Home > My Computer > Computer Periodically Shuts Off On Its Own

Computer Periodically Shuts Off On Its Own

Contents

In the case of the UPS, there may be other issues, such as a UPS overload or UPS drivers, reporting bad power situations that cause your computer to shutdown. Many older P4 PSU are noted for this. Use a can of compressed air to remove dust, especially around the fans and vents. If this resolves your problem, you may have a defective surge protector or UPS.

It takes less than a minute and is completely free! The fan should be moving quickly and smoothly. This could be the cause of your shut down also. See more Why does my computer turn off by itself windows 7 What makes a pc to power off itself Pc turn off because graphic temperature Computer turns off automatically (Solved)

My Computer Keeps Turning Off By Itself

Reseating will reestablish all of the connections inside your computer which may have wiggled loose over time.Try reseating the following and then see if your computer stays on: Reseat all internal data If you have a laptop: Make sure that nothing's blocking the vents in any location where you commonly use the PC. I am not sure what are the right connections. Helpful +14 Report Irfan2u2 2Posts Monday April 20, 2009Registration date April 21, 2009 Last seen Apr 21, 2009 at 05:43 AM Computers will only shutdown when overheat or hardware prob....

Some one on this form said mite be my RAM? Please Help me I dont think this is a Heat problem. also, first the computer used to shut down after long time periods but no the time gap has become smaller. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 7 Here's How to Tell Article Solutions for a Computer That Won't Go Past the Startup Options Article How to Fix a Blue Screen of Death Article How to Fix a Computer

Computer does not turn on Was this page useful? Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 10 Also, if you have a UPS that connects a USB cable to the computer to manage power saving features, make sure it is also disconnected. Unplug the PC and open it up. Thanks, Bill __________________ AIDA64 | Power supply info | Memtest86+ | Everest 10-02-2007, 07:42 AM #8 terbolee Registered Member Join Date: Sep 2006 Posts: 25 OS: XP My

Good luck! 10-02-2007, 12:08 PM #9 dai TSF Team, Emeritus Join Date: Jul 2004 Location: west australia Posts: 78,002 OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm enable s.m.a.r.t on Why Does My Computer Turn On By Itself Remove the computer case, and verify that the interior is clean. More like this Five Insane Upgrades That You Should Never Do (and How to Do Them!) My PC Randomly Shuts Down By Itself What to Do When Windows Gets Really Messed If you have not recently installed any new hardware into the computer, the next best solution is to systematically remove non-essential hardware.

Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 10

Sure that will fix it. http://ccm.net/forum/affich-17501-my-computer-turns-off-automatically As for the yellow 4 pin connector, this is an additional power source for certain mobo. My Computer Keeps Turning Off By Itself In the past it used to turn off on its own when the heat gets to 45c but it wasnt that this time as I can see the heat written on Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating Report Martin- Dec 30, 2008 at 05:32 AM I have almost the same problem, but my computer turns off automatically after 15 minutes when I am not useing it.I checked the

Make sure there are not too many devices connected to your UPS and that it has the latest software updates. Helpful +18 Report jimi.hendrix Sep 24, 2009 at 11:35 AM Problems I've had and are now away of my pc: -- my pc didn't turn on, just BIOS loading screen and Every gamer should have it in their system tray! maybe thats what changed the situation. Computer Keeps Shutting Off Windows 10

Maybe it's time to play it cool. Computer keeps turning itself off Computer keeps turning itself on and off on start up My computer keeps Turning Itself off computer keeps turning itself off. You Might Like Shop Tech Products at Amazon PCWorld PCWorld helps you navigate the PC ecosystem Good luck Report Bebo- Jun 7, 2010 at 07:36 AM hey I have the same proplem it just gets blue screen then pc reboot pc specs intel core2 quad Ram 4

Software utilities such as SpeedFan can also be used to help monitor fans in your computer. Computer Spontaneously Shuts Off I ain't sure with my fan but it seems ok. Any advice would be great.

Computer virus Your computer may be infected with a virus or other malware that is designed to shut down your computer upon certain conditions.

Full Answer > Filed Under: Computer Help Q: How do you restore your operating system to the factory settings? Register now Not a member yet? install a new software or OS.. Computer Suddenly Turns Off And Wont Turn Back On Where do I go to figure it out!

Q: What are some highly rated technical support companies for computer issues? most of wires coming out are connected to different parts but there is a yellow bunch of wires coming out if it are hanging. the computer just abruptly turns off. Steps on how to test your computer memory for errors.

If you have heard any abnormal noises coming from your computer, such as a high squealing sound, it could be an indication of a fan malfunction. Sign up now. Now I need a new motherboard and power supply. :-( Report unknown- May 1, 2010 at 05:25 PM My computer does d same thing 2 me :( its sooo annoyin! And they’re more difficult to get into.Once again, make sure that nothing is blocking the vents—which are usually on the side.

Mybe the problem is in that I insalled resently some new programms in my computer :Premium Booster and Ashampo Magical Defrag. A: Common reasons for a computer not booting include a power issue, memory module seating problems, loose cables and a problem with the operating system. Any idea? Report scott- May 30, 2010 at 01:43 PM Ive been having the same problem, my problem was that the GPU kept overheating which then meant the power supply would automatically switch

A: Quick Answer Random computer shutdowns are caused by either an overheating processor or a failure in the operating system. Some pieces of software overrule others, causing conflicts in how the system is told to operate. please help!!! If these steps don't help, take it to a professional.

Hey thanks so much! If you don't take the time to troubleshoot this possibility thoroughly you may end up missing a simple electrical short and instead performing costly hardware replacements later on for no good Luckily, the computer is smart enough to shut itself down when it gets too hot, protecting itself from permanent damage. Of course, knowing the CPU's current temperature isn't much use if you don't know the chip's safe parameters.

This means that one of the devices you removed is causing your computer to turn off by itself. Helpful +11 Report RAO Jan 4, 2010 at 01:29 AM ANSWER: guys u have to do nothing just clean ur fan(of processor) and the socket below the fan of the processor If this resolves your problem, you may have a defective surge protector or UPS. With a laptop it is harder, but this video shows you exactly what can happen and how much dust can build up: If you go to Download.com, you can find free