Home > Shuts Down > Computer Shuts Down Spontaneously

Computer Shuts Down Spontaneously

Contents

First time builder. I've had the computer on for well over an hour now, but it shut off after 5 mins the time before. I know this read is kinda long so I'll try to keep it minimal. If these steps don't help, take it to a professional. navigate here

See in Thread ↓#1 Gretti April 22, 2012 at 15:57:12 Well the first thing I would do is to check the windows system log and see if there is anything strange About Us Contact Us Digital Edition Customer Service Gift Subscription Ad Choices Newsletters Privacy Policy RSS Terms of Service Agreement E-commerce Affiliate Relationships PCWorld CATEGORIES Business Laptops Mobile PC Hardware Printers I found my simple solution by just going into the control panel and selecting power options. It doesn't have to be fancy or anything, just something from 550-600 watts that is somewhat quiet. http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000689.htm

Computer Randomly Shuts Down Windows 10

Report • #13 Gretti April 24, 2012 at 20:21:42 flatlandAny help would be appreciated. solved my computer shuts down at random times, then boots up telling me that it wasn't properly shutdown solved My PC will shut off at random times solved Computer randomly shut They do wear out.

Reboot the computer and enter CMOS setup as the computer is booting. I take a pick tool and ever so slightly bend the contacts in the molex connector, just to give a little more tension on them so they make a stronger connection. If not, you may have to replace it. Computer Shuts Down Unexpectedly It made me crazy for a while.

This :http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182262 Reply to ur6beersaway unknown101Jun 23, 2013, 11:11 PM ur6beersaway said: Welcome. Computer Shuts Down By Itself It is not for computers that turn back on (restart), computers that shut off immediately upon powering up, or computers that do not turn on at all. Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals I have a ps/2 keyboard, can you explain why this shuts down the computer?

I just bought a new PSU (Antec Neo Eco 620c 620W) that's already installed onto my machine. Computer Turns Off Without Warning An overheating power supply, due to a malfunctioning fan, can cause a computer to shut off unexpectedly. When the shutdown happens, I can instantly power up the computer. Mine was free.

Computer Shuts Down By Itself

No strange popping nosies as far I can tell. http://www.pcworld.com/article/150276/shut_itself_off.html Hope this helps someone. Computer Randomly Shuts Down Windows 10 Look for a small piece of software on the internet to check up your RAM, sorry but I cannot remember the name, the problem was on an old computer. Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating At least here there is an error log that you can review and hopefully gain a clue as to the source.This error log is frustrating because it lists every warning and

Everything was normal.I was pretty bummed out because I thought I was on the right track.I went back to the Event Viewer to keep looking, and that's when I found one check over here Give that a go Reply to unknown101 grimgSep 10, 2014, 9:56 PM unknown101 said: selenalovesu said: well i have a windows 7 and got it this christmas ,and it started shutting Did not change.In one of these threads I came across the Event Viewer. (Type event viewer in the start menu, and read the errors that it produces)This was the start to SHOW ME NOW CNET © CBS Interactive Inc.  /  All Rights Reserved. Computer Shuts Down Randomly Windows 7

I get no errors nor any blue-screens. Why had this error failed to appear before? You Might Like Shop Tech Products at Amazon PCWorld PCWorld helps you navigate the PC ecosystem http://codecreview.com/shuts-down/computer-spontaneously-shuts-down.html I doubt it's a heat related issue...

Reply to Jenlou unknown101May 26, 2014, 3:06 AM Jenlou said: Had random shut downs replaced everything including os turned out to be keyboard. Laptop Shuts Down Randomly Reply to UBEN09 Ears14UJan 23, 2016, 8:39 PM Jens_1 said: I have the same problem, and guess what.. See Scan for Malware With Online Tools to see how to handle this.Email your technology questions to me at [email protected], or post them to a community of helpful folks on the

So really take it to a shop!

by R. I tried everything possible and it turned out out to be faulty on/off switch on my case. LutfijJul 16, 2011, 3:51 PM 1| what is that dolphin running for?2| can you click on the days that had a warning over it - like the last day?3| your crashes Computer Suddenly Turns Off And Wont Turn Back On All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.

Running the computer without these cards may help diagnose your issue. Shut down the PC again, and look for clumps of dust, especially around the fans, vents, and heat sinks. Or only after running a program or game ? http://codecreview.com/shuts-down/computer-shuts-down.html Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - This old post is closing.

It did solve my issue though. Reply to unknown101 James397Oct 31, 2014, 5:54 PM I also faced this problem in windows 7.When I installed win xp pc does not shut down but when I again upgrade to Report • #17 tscott2 March 20, 2013 at 12:17:09 For me, it was a bad connection between the motherboard and the power supply. Heat related issue Most computers today are designed to turn off automatically if any of its inner components overheat.

If this resolves your problem, you may have a defective surge protector or UPS. herebut before you click the BUY button - post back withthe questions. It is a complete, no warning shut down. CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Virtual Reality Wearable Tech Web Hosting Forums News Apple Computers Deals

While the PC is open, note the position of the internal cables. And so I found this board: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157226Your thoughts? Proffitt Forum moderator / October 4, 2016 2:52 PM PDT In reply to: What makes you say he needs a new mobo????????????????????? Do a fresh install of win7.4| before you go ahead with a new install - i see you have 3GB DDR2 - how are they arranged?

All Rights ReservedAd Choices The information on Computing.Net is the opinions of its users. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community. I'm a lil dizzy from a few nights of irregular sleep 6| and yeah the last thing you can do is inspect every square inch of your mobo and see if An overheating power supply, due to a malfunctioning fan, can cause a computer to shut off unexpectedly.

I downloaded a program that monitors the temperature of the CPU. I saw this on PC Advisor and thought you should see it too. If no. See More: Computer shuts off randomly Report • ✔ Best Answer Gretti April 24, 2012 at 15:49:03 Okay, your ram should run fine at 1.5v no need for a voltage bump.

I just want to know before I buy a new keyboard. You can try re-routing or even adding an additional breaker into your box or if you're unsure? Check everycable and switch and chip is secure.