Home > Shuts Down > Computer Shuts Down Whenever I Play A Game

Computer Shuts Down Whenever I Play A Game

Contents

Or is 70+ degrees bad?Thanks for any help you can provide me, GameSpotters. Have fun! and temps kept even lower.... Back to top #12 zingo156 zingo156 BC Advisor 3,327 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:29 AM Posted 10 January 2014 - 03:58 PM One more thing: if you have any over navigate here

Played CS:GO for a few hours and the PC didn't shut down.. Back up any important info.Check all of the cables and see that they are plugged in properly.Do a clean install of your drivers. There are a lot of similar posts around the net. All rights reserved.Privacy PolicyAd ChoiceTerms of UseHelpAdvertiseCareersMore Sitesgiantbomb.comgamefaqs.commetacritic.comgamerankings.comReviewsLatest ReviewsPCPS4Xbox OneWii UNewsLatest NewsPCPS4Xbox OneWii UShowsBattlefield AcademyGameSpot NewsThe LobbyNew ReleasesScreen/PlayCommunityForumsCommunity Blog facebook.com/gamespot twitter.com/gamespot youtube.com/gamespot RSSGameSpot Game of the Week Use your keyboard!ESCLog in

Pc Shuts Down When Playing Games Windows 7

Also how would i go about cleaning off the thermal paste to apply new stuff iv never cleaned it off before only applied it. reassembled it and then run it again... Did you see if you had any dump files from the multiple crashes?

TeamVoidGaming 1.304 visualizaciones 4:07 Fixing Windows 7 Automatic Restart / Shutdown - Duración: 1:36. I have been playing portal 2 and Fallout New Vegas for a longtime and it never did this before. SteXist 28.714 visualizaciones 2:01 PC shuts down at random FIX - Duración: 1:45. Reboot On Critical Failure Windows 10 I then got an old PC of mine and used the video card it had (HD 5450) and replaced it with the 550 ti.

Soon after I purchased a new card, a Radeon(which was DOA, replaced with a Voodoo) and the problem went away. Computer Reboots When Playing Games I own a 4:3 monitor, so I run my games only in 1280x1024 resolution and this allows me to crank them up to the maximum most of the times. But, as OP says that the computer sometimes turns itself off at other times too...

May 2016, 04:06 PM #7 (permalink) Remah Editor Join Date: Jul 2010 Location: New Zealand Posts: 1,628 You can see what Windows records by using Windows Event Viewer or

xboxownzuall545Member Since: May 5, 2012Posts: 355xboxownzuall545FollowForum Posts: 355Followed by: 0Reviews: 0 Stacks: 0Forum Karma: 0#11 Posted by xboxownzuall545 (355 posts) - 4 years, 8 months agoSorry for the late response guys, Error 41 Kernel Power Thats when I looked at the very end of the fan where air was supposed to be coming out. parry singhJul 3, 2014, 2:10 PM I have exactly the same problem it definately problem of the power supply it need power b/w 600-800w so replace yow power supply unit i erick30Jan 21, 2012, 5:42 AM my whole rig is as cool as can be.

Computer Reboots When Playing Games

StridleOct 1, 2013, 11:20 AM Having same issue. http://forums.majorgeeks.com/index.php?threads/computer-inexplicably-shuts-off-while-playing-games.137487/ VENAXISSep 16, 2013, 5:51 PM Maybe your GPU is overheating? Pc Shuts Down When Playing Games Windows 7 It seems to be somewhat random, but only while playing games. Computer Shuts Down When Playing Games Not Overheating xboxownzuall545Member Since: May 5, 2012Posts: 355xboxownzuall545FollowForum Posts: 355Followed by: 0Reviews: 0 Stacks: 0Forum Karma: 0#9 Posted by xboxownzuall545 (355 posts) - 4 years, 8 months agoif it does with with any

See this article for more detail: http://www.howtogeek.com/222730/how-...shed-or-froze/ __________________ Better to light a candle ... check over here Yes you used two PSUs for trouble shooting but im guessing the wattage for the 1st must be low as well. Mostrar más Cargando... Back to top #9 Malibuz0r Malibuz0r Topic Starter Members 5 posts OFFLINE Local time:05:29 AM Posted 10 January 2014 - 03:12 PM Please download the program called "who crashed" click Occt Power Supply Test

I never overclocked it myself, and I bought a stock EVGA GTX 560 Ti. I changed graphics card-still doesnt turn on.The electric is ok as lights inside are on & USB's still work to charge up camera etc.Its a big comp-4 gig ram & dual The previous poster is full of it and didn't read your posts correctly. http://codecreview.com/shuts-down/computer-shuts-down-in-2-30-min.html It can happen after 2 minutes of gaming or an hour.

what do you guys think all parts and case are new. Furmark Stability Test If you already started cleaning it then be careful, and do not touch anything inside the PC with your bare hands, use gloves instead and make sure the PC is completely Safety mechanism so that it doesn't fry.

I pull out the heat sink and CPU and cleaned all the paste off and cleaned all the dust out of the heat sink and put it all back together with

permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]BlackFallout 0 points1 point2 points 1 year ago*(0 children)/u/TwoLaid That 450W PSU does not have enough power for the GTX970. Do you guys think that is why it crashes during gaming?If so, what kind of PSU would you guys recommend? For longevity and upgrade ability purposes, if you're going to upgrade at all, you may want to consider something 650W or higher (Maybe a Corsair CX750M, in case you want to Counter Strike Global Offensive Pc Shutdown Please help me with this shetty PRoblem!!!!

All rights reserved.REDDIT and the ALIEN Logo are registered trademarks of reddit inc.Advertise - technologyπRendered by PID 2314 on app-73 at 2017-02-07 11:29:06.401948+00:00 running b4fd500 country code: GB. does windows crash if you're not gaming? Sorry I edited my previous post. weblink Definitely double check all your power cables and make sure the motherboard is grounded to the case.

Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 waldojim42 waldojim42 Members 159 posts OFFLINE Gender:Not Telling Location:Texas Local time:05:29 AM Posted 06 January I did try cleaning out my computer but that didn't work for me, I'd recommend you just replace your CPU fan, then if it's still going on replace your PSU also. i can play League of Legends for long periods of time now with no problem, tried playing RAGE. Your problem sounds eerily similar to mine!

All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get