Home > Randomly Restarts > Computer Restarts At Random Times!

Computer Restarts At Random Times!

Contents

Now with my new Hdd my computer keeps on halting when I begin to install a program, but not always. One of them get to the desktop and then restarts. apalms93 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 3 02-17-2011 12:52 PM HELP! Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed. http://codecreview.com/randomly-restarts/computer-restarting-at-random-times.html

David says April 3, 2008 at 9:47 am I had some rolling blackouts yesterday while i was running my desktop. Yes, I just live with it. Just restarting, no blue screen. The problem has gone away and my computer is running smoothly now.I suggest you have your CPU fan checked.Consult your Service Centre if a replacement is necessary.Regards,Edward16-Jul'16 Flag Permalink Reply This

Computer Randomly Restarts Windows 10

Windows 10 Cloud UK release date and feature rumours: First Windows Cloud screenshots leak 1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years 10 online classes from famous designers and The power supply is fine thus far because it is 430 Watt Power Supply. Thanks.

How does HP install software and gather data? If activating a previous restore point does not work, or there are no restore points available to activate, you'll likely need to reinstall Microsoft Windows. A failure in your RAM would definitely result in disintegration of your system. Laptop Randomly Restarts Those who manage to do so are definitely capable to cause some serious damage.

Make sure you are not encountering any hardware conflicts by viewing Device Manager for errors. Computer Randomly Restarts Windows 7 We'll restart your device automatically when you're not using it. Running windows XP any suggestion? Perhaps you could mention the problem to your local electricity supplier.

Jack says January 9, 2009 at 11:43 pm What happens for me is that I run a program called San Andreas:Multi Player(its a multi player mod for GTA:SA) and when i Pc Randomly Restarts During Games A UPS (unintrupted power supply) is the last chance saloon try every other option first. A temperature gun, like the one shown in the picture, can also be used to help gauge how hot the hardware components or integrated circuits are inside the computer. Pankaj says March 20, 2010 at 11:59 am My computer keeps restarting even before showing any display, I have been experienceing Melware issue last week.

Computer Randomly Restarts Windows 7

the computer i have was given to me and of course no disks were given. Thanks for the quick responses (: What if i used a power supply that had about 250W 03-30-2011, 06:29 PM #9 liquidpoo Registered Member Join Date: Mar 2011 Computer Randomly Restarts Windows 10 Help me, please!!!Here are the specs:HP Envy DesktopThanks for any help you can give me.-Submitted by Nicki C.Note: Edited to add what type of computer it is. Computer Randomly Restarts When Playing Games rdave13 15:21 23 Jul 13 Do you run the PC with any usb periferals (exept keyboard and mouse) connected?

but more than liley you have a old fan that is slowing down, enough that the bios sees it as a potential danger causing the reboot. weblink The most likely thing is Microsoft updates, but with no other information it could be a number of things. Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals When I tried to update Microsoft SE. Computer Randomly Restarts No Blue Screen

I simply pushed it back in and now the problem has gone away! I'm glad now that they were out of stock when I went to get one..As I said, I don't know much, but maybe you can underclock your CPU until you get Here are the things that I've tried to do: 1) Check the RAM with memtest. navigate here Reboot after Blue Screen or Stop Error To prevent a software or driver issue from restarting your computer repeatedly after a Stop Error, do the following.

natalie says February 2, 2010 at 10:21 am I never get spam in my inbox so when I got an email from ups yesterday I assumed it was legit. Hardware Monitoring Program Once I replaced it, the restarting from out of the blue problem went away. The clerk at Fry's say they have a standard policy of a restocking fee for any item they sell in that particular store, so guess where I did not purchase my

Owen957 Windows XP Support 3 03-03-2011 03:29 PM computer randomly freezing [moved from Vista/7] Hello all, I am having some troubles with my acer aspire 5532 with win 7.

I'd go to Fry's before I'd order it on Newegg, seeing as how most of their [Fry's] prices either match or even beat Newegg's, and with shipping it becomes a no-brainer. Good luck. Will be much appreciated !!! Computer Restarts Automatically Windows 7 For me the culprit was PSU.

i have a problem with my computer..i cant open it..the only thing that appear is the startup and it was "scrambled"..and i only use the built-in video card..can anyone help me?? I also played one of them for an extended period of time without problems. Would that work? his comment is here Downloading and installing the latest version of the BIOS from HP In some cases, HP support might have recommended that you download and install a specific softpaq or you might have

To turn this behavior off: Open Windows Explorer (or just go to the desktop), right click on "Computer" and select "Properties".  On the left, click "Advanced System Settings".  (This will invoke If anyone can help me it would be appreciated. Sometimes Thread Tools Search this Thread 03-29-2011, 07:08 PM #1 liquidpoo Registered Member Join Date: Mar 2011 Posts: 9 OS: XP Hey guys, My computer keeps on restarting For more information, see Reducing Heat Inside the PC to Prevent Overheating for notebook computers, or Reducing Heat Inside the PC to Prevent Overheating for desktop computers.

Do check for blown capacitor on Motherboard. But if you don't have restorepoint, sorry youl have to reinstall your os. If you have heard any abnormal noises coming from your computer recently, such as a high squealing, this could indicate a fan may be failing in your computer, resulting in heat Get a hardware monitoring program and check the temps to see if they're normal and to see if voltages are doing anything funny.

I am running Windows XP Home Edition and this was my error: PFN_LIST_CORRUPT 0x0000004E (0x00000099, 0x000BF196, 0x00000007, 0x00000000) Problem: Bad RAM Easy fix Ronnie says January 7, 2009 at 4:16 pm what could be the cause of the problem? See this post if your Windows is stuck in a reboot loop after Windows Update. Its been going strong for a year and a half now.

E-mail me at [email protected] Cavan says May 9, 2010 at 6:08 am Please help my computer keep restarting by itself. But then I decided to really test my memory and it turns out the RAM was the issue. Sadley this will wipe everything off your hard drive and you will have to re-install your OS but it should solve your problem john says August 27, 2008 at 2:26 am Since then I have let it try to reboot again and again and again and it just keeps doing it.

so i'm guessing it was a bad hard drive. If the is an issue with any country, Gpu or board components, this tool will give you a heads up and you can move to make repairs to fix the heat