Home > Playing Games > Computer Dies Randomly In Games

Computer Dies Randomly In Games

Contents

Look at an Antec Earthwatts 500W, it's a good PSU that will get the job done. dexblog.net 55.966 visualizaciones 3:37 My PC freezes and shuts down while playing games - Duración: 4:07. Get a new power cable. i Recommend trying this b4 Surfing alover internet Ralph jesseleiteJan 4, 2010, 6:06 AM This is going to sound off the wall but when I mess with my Nvidia settings in have a peek here

I guess I need to test on a non Steam new game! The temps have nothing to do with it.Click to expand... That's what I've read, and the overheating is due to a poor power supply. About your problem, the first thing you should do is clean up your PC, general cleaning... http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1996133/computer-randomly-shutting-games.html

Computer Shuts Off While Playing Games Not Overheating

Abseil Don't Be Surprised When Your Cheap PSU Blows Up http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/low-cost-psu-pc-power-supply,2862.html Picking The Right Power Supply: What You Should Know http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/power-supply-psu-review,2916.html Power Supply 101: A Reference Of Specifications http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/power-supply-specifications-atx-reference,3061.html Power Supply Jump to... Reply to rolli59 justplayindead2Jan 13, 2014, 4:33 PM rolli59 said: Power issue like a failing PSU could be the cause. Dell replaced the Hard drive and memory.

duanesJan 28, 2009, 2:39 AM Also - 87 degrees is getting on up there. It's strange since if only does it sometimes and only on games like Cod4: MW . PC laptop problem fix 18.244 visualizaciones 1:44 PC shuts down at random FIX - Duración: 1:45. Pc Shuts Down When Playing Games Windows 7 Sir_Chester Sir faps a lot Joined: Mar 10, 2012 Messages: 101,892 Location: Fucking Georgia Date Posted: Jan 12, 2013 #23 dunre646 said: ↑ trevor_da_bomb said: ↑ So, how can I prevent

Either you replace the compound with fresh or you trust that the builder of the system installed it correctly. ---It'd be nice if you noted that once you remove the heatsink Which I'm lead to believe is fairly average. didn't make a difference. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/257425-28-computer-turns-playing-games double click on games.

How can I check whats actually wrong here without having to replace every single component? Computer Turns Off While Playing Games Without Warning The core temp will be fine in the 70s and 80s, though it is advisable to keep it below that to preserve the lifespan. As far as I'm aware Superflower currently has the best prices out of the great OEM. I'm leaning towards a problem with Steam.I too can find nothing in event logs, just rebooting and connecting info.

Furmark Stability Test

permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]desertcoyote77 -1 points0 points1 point 1 year ago(1 child)Aren't amd chips are notorius for not reporting accurate cpu temps or os that just their apu's? https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/435671/pc-shuts-off-during-gaming/ All components are on manufacturer compatibility list, so you can say i have tried as much as i could find on different forums, with no luck.I find nothing on event logs, Computer Shuts Off While Playing Games Not Overheating I then have to unplug and plugin the power to make it boot up again. Occt Power Supply Test I took the computer apart and just replaced the bad parts after I found out what was wrong.

Cambiar a otro idioma: Català | Euskara | Galego | Ver todo Learn more You're viewing YouTube in Spanish (Spain). navigate here it's pretty bad for my pc, isn't it? enterany valid local path. Your computer is shutting down. Computer Shuts Down By Itself

What's its max temp while playing? Most of which this happens your either having a power problem or just you need to reload your computer with whatever software your using. Computer powers off as if you did a shut down. Check This Out it's like if you held the power button down and it just shuts off.

So at the end of the day it must have been an over heating thing. Computer Turns Off By Itself Windows 10 permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]TwoLaid[S] 2 points3 points4 points 1 year ago(0 children)okay thanks. gameplayer1000, Jan 12, 2013 LPH_2007 No Longer a Noob Joined: May 16, 2005 Messages: 14,880 Date Posted: Jan 12, 2013 #12 the cpu or gpu might be getting to hot.

Live Chat The live chat is transitioning to freenode and can be accessed here!

export that part of the registry to save it for when windows changes the update target backto the original web address. Power Supply Issue! - Duración: 2:20. I don't know why it keeps turning off. Computer Reboots When Playing Games Pretty simple if you can borrow a good PS (or buy one) you can verify. #13 Gas Giant View Profile View Posts 19 Oct, 2014 @ 12:26am My quetion would be,

sometimes if Asus Turbokey is on, then i get ASUS OC Failed, F1 to run setup, then all is well again.Temps are from various monitoring tools i got from web, NHC, gl Helpful +17 Report Sharn Apr 17, 2009 at 02:57 PM Ive got 2 gigz ram, 2 gigz cpu, and 150gig hd, and my computer did that for a long time, guitarherohitman 5.812 visualizaciones 2:20 while plaing game your pc or laptop shut down - Duración: 3:31. this contact form In my personal experience, overheating will generally cause lockups as well and graphical distortions before getting to a point where it powers down the system.

Report tapan- Oct 28, 2012 at 05:27 AM thanx a lot Report ben- Nov 6, 2012 at 03:37 PM ive been having the same problem but it isnt a temp issue, Report Ranie69- May 3, 2011 at 02:28 AM David, thanks Bro for the info I did followed your instructions (Try cleaning and removing any dust from the components, motherboard, heatsink, fans Have no system temps anywhere near 80C. So I got the new graphics card and I bought the PSU to check if my old one was faulty.

Sorry, I am not well versed with the insides of a PC permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]mxby7e 4 points5 points6 points 1 year ago(4 children)Safe operating temperature for your CPU is 60°C. DarkOverlord64Jan 13, 2010, 4:38 AM I have had the same problem with cod4 MW. jesseleiteMar 16, 2010, 2:23 AM Well I’m back and the problem has returned, its not the PSU and its not my temps....I have noticed threw these posts the common denominator is those are starting to get on the high sideClick to expand...

The other pc, which is alot older runs smoothly. Also, you can add thermal paste to your CPU. When the components that you are running ask for more power than your source can supply you're going to have a problem. Often a random shutdown/restart can be caused by overheating.Click to expand...

sasser is known to shutdown pcs.. Or PC Power & Cooling or Corsair in the 500W - 600W range should be fine.Good luck! But ill search it out so many thanks. ???