Home > Keeps Restarting > Computer Constantly Rebooting! Need Help!

Computer Constantly Rebooting! Need Help!

Contents

To disable the feature, the registry on the machine needs to be edited. An in-place repair -- installing a copy of Windows on top of another copy --preserves the applications and user settings, but it reinitializes the system components afresh. same looping problem... Barbie says June 6, 2009 at 3:01 pm I have an XP Pro P4 computer that is shutting down after about 2 minutes UNLESS Windows Media Player is playing, then it have a peek at this web-site

After reinstalling Windows, the laptop seems to work fine until it's shut down. Restart the computer again, then 're-enable' System Restore by UNCHECKING the box mentioned above. I have a dell computer and when the problem started they promptly replaced my mother board and graphics card and the tech reinstalled Vista. I know its not a good idea to just turn it off, but it sat for 15 minutes frozen and I didnt see I had any other choice. try here

Computer Keeps Restarting At Startup

Here was my fix: The wire that hooked up to the power button came loose. This email address doesn’t appear to be valid. Discussion is locked Flag Permalink You are posting a reply to: My PC Keeps restarting On its Own!!!??? There are several steps that can be taken to solve the reboot loop problem. 1.

Well, in many cases in may or it may not be. I didnt manage to solve the problem. the computer i have was given to me and of course no disks were given. Pc Keeps Restarting Before Bios The on-screen words pretty much tells you what to look for.

Here's how to deal with a computer that keeps rebooting. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 tested the ram on one of my other pcs and everything was working. Could anyone please suggest it is hardware problem or virus/melware related? http://www.pcworld.com/article/2974060/windows/when-your-computer-reboots-itself-over-and-over-again.html Does Anyone Really Care? • What is DNS? • A Powerful and Free Office Suite • Individuals Depending On Computers • Review: Wacom Intuos 3 Tablet • Copying your DVDs •

Also, if it is my windows that is corrupted, is there any way to install windows again w/o losing all my information/installed programs? Computer Keeps Restarting Before Windows Loads Oldest Newest [-] garydon452 - 28 Dec 2013 8:06 PM Currently running WindowsXP system. There was F1 system settings or F2 continue. I don't know what is wrong, but my computer keeps restarting on its own.

Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7

I'm not very technical when it comes to computers. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2055745/restarting-boot-bios.html It gave her everything she had, just was teidious... Computer Keeps Restarting At Startup What else could the problem be? Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10 That's the only way to solve it.

Then along came a storm and shut down my PC. http://codecreview.com/keeps-restarting/computer-rebooting-itself.html I have to say I did that and had 109 at risk files. Or final choice: Replace all computers in your company with the new ones…your pcs are probably too crap… vlad says November 1, 2010 at 6:49 am I fixed mine.Had same problem.If Configuration: Windows XP Firefox 2.0.0.14 See more Computer keeps rebooting on startup Windows xp restarting again and again (solved) Computer keeps restarting Computer shutdown and reboot automatically My computer automatically reboot Computer Keeps Restarting Itself

Sok says August 30, 2009 at 6:30 pm Help! Now do I delete all of them or just the ones that i don't think that i will need. i cant acce any icons or delete any short cuts on the start menu before it restarts and i have tried opening and cleaning the mother board also.i cant afford to http://codecreview.com/keeps-restarting/computer-constantly-resetting-rebooting.html Click the Settings button under Startup and Recovery (as opposed to the dialog box’s other two Settings buttons).

Our travel guide includes Singapore Travel Guide, Bali Travel Guide, Bali Maps, Jakarta Travel Guide, KL Travel Guide, Malaysia Guide, Johor Guide, Malacca Guide and is widely used by travelers, expats Computer Keeps Restarting Randomly All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices SearchEnterpriseDesktop Search the TechTarget Network Sign-up now. If that still doesn't work, reinstall it along with your av, browser, media player, desktop themes, patches, servicepacks, and bla bla bla of whatever you've installed.

Don't get rid of some that you really like like Microsoft Shortcut Bar or any others that you really want on the screen when it starts.

Add My Comment Cancel [-] marku1 - 16 Nov 2016 4:40 PM First try going in safe mode. If your PC overheats, it will reboot. The other one stays on for like 20 minutes and then restarts. Computer Keeps Restarting Mac I think you have a more systemic problem - I think it's your PSU that has damaged your RAM or MB with spikes.

Choose 'automatically fix file system errors' and Start. Then what you could to take your harddisk out put in another computer and run avg on that harddisk ;) tom says November 1, 2008 at 1:13 am hi,i have a But what is causing the PC to over heat? have a peek here can anyone help me out?

This morning, I decide to turn it on. This email address is already registered. I think they make conflict with each other, I don't know. Hi.

Take off the computer cover, clean out the inside, check fans, then run the computer w/cover off.3. I did that and watched 4 episodes of 24 the serial without any problems. i searched the net for help but seemd like nobody had a solution. A few days after this it kept restarting itself before it reached the desktop, and occasionally got a message on a blue screen.

Next time the system has a failure it will show the Windows error blue screen (also known as BSOD, Blue Screen of Death) and it will have an error code, grab In all likelihood, it will be a bad driver, which can be easily replaced with a download from the manufacturer's website. You might also want to check Write an event to the system log if it’s not already checked. then boot up with your windows cd.

Sam says January 17, 2010 at 8:20 pm i fixd the problem or so i tought i unnistaled my nvidia graphics program and reinstalled the recomended one from the nvidia site Help is greatly appreciated. I can restart succesfully in Safe Mode, which allowed the format.