Home > Shuts Down > Computer Shuts Down Frequently

Computer Shuts Down Frequently

Contents

Tip: Check the processor heat sink to make sure it is properly seated and has the correct amount of thermal compound. About Press Copyright Creators Advertise Developers +YouTube Terms Privacy Policy & Safety Send feedback Test new features Loading... Also, if you have a UPS that connects a USB cable to the computer to manage power saving features, make sure it is also disconnected. You can estimate this value from the processor speeds you managed to achieve while running TMonitor earlier. navigate here

Loading... Techy Help 10,720 views 2:05 Why does my computer shut itself down? - Duration: 1:34. If not, try Marco Chiappetta’s more painstaking cleaning.LaptopsLaptops are more of a challenge. Here are some of the reasons which may cause frequent auto restart or shutdown of your PC.

Computer Shuts Down By Itself

Helpful +22 Report ravindra Jan 5, 2009 at 05:14 AM hi harini your system problem is smps its means swith mode power supply than its chang after the chang no shoutdown Reboot the computer and enter CMOS setup as the computer is booting. An overheating power supply, due to a malfunctioning fan, can cause a computer to shut off unexpectedly. Rating is available when the video has been rented.

If you have not recently installed any new hardware into the computer, the next best solution is to systematically remove non-essential hardware. In case it is my power supply that needs replacing, could some of you spare me some recommendations on a new one? meh could be (seeing as my OEM HP desktops cooling is really poor anyways... ). Computer Shuts Down Unexpectedly Maybe graphics card?

Is there a way to tell how hot my CPU is running? Computer Spontaneously Shuts Off Start by verifying the fan on the power supply is working by examining the back of the computer. The registry does get clogged up over time which will slow down your computer, and giving it a good clean out should improve performance. Please send any suggestion - it will well appriciated.

HELP!!! Computer Suddenly Turns Off And Wont Turn Back On Report thowens› abhi - Jan 21, 2010 at 04:46 AM Dud Day!! For instance, is a cable up against a vent? When I'm in a game, the shut off problem triggers anywhere from about 2 minutes to one hour of game play.

Computer Spontaneously Shuts Off

Impose a PC speed limit If this is the case, you may be able to prevent your PC from crashing by limiting the maximum speed of the CPU until your replacement I HAVE ALREADY CHANGE RAM BUT IT SHUTDOWN AUTOMATICALLY Report abhi- Sep 9, 2009 at 05:44 AM i have dell pc and I am using 1 GB RAM , and intel Computer Shuts Down By Itself Loading... Computer Randomly Shuts Down Windows 10 I'm following exactly what you are saying.

god u people. http://codecreview.com/shuts-down/computer-shuts-down-in-2-30-min.html I don't think its my RAM so to say, as it has been tested with memtest86 without error. Here’s how to fix each.DesktopsMost desktop PCs have vents on the back. Just do a thorough virus scan afterwards, just in case. Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating

Report shams› nik - Feb 22, 2010 at 10:05 AM for removing viruses start your computer and open run window type "msconfig". Tekken Back to top #3 HippieBea HippieBea Topic Starter Members 33 posts OFFLINE Local time:07:26 AM Posted 06 September 2013 - 06:40 AM I will have this done tonight Click on Maximum processor state and reduce the setting from 100 percent down to something lower. his comment is here Skip navigation Sign inSearch Loading...

If you have heard any abnormal noises coming from your computer, such as a high squealing sound, it could be an indication of a fan malfunction. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 7 give me a solution to avoid this problem Report kev› dev - Jan 6, 2010 at 11:44 AM same problem with me Report hot girl› dev - Jan 8, 2010 at Transcript The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

even when it reaches 85*C+.

solved Computer Shuts Off Randomly solved Computer randomly shuts off solved Computer shuts off randomly and keeps attempting to turn on until it does so. In case your systems is still restarting frequently then go ahead and format the hard disk and install a fresh copy of operating system Now your computer should not restart even Clean the motherboard, Cable Slots of Hard disk, RAM Slots, CD Drive Slot etc inside the CPU box Step 3. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 10 Properly it is happening for loose connection Helpful +23 Report Comp_freak 2Posts Thursday July 2, 2009Registration date July 7, 2009 Last seen Jul 7, 2009 at 02:50 PM its not sometime.....its

Some people here seem to have almost rebuilt their computer to solve this shut-down problem! Report issy15- Feb 14, 2009 at 11:59 PM Get an new poewr supply unit with a higher voltage rating. I am running Windows 7. http://codecreview.com/shuts-down/computer-shuts-down.html See allHow to articles.

I have gone through the steps for malware in the Virus Forum and they directed me here because despite a clean PC, I continue to have the shut down issue. Yes, a faulty PS can cause problems but you can check the voltages by going into the system parameters during start up. Back to top #4 HippieBea HippieBea Topic Starter Members 33 posts OFFLINE Local time:07:26 AM Posted 07 September 2013 - 10:39 AM Okay.