Home > Shuts Down > Computer Shuting Down

Computer Shuting Down

Contents

I've seen keyboards do this kind of thing. Then it went off within few minutes. alwaysafix 32,659 views 4:01 PC Problems - Turns on for 5 seconds then shuts off(Fixed) - Duration: 4:09. Comments Comments Windows 10 Cloud UK release date and feature rumours: First Windows Cloud screenshots leak 1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years 10 online classes from famous

Buy a cheap USB one or borrow one for a whilst. A CCM membership gives you access to additional options. Report • #2 tscott2 April 22, 2012 at 16:20:29 Thanks for the quick reply. CPU i7 4790kAsus ROG hero 7GPU GTX 760 dcu iiPSU coolermaster v750 WSSD samsung 840evoHHD 2TBWindows 7 Reply to UBEN09 Ears14UJan 20, 2016, 5:41 PM unknown101 said: My PC keeps shutting my company

Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating

Temps are good, gpu idles at 45, and I have even experienced a shutdown when just browsing the internet, with max temp at 56. It's been so long since I started this thread. If you monitor the clock speed of your processor with a utility like CPUID's TMonitor, available here: tinyurl.com/Ljbwrbj, you may find that the computer shuts down once the CPU reaches a Additional information My computer monitor randomly shuts off.

Well, if you do try replace it with a USB one to see if stat works. If it’s under warranty take it back and they should have a look at it. View all 8 comments Report carl- Nov 5, 2008 at 05:23 AM As you recommended in ccm.net about cleaning the cpu fans, heatsinks, etc., Do we have to do it regularly? Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 10 It is still under warranty.

Opened it and found out my power supply had burned one of the connectors on my motherboard. Computer Randomly Shuts Down Windows 10 Can you guys please tell me the possible problems???? You Might Like Shop Tech Products at Amazon PCWorld PCWorld helps you navigate the PC ecosystem this For testing purposes, please run your ram in dual channel.

Turned out to be the 3-month old PSU from Thermaltake. Computer Suddenly Turns Off And Wont Turn Back On Did not change.In one of these threads I came across the Event Viewer. (Type event viewer in the start menu, and read the errors that it produces)This was the start to Flag Permalink This was helpful (1) Collapse - Answer Not really random by Zouch / October 29, 2011 12:23 AM PDT In reply to: Computer keeps shutting down randomly Curious. Mr.

Computer Randomly Shuts Down Windows 10

it was due to a poor design the cool air intake was 2 inches away from another part of the computer allowing it to over heat it too me for ever https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/computer-keeps-shutting-down-randomly-544965/ It sounds like there is a power problem with either the board or the power supply. Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating Have you tried replacing it?? Computer Shuts Down Unexpectedly SHOW ME NOW CNET © CBS Interactive Inc.  /  All Rights Reserved.

It is two cards that run in tandem, hooked up with a crossover cable. This is probably the issue you are coming across. Loading... Of course the ASUS page for my board is down so I can't look up if the feature even exists, which I assume it does. Computer Shuts Down Randomly Windows 7

what do you guys think all parts and case are new. It is two cards that run in tandem, hooked up with a crossover cable. Don’t forget – a vacuum cleaner hose does a great job at cleaning those laptop vents.4. I'd strongly recommend that before you play too much.For what it's worth, my situation was quite similar.

It just closes whatever applications are running and say windows is shutting down."Since it is not a random hard power off there should be logs about it in the Event Viewer. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 7 There were also no criticals, errors or warnings in the event logs with the new HDD. It can be as simple as making sure your HD doesn't power down in 2 minutes like mine said.

Reply to ur6beersaway unknown101Jun 23, 2013, 10:41 PM ur6beersaway said: How are your temps & fan speeds?

My display driver is ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5470. I don't have a spare CPU to try. Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals Why Does My Computer Turn On By Itself No BSOD, no error messages, no reboot.

And if all else fails, be careful of where you use your computer. Well, except for some issues with shockwave flash but I don’t think that counts.I was just running Mozilla, had like 11 tabs open, two of them were videos and I was If it was the button end, it could still be a faulty cable shorting internally. Reply to Jenlou unknown101May 26, 2014, 3:06 AM Jenlou said: Had random shut downs replaced everything including os turned out to be keyboard.

Reply to Ears14U Ears14UJan 20, 2016, 5:44 PM UBEN09 said: My computer turned off automatically when a microwave turned on, is it possible that my PSU was damaged by this? Report mentormatt8 7Posts Wednesday August 26, 2009Registration date November 26, 2009 Last seen - Oct 31, 2009 at 12:40 PM Jimmy, Thanks for this info on CoreTemp! Published on 7 Feb 2013How to fix it.Any questions let me know.Like it. I take a pick tool and ever so slightly bend the contacts in the molex connector, just to give a little more tension on them so they make a stronger connection.

Any ideas on that? Ex Skills 20,652 views 1:43 Automatic Shutdown on Windows 7 (No programs or installs required) - Duration: 6:19. For testing purposes, please run your ram in dual channel. Helpful +11 Report RAO Jan 4, 2010 at 01:29 AM ANSWER: guys u have to do nothing just clean ur fan(of processor) and the socket below the fan of the processor

Have a nice a day! Alexa Corleone MachHELP!!! Report • #14 tscott2 April 30, 2012 at 09:29:11 I have not had any problems since I updated my BIOS and installed all the motherboard software (I had just the drivers after a minute or two, computer shutdown and wont turn on again.

However, while doing this I discovered that some cables had the cover damaged, they were "skint" -don't know the exact term for that - so I used some scotch tape on Thumbs up Bro......... I just want to know before I buy a new keyboard. I turned up the memory voltage from my system default at 15V, to 17V, and it said overclock failed, so I put it to 16V and it turns on.

Both programs are illegally registred.I think that problem is in registry but I cant find the right place for it. It was an old PS/2 one, and when I found out I replaced.