Home > Turns On > Computer Boots Up No Display? HELP

Computer Boots Up No Display? HELP

Contents

If that doesn't help, I would really consider the mobo as defective. Disconnect any cables connected to the card and remove the video card. Same problem. After the power is completely off, turn on your PC and test to see if it will boot normally.  Troubleshoot the cause of the beep code if you're lucky enough to http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-will-not-display.html

Wird verarbeitet... If you do not hear noise from the fans and the power lights on the computer are not on, the problem is related to the computer, not the monitor. Here you will find a Excel file with all the possible setups i have done and what the outcome was http://www.filedump.net/dumped/pctesting1336249171.zip Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links TechSupportForum.com Advertisement 05-05-2012, 03:21 Problem with the computer If the computer was working when the screen went blank, the computer might have a problem.

Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor

Feedback enthält ungültige Zeichen, nicht angenommene Sonderzeichen: <> (, ) \ Feedback senden Derzeit ist kein Zugriff auf das Feedbacksystem möglich. now nothing on screen Helpful +84 Report mahendar Feb 22, 2009 at 11:44 PM I have exactly the same problem since this morning : PC won't boot, fans are running, power Borrow a computer monitor and connect it to your computer.

ps: if you added anything new to the system like a PCI, AGP..anything. I have 2 different computers so i was able to see what components of the computer actually work and which don't.And it came down to the PSU, GPU or MOBO. The computer restarts. Pc Turns On But No Display Or Beeps Halten Sie bei einem Notebook die Fn-Taste gedrückt, und schalten Sie den Computer ein.

Bitte versuche es später erneut. Computer Monitor No Signal Make sure you have the power connector on the CPU fan connected. Cheap boards with cheap capacitors become a real problem, and a little overclock tinkering can kill one fast. Report Billy- Oct 1, 2009 at 12:58 AM I left my pc off for a night and came home and turned it on: the problems are as follows:- No display; Hard

Gear in this thread Genuine Dell CT017 WG885 WJ668 Dime This is a, Genuine Dell CT017 WG885 WJ668 Dimension 9200, XPS 410 Desktop DT Intel P965 Express Sock More on Genuine Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor Or Keyboard solved Computer booted up so I moved it now it does not display. How to fix 5 common PC emergencies How to replace a broken laptop screen Your house is filled with vampires that suck $100s from your wallet annually Video Dell already looking Rebooted.

Computer Monitor No Signal

Diese Funktion ist zurzeit nicht verfügbar.

Then touch both pins with a screwdriver to complete the circuit and boot the system. Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor Kategorie Wissenschaft & Technik Lizenz Standard-YouTube-Lizenz Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen Kommentare sind für dieses Video deaktiviert. My Computer Turns On But The Screen Is Black Same problem.

WARNING: The edges of metal panels can cut skin. http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-won-t-display-screen.html Do you get a single beep when you press the power button on the pc unit? 05-05-2012, 04:07 PM #3 Firebirdz Registered Member Join Date: May 2012 Posts: Melde dich bei YouTube an, damit dein Feedback gezählt wird. ePSA testet die Bildanzeige anhand einer Reihe von Mustern. My Computer Turns On But Nothing On Screen

So here's what I did: Cleared cmos with jumper on mobo. If it isn't beeping, it could be that you don't have a speaker attached to the appropriate pins on the mobo itself. mostly it will work. have a peek here Related: Displays Troubleshooting In addition to technology, freelance journalist (and sometimes humorist) Lincoln Spector is a passionate cinephile who writes the Bayflicks.net movie blog.

Damit werden die Systemanalyse vor dem Start und die ePSA gestartet. Computer Monitor Won't Turn On The LED display of the asus commando keeps saying 'CPU INIT', even when i start withuout a CPU in the MOBO. 05-05-2012, 08:37 PM #4 Tyree Emeritus NOTE: If you need specific graphics and instructions for opening your computer, search HP's website.

Helpful +14 Report thonycortes 2Posts Thursday September 3, 2009Registration date September 4, 2009 Last seen Sep 4, 2009 at 11:58 AM check the cable of your monitor and if nothing happens

For instance, if the problem were a loose cable connection, you'd have to open the PC, find the right cable within a very tight space, and figure out where it goes. I'll have a look at the cables later and tell you if anythings changed. Plese follow these steps:--- 1. No Display On Monitor But Cpu Running Then it's time to swap monitors.

If this does not help, turn the computer and monitor off and reconnect the data cable on the back of the computer and, if removable, on the back of the monitor. But what kind of screen are we talking about? The motherboard box is perfect for this. http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-turns-on-but-no-display.html I'll give you instructions for both an external screen and the one built into your laptop or all-in-one.

NOTE: Connect the computer to a working monitor to perform these steps. if all are working. Continue to the next step. If the monitor displays an image, you are done.

If the monitor works on another computer and the computer has a video card, try reseating or replacing the video card on the computer as follows. Ask ! The best method of determining this is to do one or both of the suggestions below. This includes removing thumb drives and camera-type memory cards from card reader slots.

Wenn die Betriebsanzeige gelb oder orange leuchtet, ist dies üblicherweise ein Anzeichen für einen nicht bestandenen POST. If this works, you at least know the problem is with the built-in screen. BTW, are the beeps the normal beeps that the PC would have when it started correctly? Before you begin more complicated and time consuming troubleshooting with the rest of your computer, make sure your monitor is working properly.It's very possible that your computer is working fine and

I'll try resetting the cmos again see if that helps. Anmelden Teilen Mehr Melden Möchtest du dieses Video melden? but nothing comes up on screen.... Wird geladen...

Rebooted. What happens? Helpful +24 Report Lets Drag Productions Nov 11, 2009 at 08:36 PM Talked to a tech about the same issue, he stated in getting another power supply. If the monitor displays the first startup screen but does not display Windows, continue to the next step.

This might sound wierd but i just dont hear beeps. Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Guide Tom's IT If you do not have an extra monitor, temporarily connect the computer to a friend's monitor for troubleshooting purposes.