Home > Keeps Restarting > Computer Is Constantly Rebooting

Computer Is Constantly Rebooting

Contents

Press enter Look at the bottom of the screen for "Press Esc to ...sptd.sys. Could anyone please suggest it is hardware problem or virus/melware related? We have checked the power save setting and they are all turned off. So my bro formated my computer for me. http://codecreview.com/keeps-restarting/computer-constantly-rebooting-need-help.html

brought up a message a few times saying overclocking failed, but i have neva overclocked the CPU before no need to its sufficient for me Core 2 DUO(2.8ghz). When you create a new word document your computer automatically creates a normal.dot template.Do a 'search' for Normal.dot files. thank GOD… Nut says December 22, 2009 at 3:29 am Hi, I used to have the same problem as you guys. again connect all parts at appropiate location... http://www.pcworld.com/article/2974060/windows/when-your-computer-reboots-itself-over-and-over-again.html

Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup

Steven McKay says January 10, 2008 at 1:06 pm Some of you guys should either try taking out one of your memory sticks or else buy a new PSU. Probably something in boot process is causing the problem, so to solve this issue, you have to stop the rebooting first, and then fix the boot process problem. If a short 30 second clear or a 15 minute clear doesn't work, try an 8 hour clear then a 24 hour clear.Plug in a PS2 Keyboard.Put one stick of RAM by R.

It only has one memory stick…a 256…John in payson, AZ [email protected] tony says February 20, 2008 at 4:59 pm ok i went to RUN and typed ‘eventvwr" BUT I DO NOT You can then reset the BIOS by removing the system unit cover and locating the jumper on a three pin header.You must consult your computer or motherboard manual to properly perform As for opting to do a System Restore versus System Repair: a restore will only revert your System Registry (which very well may solve your problem) but does not [as far Computer Keeps Restarting Before Windows Loads All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Virtual Reality

But the hard part starts after you get that hint. From now on, your system won’t simply reboot when it can’t keep going. solved ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - "4F" - 6 beeps on startup. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2055745/restarting-boot-bios.html I'm not very technical when it comes to computers.

My XP computer had the same problem, and I found that the CMOS settings called for a daily start-up. Computer Keeps Restarting Randomly or you can remove your hard disk and instal it on another computer as a slave so that you can retrieve your data and then format thedisk after retrieving your data You can read my previous article for details on using it. like before...

Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10

Not sure as I had all three users complaining at different times. https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/my-pc-keeps-restarting-on-its-own-helllllppppp-956/ And never play the games on the web. Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup Have your magnetic strip handy, or if you don't have a magnetic strip, touch the power supply to ground your self from any electro magnetic shock.Clean CPU FanStepGet your q-tips and Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 To check this, enter the computers bios during boot (usually by pressing Delete, F1 or F10 when the computer just starts) and there will be an option about the computers temperature

How many programs and services did you disable?The more information you give us, the better informed our answers will be.Hope this helps.Grif Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - I http://codecreview.com/keeps-restarting/computer-rebooting-itself.html I can hear sound when it restarts. Trina says May 2, 2010 at 11:22 am I run Windows XP. As soon as I get to the Microsoft starting page - it reboots. Pc Keeps Restarting Before Bios

Helpful +13 Report Kat Jan 7, 2010 at 08:27 AM I have had three laptops do this within our organization (just all of a sudden - they will start a continual SHOW ME NOW CNET © CBS Interactive Inc.  /  All Rights Reserved. HELLLLLPPPPP!!!!! 1. http://codecreview.com/keeps-restarting/computer-constantly-resetting-rebooting.html by Grif Thomas Forum moderator / September 5, 2007 6:56 AM PDT In reply to: MY COMPUTER KEEPS RESTARTING AND ITS DOING MY HEAD IN!!

Go to My Computer, right-click the C drive, select Properties, and then go to the Tools tab, and select Check Now. My Laptop Keeps Restarting by R. These are programs that run at start up.

jim says May 21, 2009 at 4:54 am hardware defectiveness might be the cause… savvy… memory modules!!

A L Rodriguez says June 30, 2007 at 1:40 pm Your problem can be caused by a bad memory.Or if you upgraded your memory recently make sure your motherboard can handle thanks Helpful +16 Report wamugoya Jul 21, 2010 at 07:46 PM As the comp restarts, press F8 to go and select safe mode. is there another option? Computer Keeps Restarting Mac by Grif Thomas Forum moderator / October 27, 2003 2:28 AM PST In reply to: My PC Keeps restarting On its Own!!!???

Any help please? Pramay BhatpahriFeb 9, 2014, 8:21 AM motherboard- p5g41t-mlxprocessor- core 2 duo 2.93ghzgraphic card- asus nvidia geforce gt640ram - 4GB PSU- 400 watts iballWhen i cleared the cmos by pin method, and This will allow you to view an error message from within Windows that is associated with your problem. this contact form However after a couple of days the problem reappeared.

And... Also, try boot into a bootable CD and delete the infected document and the broblem should go away. You must turn off all the power from your computer. Having trouble with viruses lately, so I tried to install Microsoft security essentials (t seems to be working well on my laptop).

Please help! Just keeps rebooting over and PC won't boot past the Dell BIOS screen. But even when I go to the control panel and try to delete it, it reboots itself, it's almost like it freezes until it reboots or something. It should tell the computer to pick the CD ROM first.

helpppppppp plz Henke says March 12, 2008 at 3:28 pm My PC is acting really strange, I've not replaced anything on my PC for ages but now for no reason a when i use it in safe mode than its working fine but in normal mode it cant be usaed . I DON'T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO THE PC SUDDENLY, I JUST LEFT IT ON WHOLE NIGHT FOR DOWNLOADING A GAME IN BITCOMET AND IN MORNING I SAW THAT IT WAS RESTARTING thn ur pc will work..

ANY IDEA....... ??????????? Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Not exactly, but close. you can repair windows with installation CD or you can use some distribution of linux (LIVE) and download your data on USB... We need honest/correct answers to our questions..

Related Resources solved Long time before bios screen restarting/starting PC Installed new RAM and PC won't boot for more than 2 seconds, constantly restarting before even reaching BIOS screen solved New The fix for this is to boot into the BIOS and change the mode from SATA to COMPATIBILITY mode. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.