Home > Turn On > Computer Power On Issue

Computer Power On Issue

Contents

Reply Cheryl Maltry says: April 15, 2012 at 9:49 pm I have question about replacment of a 300W PS to the DYNEX 400W PS. Reply to robinhoode duah55Jan 5, 2011, 3:44 AM did changing the clock battery work?Have similar problem,PSU tests ok when isolated,but PC wont turn on when connected to mobo and peripherals robinhoode Its life also depends on how often you use your computer. Newegg frequently has good sales. http://codecreview.com/turn-on/computer-won-t-power-up-poss-power-supply.html

See the boot and power supply definitions for further information and related links. Rick Reply Dwayne says: October 8, 2010 at 7:37 am I would say it's been a "stroke of luck" on your part. I downloaded the manual for the motherboard and I think I have the right pins.. Need help! http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000312.htm

Computer Has Power But Wont Turn On

Most likely a problem with the motherboard or power supply unit. I remove all the additional components and power up just the mobo and cpu and even use a screw driver to short the pins to turn on the machine and it By the way are you doing any overclocking of your CPU and or Memory?It is also possible for the same fan and overheating problem with the power supply so also check As I understood I need special and found this harness http://hardware.nl/power-supply/dell/h235pd-01.html, can you tell me is it appropriate for PSU if I also have Dell?

Reply to aford10 robinhoodeJan 12, 2010, 8:22 AM When I flick the PSU switch, the green light on the motherboard turns on. The 24-pins connector is a little hard to plug in and get seated. Thank you in advance Reply Debbie Dyer says: January 27, 2016 at 5:39 pm OK so my power supply went out and I replaced it with a spare power supply but, My Computer Wont Turn On And Beeps Rick Reply Ben says: July 24, 2012 at 2:00 am I wasn't quite sure, since ppl said PSU can cause similar issues.

Reply to GGO surge914Dec 24, 2014, 8:05 AM I also have a similar problems as the OP. That's the reason why I switched back to W7. Plug a working electronic device into the same outlet to see if the wall outlet has power. http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/bph06788 Reply Gueshh says: October 28, 2015 at 2:11 am my computer was working, but after i have format the computer, the power supply is stop working & no light.

HDD and then all is fine and the computer starts without a hitch. Power Supply Not Turning On Rick Reply Frank says: October 9, 2010 at 3:10 pm Thanks Rick for the compliment. Related Resources solved New Power Supply installed, computer won't boot up. HP Desktop PCs - No Power and Troubleshooting Other Power Issues Checking the power source Power supply fan is noisy or having interference Power supply light does not turn on or

Pc Not Turning On Motherboard Has Power

solved my power supply fan would turn and light up my LED fan but the computer won't turn on solved New power supply now computer won't turn on solved Computer won't After my initial panic subsides, I unplug the ext. Computer Has Power But Wont Turn On Remove that little cover and you will expose the shaft that the fan spins on. Pc Wont Turn On No Power Its like this, I can use anything and leave the pc on iddle and it never shuts down , but as I use anything that puts a heavy load in the

I checked with the multimeter yesterday and it seemed okay. http://codecreview.com/turn-on/computer-will-power-on.html Graphics card upgrades can be one of the biggest causes of PSU problems as they can draw a large amount of power. Unless you're a very skilled technician, I recommend paying a professional to do the job.If the PC starts, but fails before Windows can load, go into your PC's setup program, make All Rights Reserved. Pc No Power Motherboard Light On

Keep 'em coming! If it was plugged it, slow boot. Advertisement Insten 20 / 24-pin Power Supply Tester for ATX / SATA / HDD, BlackThis is the device I use to check the power supply. navigate here Bill Reply The "My 7 Links Challenge" at What's On MY PC « What's On My PC says: January 30, 2012 at 1:34 pm […] Symptoms of a Failing Computer Power

More specific troubleshooting steps for a laptop computer is on our page for a laptop computer that is not turning on. Pc No Power Motherboard Light Off Speaking of lockups, can you tell me why I experience log on lockups in Ubuntu but not in W7 in the same netbook? You can use the one that's powering your monitor (as long as it seems to be getting power), one from another computer, or a new one.  Replace the CMOS battery, especially

SHOW ME NOW CNET © CBS Interactive Inc.  /  All Rights Reserved.

power supply issue? First, my niece… Her PC would not boot.  Power was present to the monitor and other peripherals; however, no power to the computer. solved Computer won't boot up (kinda has power... Laptop Will Not Turn On Swapped out PSU, RAM, CPU, and removed video card.

Bought a new PSU today (luckily a local computer repair shop had one slimline model available for a woman who changed her mind at the last minute) and my computer is Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals Power cord not connected properly Verify that the power cord is connected properly to the wall and the back of the computer. http://codecreview.com/turn-on/computer-will-not-power-on.html There are numerous power supply options available on the market (see here for an example) Following the replacement of the power supply in my computer I noticed (2)-two remarkable improvements.

I push the button and nothing happens. Don't cheap out and purchase a junky unit. warranty.