Home > Graphics Card > Computer Keeps Rebooting Due To Graphic Driver

Computer Keeps Rebooting Due To Graphic Driver

Contents

Which windows do you have?If it's windows 7 then you need at least 800 watts PSU.I have 850 watts with 4 gig of ram with my nvidia Did you see a I've run into another, but less fatal issue. Hope this helps. Get the answer Best answer mattenthehatSep 16, 2013, 4:23 AM diamondhindend said: mattenthehat said: Could be lots of things:>overheating (you can check this with GPU-Z)>power supply not giving enough power/starting to this contact form

Is there any way you could either try the GPU in another computer or try another GPU (ideally one with similar power usage, but any one is better than nothing) in Ask ! The update notification page notification can be turned off using the IEAK Profile Manager:a. Just surfing the web and listening to a video and playing a facebook game my temp has been hitting high occassionally up to 73 degrees celsius.. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2337027/computer-restarting-installing-graphics-card.html

Computer Keeps Restarting After Installing New Graphics Card

What I said above was for multiple reasons. 1. And tried again. You can also improve performance by adding more memory and increasing the amount of memory dedicated to mapping the property cache. Ask a new question Read More Windows Drivers Computers Graphics Cards Systems Related Resources my pc keep restarts after install graphics card driver solved My computer keeps restarting after installing a

Antonaros // December 24, 2016 8:28am PST Related Forums Desktop · 24,975 discussions Laptops · 2,482 discussions Hardware · 18,796 discussions Networks · 41,258 discussions Storage · 1,987 discussions Peripheral · Something is killing my monitors. | Intel HD Graphics - HDMI Monitor not Detected/Working » Thread Tools Show Printable Version Download Thread Search this Thread Advanced Search Similar Threads Thread Thread Lastly, check your power supply, make sure it is working correctly. Computer Restarts While Installing Driver Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion

After Internet Explorer and Internet Tools are installed, the Internet Explorer Customization Wizard can be run to use the wizard's AVS feature to obtain any updated or new components released by Graphics Card Causing Computer To Restart I uninstalled Zone Alarm, and the problem disappeared. I used to have this problem on my Radeon HD 5850 where it would underclock itself all the way down to like 150mhz when I wasn't in a game to save http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1819620/computer-restarts-installing-graphic-card-drivers-rebooting-windows-starting.html but after i faced the same prob.

As RAM power drain is negligible then inefficient OS + small RAM will cause higher power consumtion through the use of HDD. Computer Restarts When Playing Games Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Supply is big by Honeybaba4455 / February 13, 2016 7:11 AM PST In reply to: Check the power supply Its original dell supply I would start up and then shutdown after about 7 seconds. Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?

Graphics Card Causing Computer To Restart

Turn it back on. 1Votes Share Flag Collapse - Why is my new graphics card causing my computer to reboot? by ShadowCrone / August 14, 2005 10:49 AM PDT In reply to: Firewall Problem I too am running Widows XP Pro and had no trouble at all until I installed the Computer Keeps Restarting After Installing New Graphics Card solved Playing Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn causing computer to restart. Graphics Card Keeps Crashing And Recovering in the event that your HSF are in place, and working, and you are still over heating, then very likely POWER delivery is the culprit.

I'm sure my psu is good enough to power this card. Replace the thermal material between the GPU and the HEATSINK. - I say this for two reasons. d. Get the answer ozmizOct 29, 2013, 5:23 PM Try working your way backwards, one step at a time. Gpu Causes Reboot

Please review the topics:(1) The article ''HOW TO: Perform Advanced Clean-Boot Troubleshooting in Windows XP (Q316434)'' provides a partial list of core operating system services that load and varies according to And i've made no hardware changes at all. I know the processor on it is NVIDIA but someone else will have their name on it for example EVGA, Palit or Zotac Thankyou so much for your help Ask a Changed graphic card but same problm..

Tumbleweed36 RAM and Power Supply Support 0 07-09-2006 04:41 PM Posting Rules You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not Disable Automatic Restart On System Failure This post on Windows Stop Errors or Blue Screens Guide and Resources will help you troubleshoot the issue. the bios would load, windows would start loading, my monitor would lose input, then regain input, then it would be a black screen for about 5-10 seconds, then my computer reboots.

This time I got the screen that says "Windows hasn't started properly" (something along those lines) - It gave me the option to restart the computer, reset the computer, and refresh

Windows 7 users may want to consider repairing Windows 7. i have a dell studio xps 8100 and want to umpgrade my graphics card. So maybe now you can see why i'm scratching my head trying to figure this out. How To Disable Onboard Graphics So yes an over heating gpu will cause a pc to restart especially windows xp systems.

I also took covers off and discovered an unknown CARPET OF DUST all over my motherboard, video card, everywhere. The environment it is used in is also important, just as it is for you. Every so often I have problems with bus parity causing reboots when I add a peripheral card (GPU, 1394, et-al) and have to turn PCI SEER off. First suggestion would be to upgrade asap, so that you can prevent these restarts in the future.

By that I mean the make and model of all your parts including the ram and power supply Thanks Lee11106Oct 16, 2014, 6:06 PM What is the full specification of your I had tried switching the one on the side to intake directly on the card itself as it is parallel with the cases side fan and about 4 inches from the Oh yes the OS does affect the PSU. Click Start, Programs, Administrative Tools and then click Performance.b.

Please note, that if a service runs for catalog indexing such as Cidaemon.exe that is discussed in the Win2k article [Q156756], further discussed in [Q308202] for both Win2k and WinXP, it It wiped my hard drive but at least my computer is usable now. Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and I am assuming the card was not overclocked?Contacting Corsair and EVGA is not a bad idea, although they will probably just blame each other.

When it restarted i quickly launched HWMonitor and it was reading 80 degrees celsius.So i thought well maybe now is time for a cleaning. I was good to go ( maybe just luckey) Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Dusty Job (PC shuts down at random intervals) by chrisled / August 12, 2005 Which is why i chose a more exhaust based system over an intake one. Generated Tue, 07 Feb 2017 13:01:35 GMT by s_wx1157 (squid/3.5.23) TechRepublic Search GO CXO Cloud Big Data Security Innovation More Software Data Centers Networking Startups Tech & Work All Topics Sections:

Lee11106Oct 16, 2014, 2:20 PM I won't need to do the remove driver tool step because i installed a new windows this morning and the Nvidia one is the only one Quite a few non Intel Chip Set M'Board have issues with Video Cards. Does your computer overheat? I don't think that is the problem.Overheating really shouldn't be an issue on a month-old card (it usually only becomes a problem if the heatsink is clogged with dust or the

Now under HWMonitor under Fans PWM it does show a system fan running only at 50% and i'm not sure which fan that is unless its the gpu fan.I'm thinking about diamondhindendSep 16, 2013, 5:56 AM mattenthehat said: diamondhindend said: mattenthehat said: Could be lots of things:>overheating (you can check this with GPU-Z)>power supply not giving enough power/starting to die (you can I have an Antec 1200 I use to keep a heavily OC'd Intel 760 cool with dual video card.