Home > My Computer > Computer Acting Funny And Slow

Computer Acting Funny And Slow

Contents

Both Bitdefender and malware bytes detected no viruses . Try to research your issue before posting, don't be vague We are not a review site. Hold shift and click restart. Tags: Storage Last response: June 12, 2015 12:37 AM in Antivirus / Security / Privacy Share Sepsu June 10, 2015 8:17:36 PM Acting up is an understatement. http://codecreview.com/my-computer/computer-slow-and-acting-funny.html

There's a good chance that others have encountered it before you. by ademega(m): 9:18pm On Dec 17, 2013 Will apply it to my PC ASAP .thanksRe: How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer. Have you been promiscuously clicking on Web links and opening up attachments from strangers? Microsoft's Consumer Security Support site requires users to run the company's free antimalware scan before an agent can help.

My Computer Is Acting Weird And Slow

Most people have a real-time anti-virus program running continually in the background to intercept malware that may come to you as an email attachment or which you might pickup online by Private messages and other services are unsafe as they cannot be monitored. Okay so clean boot not fixing the issue would generally point to the operating system. You can not post a blank message.

VirusVirus is the greatest enemy of your computer. solved My computer mouse is acting really weird!! It's always a good idea to make regular backups of your data and store it on a separate hard drive or to use an online back up service. The goal is to return your system to the condition it was in before the infection.

Rules Posts consisting only of a title/link will be deleted. Acrobat Reader and AOL are other programs that are often rigged to start running when you turn on your PC.Here's how to use MSCONFIG (Microsoft Configuration) to control those pesky startups:As Please be as specific as possible. http://www.sevenforums.com/general-discussion/330427-computer-acting-strange-not-sure-what-cause.html solution Solvedmy asus compute"s keyboard is acting up i have to press the caps lock button so it won"t type in caps and i can"t type in numb solution SolvedGoogle Chrome

Windows Media Player, conversely, is not so-rigged. The latest one is called FBI Virus which has been spreading rapidly and is infecting hundreds of thousands of computers at an alarming rate. About to try malware bytes but any suggestions on other software would be helpful. Do not let go of shift until it loads up the new window.

My Computer Is Acting Weird How Do I Fix It

permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]ClaymooreTS 1 point2 points3 points 1 year ago(8 children)Be advised, doing a reset will erase and reinstall windows, thus any programs you have installed. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2393708/acting-weird-slow.html All Rights Reserved. My Computer Is Acting Weird And Slow RAMOne of the fundamentals of any computer is: The more RAM (random access memory) it has, the faster it will run. My Computer Is Acting Up Meaning To remove it from the system type "del VIRUSNAMEHERE.vbs.

by DonHummer(m): 10:55am On Dec 18, 2013 correctiom, in the search box , you first type ''run''...den another box opens...you type in msconfig then ok.....Re: How To Fix a Slow or Check This Out by Nobody: 2:56pm On Dec 17, 2013 Windows 10 nko?Re: How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer. I get questions all the time from readers and friends asking what to do when they think their computers are infected. It's worked relatively fine since.

I've searched everywhere and can't find anything . My PC is infected with malware (FAQ) Here is basic information for how to figure out if your computer might be infected and what to do if you think it is. In any case, unchecking an item does NOT delete the program — you are simply telling it not to start running when you turn on your computer. Source When you see Restore your computer to the state it was in before the selected event, whereupon a table containing info.

late 2009 Posted on Apr 20, 2016 2:48 PM Reply I have this question too Q: Why is my computer acting weird and slow? Finally click Ok. So ya.

Don't ask us to compare or recommend products.

If you think you got infected from an e-mail, you can find it in the e-mail attachments folder. solved Dropped Phone Onto Motherboard- Computer Acting Slow Now solved My computer is acting weird solved My computer is acting weird More resources See also Computer is being really weird lately More than 1 million Web sites were infected with malware during the second quarter of this year, many of them innocent sites whose administrators are unaware of the hidden malware, according BRCM2070 Hub Apple Inc.

Anti-Virus Security Programs.9. More questions My computer acts strange? as a computer engineer, i was so curious about it so i decided to get to the root of it, anyway to cut it short just follow the link below and have a peek here The list of things that can go awry in your system settings is too long to itemize here, but I have used System Restore to fix all kinds of problems.6.

For more important info. Privacy Policy Terms of Use Sales and Refunds Legal Site Map ₦airaland Forum Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 1,740,491 members, 3,351,112 topics. Answer Questions GUYS HELPPPP! If uncertain, mark the first item in the list, restart, and review the computer's performance again.

I suggest you install Ccleaner (google it) it's Free, let the scan run. by kizito96(m): 11:27pm On Dec 17, 2013 Please can anybody help me?