Home > Playing Games > Computer Randomly Shuts Down.usually While Playing Games

Computer Randomly Shuts Down.usually While Playing Games

Contents

GA-970A-UD3 (Socket M2) Windows 8.1 Pro N The GTX and the PSU are both brand new. then clean up also your, memory card.. It didn't change a dam thing. I will run Prime95 and I will post the results tomorrow since I am unable to do so right now.I will add in the description that I have 2 sticks of this contact form

Run Prime 95. Members can monitor the statuses of their requests from their account pages. You can download MSI afterburner for free which monitors both your GPU and cpu. So in summary, my situation: Path of Exile is the only game that causes my computer to reboot, and it happens anywhere from 2 minutes to 2 hours after loading up

Pc Shuts Down When Playing Games Windows 7

But some can't be easily explained, like mine. Unlike Arma, Squad will nail your GPU. Thirdly, the problem occured very consistently about 5 minutes into a game.

You can download MSI afterburner for free which monitors both your GPU and cpu. At first I thought it was the game but when it happened in games I didn't have an issue before it drove me crazy. will it help if I install another fan inside my c.p.u. ..are there some fans which cool better than others.. Reboot On Critical Failure Windows 10 I then have to unplug and plugin the power to make it boot up again.

After ten minutes, stop the test and post a screenshot of the Statistics tab (you may have to enlarge the window to fit all of its contents on screen at once).Please Computer Reboots When Playing Games permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]Aluminari 0 points1 point2 points 1 year ago(0 children)Not entirely sure on that one, actually. Report AIDsLTK- Jan 25, 2009 at 02:25 AM I am having the same problem with my computer I just put together a computer from old but new pack parts and I http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2859754/shuts-randomly-playing-games.html Then you could move onto some memory tests.

One of the best removal tools is Revo Uninstaller. Error 41 Kernel Power If that is indeed the case could I send you photos of the inside of my pc? permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]kn33 0 points1 point2 points 1 year ago(0 children)Doesn't matter. 85 at any time is a bad sign. Reply to weberdarren97 alex999arJul 9, 2016, 6:23 PM weberdarren97 said: Okay, please download AIDA64 Extreme and drop down the Tools menu across the top, select System Stability Test, select all options

Computer Reboots When Playing Games

I just plugged my PC straight into the wall outlet and it works now. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/492249/games-shutting-down-randomly-please-help/ His computer would be incapable of running were they true, and he just bought a new PSU. Pc Shuts Down When Playing Games Windows 7 please help me thank for reading windows 7 Helpful +5 Report quinn Dec 29, 2008 at 10:52 PM how big is your computer case and what other hardware is in it? Computer Shuts Down When Playing Games Not Overheating Don't think I've ever seen numbers that far out of spec.

solved PC shuts down randomly during a game solved Computer randomly Shuts Down during startup and upon input. weblink its usually because of faulty power supply.. Also, download HWMonitor and keep an eye on your temps while the system is under load. PC connected via wire has internet access, yet every device with wireless connection to the network doesn't have internet access.4 · 5 comments I buying a used CPU, what should I look out Occt Power Supply Test

Continued use of this machine may damage it beyond repair.I come to this conclusion after seeing that the 12V output on your power supply is not only too high, but unstable Helpful +4 Report watt and vot Apr 30, 2009 at 06:04 AM 1 / your cpu fan may be heat and defect.check the speed and heat in bious.3 2 programme may if you're getting a BSOD it's either a hardware issue with one of the components or driver conflict.while you're playing for 5-10 minutes, is the fps stable? navigate here Nvidia's site recommends minimum 500W, but I would imagine that even some 500W PSUs may not provide enough current on the 12v rail.

And are they new games or old ones that might not get on with newer OS's like Vista? Laptop Shuts Down When Playing Games I'm building a system with Athlon x4 860k and an r9 270x with a 430w PS and I get a feeling that I will be right on the line with the Worst case scenario is your PSU is dying.

My PC is rebooting, I unchecked "reboot on critical" and all my PC did was turn off, no error msg then or at restart.

Continued use of this machine may damage it beyond repair.I come to this conclusion after seeing that the 12V output on your power supply is not only too high, but unstable Make your voice heard. © 2016 Offworld Industries LTD × Existing user? gl Helpful +17 Report Sharn Apr 17, 2009 at 02:57 PM Ive got 2 gigz ram, 2 gigz cpu, and 150gig hd, and my computer did that for a long time, How To Check Your Psu Report michelle- Jun 24, 2010 at 03:36 PM It's such a shame how people do think, he has got no manners Report DavidTheUHUH- May 10, 2011 at 05:52 AM LOL...

no stuttering of any sort? I'm not buying the silly faulty software readings. I keep searching for a fix and I just cant find it. http://codecreview.com/playing-games/computer-shuts-down-playing-games.html I'm still perplexed at how no other game that I could find in my steam library (games that technically speaking draw far more power and use much more of the GPU

The only thing I can recommend you use the machine for is to shop for a new power supply.Compare my recommended units Those are just false readings. The Corsair RM650 is not getting a great score, especially given that you could get a Leadex(review for a bigger brother, the series should be great throughout the bank though) for The only thing I can recommend you use the machine for is to shop for a new power supply.Compare my recommended units Thank you very much for your time. Please help.Cheers!

Simply double-click on the System icon and proceed to Step 4. Bigger PSU but also better ventilation. AnonymousOct 9, 2012, 1:15 AM check your event logs you will have an error 41 and hopefully some around it that will help explain what happened b4 the shutdown.ctrl panel/admintools/events look big difference between the two.if it's shutting down the only thing you have to check is your PSUif it's rebooting, go to system settings, start up and recovery, error reporting, uncheck

Thanks for any valid response. BlazeDaleApr 22, 2014, 2:31 PM Hi all,I built a computer for my daughter and Its having random shutdown issues. install a new software or OS.. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]TwoLaid[S] 1 point2 points3 points 1 year ago(7 children)Can it be a heat issue even tho I never record temperatures above 85°C ?

Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 MickinPlymouthUK MickinPlymouthUK Members 642 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:11:04 AM Posted 21 April 2013 - The ventilation is very noisy, and the back of the computer very hot. So i may be wrong but i guess the pc automatically shuts down because of the heat. My question is:Can Try to research your issue before posting, don't be vague We are not a review site. Re-apply thermal paste to your processor.

Privacy Policy | Legal | Steam Subscriber Agreement View mobile website LOG INCREATE ACCOUNTCONTACT SUPPORT Path of Exile Sign Up HomeNewsCreate AccountLog InPatch Notes GameVideosGalleryOverviewPassive TreeAscendancy ClassesItemsCommunity Wiki ForumIndexCode of So I got the new graphics card and I bought the PSU to check if my old one was faulty. Best answer OnusNov 13, 2015, 7:37 PM I'm not fond of telling people to throw money at a problem, but as notorious as the CX line is, I'm going to suggest