Home > Playing Games > Computer Dies While I Play Games!

Computer Dies While I Play Games!

Contents

Mybe the problem is in that I insalled resently some new programms in my computer :Premium Booster and Ashampo Magical Defrag. See you soon, Danny m 0 l SneakyLunatic69 August 24, 2014 5:25:26 PM 2danny9 said:SneakyLunatic69 said:When playing games like warframe my laptop will suddenly shut down without any warning. Then the screen turned off("No video") and then the pc shut down and restarted. It is suggested you look for an update for the following driver: nvlddmkm.sys (NVIDIA Windows Kernel Mode Driver, Version 332.21 , NVIDIA Corporation). http://codecreview.com/playing-games/computer-dies-randomly-in-games.html

That looks safe, and no you weren't reading it wrong. This would help us further localize the issue you see. All rights reserved. I've had this issue happen to me in the past, when I tried to run a specific game. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/115755-13-turns-playing-games

Computer Shuts Off While Playing Games Not Overheating

The GPU seems pretty high but im no expert on this so i could be wrong.Edit: this is before cleaning. If your pc shuts down, its a hardware issu, you could try to run the game on very low settings and with 30fps cap to force less load. #15 < > What's its max temp while playing? #1 John Kramer View Profile View Posts 17 Oct, 2014 @ 11:48pm Originally posted by MegaStorm:Your GPU wouldn't cause your computer to turn off, so Can anyone help please?!

So im not sure if its really the cause. A lot can be assessed from there and should be a starting point. I don't think that it's overheating because max temperature of my GPU was 65C. Deepcool Iceedge 300u The official max temperature from AMD is 61C.

I've had this issue happen to me in the past, when I tried to run a specific game. Computer Reboots When Playing Games install a new software or OS.. AdonaiSep 16, 2013, 7:02 PM So its the CPU not the GPU?Also what is a normal temp for it while playing a game then? http://ccm.net/forum/affich-17501-my-computer-turns-off-automatically If you try a few drivers and a new pci-e slot and still have problems then I would consider trying a new video card.

Thread Status: Not open for further replies. Computer Shuts Down By Itself So I'm guessing the 550 ti is the problem.. I had my computer case too close to the wall and I think it wasn't getting enough air flow to allow the fans to do their thing and was overheating. Helpful +5 Report Cirus Feb 4, 2009 at 02:13 PM Whenever ur pc turns off during high usage it's the Power Supply unit.

Computer Reboots When Playing Games

My computer just shuts itself off in the middle of playing a game.

Louis Using The REPORT Button BC Forum Rules Malware Removal Logs Forum Am I Infected Forum Before You Post About A Problem Back to top #6 zingo156 zingo156 BC Advisor Computer Shuts Off While Playing Games Not Overheating P15RAN.208.140429.ZW, 4/29/2014 System Model: 3570R/370R/470R/450R/510R/4450RV 4. Occt Power Supply Test Ask !

Back to top #7 zingo156 zingo156 BC Advisor 3,327 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:03:44 AM Posted 10 January 2014 - 11:46 AM Who Crashed is available here: http://www.resplendence.com/downloads about midway http://codecreview.com/playing-games/computer-shuts-down-and-restarts-when-ever-i-play-a-game.html Be very careful at doing this if it's your first time. Schließen Ja, ich möchte sie behalten Rückgängig machen Schließen Dieses Video ist nicht verfügbar. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Best Laptop Turns Off When Playing Games

A third party driver was identified as the probable root cause of this system error. So the other day I found out I was STILL have the same problems and my machine ended up rebooting on me about 4 different times saying the video card has Technically, 10% is the "acceptable" range. have a peek here Computer Info Motherboard = Asus P4C800 Deluxe (Updated BIOs 2.4 same Problem with old BIOs)(BIOs is newness Ver.) CPU = Intel Celeron 2.4 400FSB Memory = 2-1GB PC-3200 (running 266MHz Dual)

Du kannst diese Einstellung unten ändern. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 7 So that might be your first place to start. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged

I saw that a very thin lair of dust had collected and clogged the entire ventilation for the fan on the video card.

Schließen Weitere Informationen View this message in English Du siehst YouTube auf Deutsch. And what has made me think that it has to be an issue with TPS is that it is not happening at random times durring the game. Various testing software exists for different components and you'll just have to keep testing until you can get an idea of where the problem exists and try replacing that piece of Reboot On Critical Failure Windows 10 Please reply with your laptop model and BIOS version and as you do not specify the component, we should run a test or two to report temps: Can you do the

The laptop wasn't hot, it was running fine and then it shut down, for absolutely no reason! Back to top #9 Malibuz0r Malibuz0r Topic Starter Members 5 posts OFFLINE Local time:03:44 AM Posted 10 January 2014 - 03:12 PM Please download the program called "who crashed" click solved Computer shutting off randomly while playing games solved Computer keeps shutting off while playing games. Check This Out I advise you to ask someone who is an expert or knows how to do it, if you don't know how to do it.

I then got an old PC of mine and used the video card it had (HD 5450) and replaced it with the 550 ti. Report tapan- Oct 28, 2012 at 05:27 AM thanx a lot Report ben- Nov 6, 2012 at 03:37 PM ive been having the same problem but it isnt a temp issue, check your video cards heat. Played CS:GO for a few hours and the PC didn't shut down..

Später erinnern Jetzt lesen Datenschutzhinweis für YouTube, ein Google-Unternehmen Navigation überspringen DEAnmeldenSuchen Wird geladen... IF everything above checks out, then likely we are dealing with a software issue. What I had was a warbling 'beep' sound for about a full second during which the game froze, then the computer cut off. It should help solve the problem.

System: Manufacturer: Samsung Electronics Processor: Intel Core i5-3210M CPU @ 2.50 GHz RAM: 8.00 GB (7.89 Usable) System Type: 64 bit Operating System, x64-based processor OS: Windows 8 (Not 8.1) Hello, Report mentormatt8 7Posts Wednesday August 26, 2009Registration date November 26, 2009 Last seen - Oct 31, 2009 at 12:40 PM Jimmy, Thanks for this info on CoreTemp! The computer turns off to prevent the CPU from getting damaged. If I am helping you with a problem and I have not responded within 48 hours please send me a PM.

EDIT: You should also check your driver version, you might need to roll back to a previous version. Be very careful at doing this if it's your first time. m 0 l Best solution prit87 a b D Laptop August 25, 2014 2:37:06 AM i highly think its over heating and doing any kind of stress test for laptop will This is probably the issue you are coming across.

You don't need to replace you video card. That looks safe, and no you weren't reading it wrong. Thanks waspzzDec 13, 2011, 7:57 PM DM186 said: Hey could you repost if you fixed the problem.