Home > Slow After > Computer Is So Slow (Just Reformatted)

Computer Is So Slow (Just Reformatted)

Contents

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this, the General Boards are Insider only. PC hang after like 15-20 mins later Windos Live Mail Error Poor printing by HP LaserJet 1020 » Site Navigation » Forum> User CP> FAQ> Support.Me> Steam Error 118> 10.0.0.2> Trusteer Thus, users need to be alert and cautious while reformatting as even a petty mistake can damage their system. Why is this? Check This Out

When I start the computer up it will turn on for about 5 seconds then shut off, then turn on again and stay on. This entry was posted in Tips and Tricks. GD Star Ratingloading... Hello I am having some problems with my xP and its behaving weirdly.

Laptop Slow After Reformat

As i cannot get online I can not download he hard drive diag tool :(. Every now and then cursor lags. One check could be booting into safe mode and seeing if you experience the same problems.

It is a pretty old laptop ( Dell Inspiron 5100). Malware.trace removed I regularly scan with Malwarebyes and less often with SuperAntiSpyware , Spybot, and Avast AV. What could solve this? Western Digital Data Lifeguard Diagnostic Tool You may have run it for more than one pass if the system is pretty loaded.

Nowadays i use a fully automatic defragger that runs under low free space. Windows 7 Running Slow After Fresh Install Do the Clean and Registry portions both. Forum SolvedLaptop still stuttering after formatting Forum More resources Read discussions in other Laptop General Discussion categories Acer Alienware Asus Dell Lenovo Sony Toshiba Ask the community Tags Example: Notebook, Android, So right now I'm not sure what to do, but one of the options I'm looking at is buying a new PC (making it possibly, so maybe I can get some

Could you tell me how to do the stuff mentioned in the last paragraph? Chipset Drivers And she says that when she logs off, it says someone is already on her computer. ... You are simply using the Restore partition to over-write the HDD with an image that was saved to the restore partition. Hi people, I took my computer for a trip in the car the other day and when i got it Thread Tools Search this Thread 10-27-2011, 03:04 PM #1

Windows 7 Running Slow After Fresh Install

cusideabelincoln, Oct 2, 2010 Lord_Conflict I'm pretty sure my cat's been reading my diary. http://www.tomsguide.com/answers/id-2278613/computer-slower-formatting.html When the computer should be doing something i.e opening the program i just told it to there is very little hard drive activity going on. Laptop Slow After Reformat Don't be one of those who never bother thinking about backups till it's too late. 10-27-2011, 05:04 PM #3 WereBo Team Manager - Hardware Team - Home Support Laptop Slow After Reinstalling Windows Reformatting should be done in case if the old data has harmed the computer beyond repair and users wish to save the machine itself.

Trunks1056, Sep 27, 2010 Lord_Conflict I'm pretty sure my cat's been reading my diary. his comment is here Thanks! However, the main preparation that is to be done is to backup the information on the system. I have had this problem before and it turned out to be a broken graphics card so instantly thought ooooh crap as I dusted my card off today but was very Pc Slow Even After Format

Before opting for an operating system, users must ensure that the OS they are buying is compatible with the processor and memory of their system. About Patrick T. Programs keep stop responding as well. this contact form On a system that should be able to run Crysis on high I shouldn't be getting any type of lag on a computer with nothing but the OS, right?

Lord_Conflict, Oct 2, 2010 cusideabelincoln IGN VIP Joined: Dec 23, 2000 Messages: 30,981 Date Posted: Oct 2, 2010 #10 Did you have this problem before the reformat? Intel Chipset Driver Download There are many factors, for instance, viruses, overheating or hard disk failure that can source a slow computer. https://www.piriform.com/CCLEANER Share Mastrocode August 28, 2014 7:40:36 PM clutchc said:That's not called formatting.

No post and the fans keep running at max :(.

I will try to supply as much info as I can. One problem my cousin pointed out to me was that there may be a possibility that a virus had went onto my hard drive and if it still lags crazy after They must carry a research regarding all the operating systems to find out the best and the credible operating system, existing in the market. Smart Test Hdd IGN Boards Boards > Gaming > PC > Why is my computer so slow (even after a full reformat)? > Ziff Davis IGN AskMen PCMag Offers.com ExtremeTech Geek Toolbox Speedtest.net Copyright

Same problem in safe mode. However, many computer manufacturers have made the task of reformatting easier by providing a restore disk, which makes it simple to format your computer and return it to its original state. More about : computer slower formatting clutchc a b D Laptop August 28, 2014 7:17:12 PM When you say restore it to factory settings, does that include all the bloatware and http://codecreview.com/slow-after/computer-running-slow-since-going-on-net.html Follow me on Google+ (+Patrick Teglstrup Rasmussen), Twitter (Patrick Teglstrup Rasmussen on Twitter) View all posts by Patrick T.

Jump to... You should, at least, with the video card removed. the sound whenever im playing music or a game even on low is TERRIBLE. Any way to test for that?

Ad choices Follow Tom’s guide Subscribe to our newsletter Sign up add to twitter add to facebook ajouter un flux RSS Anti-spam General Hacking Malware Phishing Software Tips and Tricks Current Also lost some pictures which i thought were on the laptop as well but never mind :D least there is nothing for me to lose now :P. Pay attention to the error checking; report back what it finds and fixes (it found a lot of errors, it didn't find any, it only found a few). But sometimes it takes minutes just to open a program now.

Only shows windows boot option Forum SolvedFrequent BSODs and Crashes, even after replacing parts Forum Cannot connect to the Internet even after the System Restore....any ideas? I'll give CCleaner a run and see what it does. I am going to order a new motherboard, Ram and CPU tonight (was going to upgrade anyway) So i shall just wait until they arrive to take the pc apart. m 1 l Mastrocode August 28, 2014 7:26:07 PM clutchc said:When you say restore it to factory settings, does that include all the bloatware and ad ware that it came with?

omfgkevin Private E-2 Well, my hard drive holds 1 TB of space, and I used about 500GB of it, and just under a week ago it started loading REALLY REALLY slow, Required fields are marked *Comment Name * Email * Website Notify me of followup comments via e-mail [email protected] We are also on Google+ Our readers loved these!How do I spot