Home > Shuts Down > Computer Randomly Shuts Down. Trying To Figure Out Which Part Is Bad

Computer Randomly Shuts Down. Trying To Figure Out Which Part Is Bad

Contents

buk laouFeb 15, 2013, 10:58 AM satyamdubey said: configuration? I am also interested in his interpretation of shutdown. Now click OK to save the settings, and don't forget to restore the plan settings back to default once you have installed your new power supply. I do not have a spare power supply to test, will try to get one from somewhere. –Felix Sep 20 '10 at 16:15 @Felix You could try putting that http://codecreview.com/shuts-down/computer-randomly-shuts-off.html

Running the computer without these cards may help diagnose your issue. Try checking the fan/cooler and the power supply. Logga in 21 Läser in ... Swapping out the PSU (If you have that option)? More Help

Computer Keeps Shutting Down Windows 10

C12FriedmanFeb 15, 2013, 11:17 AM With a fairly new HX750, I wouldn't expect problems from the PSU itself. share|improve this answer answered Oct 4 '10 at 15:12 Denis 211 add a comment| up vote 1 down vote Bad capacitors might be it for such and old motherboard. Book your tickets now and visit Synology. Issue with operating system If after following each of the above recommendations your computer still continues to shut off, it is possible you are experiencing a problem at the operating system

I'm thinking it may be the sensors that have gone bad, rather than the voltage levels being that far off.That, or both programs have compatibility issues with the IT8720F chip that share|improve this answer edited Sep 20 '10 at 14:06 answered Sep 20 '10 at 12:06 Brian Knoblauch 3,38962446 4 +1 on faulty power supply. I tried re seating it and nothing changed. Computer Shuts Down Unexpectedly satyamdubeyFeb 16, 2013, 12:22 AM This is a recent thing right?

The memory could be causing him trouble to but he said it done a shutdown, not that it crashed. Computer Shuts Down By Itself I had to turn of the PSU and turn it on after a while, but it didn't want to start. while I don't know the cause. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2014587/shuts-randomly-find.html The PC probably wouldn't boot below 11 volts.

Try using another browser, such as Opera or Firefox. Computer Suddenly Turns Off And Wont Turn Back On Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. Click on Maximum processor state and reduce the setting from 100 percent down to something lower. DonQuixoteMC safianFeb 6, 2014, 11:14 PM Thanks OK, I removed one RAM stick.

Computer Shuts Down By Itself

You can also run a Memory tester (I use http://www.memtest.org/). http://www.pcworld.com/article/150276/shut_itself_off.html In that case I have very bad luck with power supplies. Computer Keeps Shutting Down Windows 10 solved PC randomly shuts down at boot solved New gaming PC shuts down randomly on first startup Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World Denmark Norway Finland Russia Computer Spontaneously Shuts Off Then I checked them tegether with XMP enabled - no errors.Now I'll try to run some benchmarks and Battlefield 4 to check if the problem still ocurs.

If you now experience BSOD messages rather than reboots, you now at least have more information to post regarding the problem :). weblink And never apologize for long, on topic posts! what.I want to use this case to build a new system, but I want to preserve this one as a server and transplant it into my server case. I saw this on PC Advisor and thought you should see it too. Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating

Swaping RAM stick and trying to run on the other one?I'll keep the CMOS reset in mind. I don't want to buy a new processor or motherboard and discover that it's a different component.Is there any way to diagnose this issue or figure out what's going on without You might check your connections notably the PCIe connectors, both at the Graphics card and the PSU side Yeah I know, I only had it for about 2 months now. http://codecreview.com/shuts-down/computer-shuts-down-randomly.html Läser in ...

It could even be 12v regulation on the motherboard to the PCIe slot(s) for that matter buk laouFeb 15, 2013, 12:59 PM C12Friedman said: Another consideration may be the graphics card Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 7 There is no blue screen, no error messages, the pc just goes off as though somebody pulled the plug. Even cleaned fan vents, without opening, by blowing air through straw.

Consider this your fairy mother protecting your expensive electronic device.What you want to do to overcome this is to figure out what is causing the heat, and dirty fans are most

Flag Permalink This was helpful (1) Collapse - Answer Not really random by Zouch / October 29, 2011 12:23 AM PDT In reply to: Computer keeps shutting down randomly Curious. C12FriedmanFeb 15, 2013, 1:16 PM satyamdubey said: buk I have a suggestion. Am I wrong?? Computer Shuts Down Randomly Windows 7 Unless you really know what you're doing, you don't want to mess with your laptop's innards.

pls help HBKLoL @ Tiffany trying to look all sexy in her display picture. I would also check windows error logs for anything with a red warning on it. If these steps don't help, take it to a professional. his comment is here How can I test it?-1Computer won't power on except when I remove the 2x2 connector0hp 9340f power supply keeps cycling of and off without reboot1Why does my computer shut down suddenly

If your motherboard ships with some, then use that, otherwise you can try HWMonitor, also from CPUID. Measuring the voltage is not the definitive way to test a PSU, it needs to be tested under load. · actions · 2013-Oct-15 3:28 am · asdfdfdfdfdfPremium Memberjoin:2012-05-09

asdfdfdfdfdf to squircle Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - cover removed by AZPatrick / October 20, 2011 9:05 AM PDT In reply to: Did you try the old trick? A quality ~ 600 Watt Seasonic/Corsair will easily power up your rig and allow for OC too.

buk laouFeb 23, 2013, 11:24 AM Best answer selected by buk laou. Before opening your case, be aware of the dangers of ESD. I'm sorry but when you see this you have to research the log files again (AKA Event Viewer) and think about trojans and more.Bob Flag Permalink This was helpful (1) Collapse It ran for a few minutes then shut off like before.

John 3:16 In Latin How to deal with a new, inexperienced and hostile colleague How to respond to conflicting environment names in published packages which I inadvertently inflicted on an unsuspecting However, over time, it started to become flaky. I really can't think of much else to do except try different combinations of hardware. Be especially careful about running it on top of pillows or blankets, which can easily block the vents.

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - New cord and outlet by AZPatrick / October 20, 2011 8:12 AM PDT In reply to: power I just changed the power cord Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Answer CPU cooler by AZPatrick / October 26, 2011 7:39 AM PDT In reply to: Computer keeps shutting down randomly I cleaned and SummerMine is always “saying shutting” down and it never shuts down. have you checked that?

I have some maps with over 500 units in various positions that wouldn't recognize an enemy if it shot them in the face. Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: Computer keeps shutting down randomly This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. RELATED ARTICLESMORE FROM AUTHORHow to Troubleshoot DNS Issues After the Windows 10 Anniversary Update5 Announcements From The Microsoft Event That Put It On Top Of The Innovation LadderHow to Stop Windows share|improve this answer answered Sep 20 '10 at 21:22 Jari 368 I agree with this statement, the issue is most likely bad CAPs, you can visually check the board

They reach a threshold temperature - and shut down. It depends.