Home > My Computer > Computer Slow And Acting Funny

Computer Slow And Acting Funny

Contents

It had been time out and gave me the message "The service did not respond to the start or control request in a timely fashion". Hard disk needing "Clean Up".5. Windows 7 is a powerful and fast Operating System (OS). permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]ClaymooreTS 1 point2 points3 points 1 year ago(4 children)Okay so nifty trick time. his comment is here

Read its Online Help before using.Beware of ads on the Internet that offer a "Free Download" for "Speeding Up Your PC." or "Repairing your Registry."You will be told your computer has After the restore has completed, windows will restart automatically. The traditional way to remove spyware used to be to scan your hard drive with an anti-spyware program, such as Microsoft Defender. Programs like CNET TechTracker and Mozilla Plugin Checker can help remind you when you need to update your applications. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/528289/my-pc-is-running-slow-and-acting-weird/

My Computer Is Acting Weird And Slow

It is normally placed on your computer in the form of cookies. Here's The Help You Need / How To Repair Corrupted Hard Drive/memory Card / Who Has Compared LED Tvs? The problem only started occurring about a week ago. PC connected via wire has internet access, yet every device with wireless connection to the network doesn't have internet access.This is an archived post.

Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Guide Tom's IT Is the common question asked by the Windows PC user time to time? Have you been promiscuously clicking on Web links and opening up attachments from strangers? If you spend any time at all on the Internet it's a pretty safe bet you've picked up some adware or spyware.

At first it would not run anti malware programs by timing out. My Computer Is Acting Weird How Do I Fix It Make sure your system is always up to date, including the third-party programs you installed on your computer. To disable System Restore click "Start," right-click "My Computer" and click on "Properties." On the System Restore Tab click the "turn off" box and "OK." You can try looking for and http://www.tomsguide.com/answers/id-2678063/computer-acting.html Please help Can't find your answer ?

Defragment Your Hard Disk.New files are normally added to your hard drive in sequence. by funkyjms: 6:32pm On Dec 17, 2013 FFRRe: How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer. For example, you'll learn how to handle clients who call you wanting a "quick answer on the phone" or what to do when someone cancels an appointment at the last minute. by Afritop(m): 2:21am On Dec 17, 2013 Wishing You a merry xmas, a Happy new year and first to comment on Nairaland Front page in advance.

My Computer Is Acting Weird How Do I Fix It

FirewallInstall firewall software or use the Windows firewall (which is enough). http://www.sevenforums.com/general-discussion/330427-computer-acting-strange-not-sure-what-cause.html Two days ago, my computer worked absolutely fine. My Computer Is Acting Weird And Slow Expand» Details Details Existing questions More Tell us some more Upload in Progress Upload failed. My Computer Is Acting Up Meaning http://www.perfectoptimizer5.com/?hop=mgmag0414 Source(s): Google and Experience ? · 6 years ago 0 Thumbs up 0 Thumbs down Comment Add a comment Submit · just now Report Abuse The virus test is amazingly

Check DiskCheck Disk (Error Checking). this content Error - 9/20/2013 5:05:20 PM | Computer Name = T2 | Source = Service Control Manager | ID = 7011Description = A timeout (30000 milliseconds) was reached while waiting for a Error - 9/20/2013 5:03:50 PM | Computer Name = T2 | Source = Service Control Manager | ID = 7011Description = A timeout (30000 milliseconds) was reached while waiting for a by Ugokings4luv(m): 6:11pm On Dec 17, 2013 ARe: How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer.

As always, use your own discretion with all advice here. There are certain steps you can take, to ensure a faster running, secure and more efficient computer operation. Software authors have sneaky ways of adding new items to the Startup list, and re-enabling items you have deselected. weblink This has since stopped happening but it takes a long time for files to open.I shut off the "auto runs" but it was periodically asking me to format my G: drive.

permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]DwightKaySchrute[S] -1 points0 points1 point 1 year ago(11 children)I've had the laptop for about two years. by kehinde2436(m): 3:36pm On Dec 17, 2013 9ce postRe: How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer. These are safe and do impact computer performance in a positive way.

What's a good 3D Printer?

Trending Now Mischa Barton Dont'a Hightower Drew Barrymore Odell Beckham Jr Credit Cards Toyota Tacoma Paula Abdul Eli Manning QuickBooks Rehoboth Beach Answers Relevance Rating Newest Oldest Clean Windows Registry : I was told that maybe I should update my operating system I'm currently using windows XP on a laptop from Dell Follow 4 answers 4 Report Abuse Are you sure you Free Antivirus or at least, Microsoft Security Essentials. There are a many free online scanners that check your computer for viruses and other malware, including Trend Micro's HouseCall, and Malwarebytes, which is designed to catch malware that traditional anti-virus

What's the speed of your CPU? When it starts acting funny and slow, it's an indication that something is going wrong. Video should be smaller than 600mb/5 minutes Photo should be smaller than 5mb Video should be smaller than 600mb/5 minutesPhoto should be smaller than 5mb Related Questions I have always been check over here Click on Start>Computer.

For that reason, I'm not going to tell you to go there because you could easily make a terrible mistake that would mess up your computer, big-time.For a layman, you can Most of the antimalware scanners include tools for removing the problem program once it has been detected. Computer is totally depends on the maintenance, so to fix this follow some habits in daily life that help you in optimizing Windows PC performance. My IPhone has a lot of unwanted apps, i don't know how to clear themCan any one help with info?Re: How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer.

I can run them now and they do not find any malware. If uncertain, mark the first item in the list, restart, and review the computer's performance again. Windows Media Player, conversely, is not so-rigged. Hard disk errors may be corrected with "Check Disk".4.

Right now I can no longer open msconfig. Viruses.8. The goal is to return your system to the condition it was in before the infection. If this all fails to clean the computer, you can download the free HiJackThis tool.

Trending Does deleting the empty folders in System32 or other important folders crash the computer? 7 answers I was issued a school computer and it has group policy etc, I can there could be many reasons for a PC to run slow. A small System Restore window will open. But randomly later in the day it just returned back to its laggy, broken, slow, freezing state.