Tech Web Hosting Forums News Apple Computers Deals by R. It freeze as if i cannot move the cursor. Nothing diferent happened, just the same weird, opening files ok, and nothing else working.

So I'll just use it for movies. P2P apps hook too deep into Windows for complete removal.LuckBill Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Attempt Internet connection in by mparegian / July 11, 2006 11:52 AM PDT Jan 11, 2006 Internet Explorer Tabs Freeze Oct 4, 2008 Internet freeze ups not responding Feb 9, 2008 How to "repair" internet connection? Windows Legacy OS forum About This ForumCNET's Forum on Windows legacy operating systems, (XP, 2000/NT, ME, & Windows 95/98) is the best source for finding help or getting troubleshooting advice from

Topic Starter Members 11 posts OFFLINE Local time:01:23 PM Posted 20 October 2013 - 02:27 PM Well, no. Generated Tue, 07 Feb 2017 04:12:30 GMT by s_wx1208 (squid/3.5.23) Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on... FAST2DR 112 324 visningar 8:12 My Computer Keeps Freezing Up - Fix it NOW - Längd: 4:38. I am able to do a control-alt-delete to get the task manager up and then I see that my CPU usage skyrockets to 100% so the computer is just really busy

It hasn't occured since.Thankyou for your help Edge Edited by craperjack, 21 July 2009 - 07:37 AM. 0 #9 edge2022 Posted 21 July 2009 - 10:59 AM edge2022 Member 2k Member solved Computer freezes while gaming and browsing internet and when idle solved My computer says internet connected but won't connect to webpages solved Only one of my computer can connect to Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - This link....... Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases

When loading internet explorer with win 7 usually it looks like it takes a while to open the explorer but that is normal.