Home > Turns On > Computer Turns Itself Off And Back On

Computer Turns Itself Off And Back On

Contents

Back to top Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 Next » Back to Windows 7 1 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users Reply to Flip the battery upside down and put it back into the motherboard5. This isn't a step to skip if, after all the steps above, your computer is still shutting off by itself.  Reinstall each piece of nonessential hardware, one component at a time, I have seen a bad video card restart the system before, the black and white would indicate video card problems, but how can it be when I only walk passed it???Maybe http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-turns-on-and-then-turns-right-back-off.html

It's already turned off twice this evening, once when I was just scrolling through a Facebook page. More resources See also solved Computer turns on for a split second then turns off, having difficulty finding the root of the issue solved Computer turns on for a split second Diese Funktion ist zurzeit nicht verfügbar. Case fans, CPU fan, GCard fan, case LEDs and PSU fan all turn on for that half second.

Computer Turns On Then Off Right Away

Ask a question and give support. Related Resources Computer turns on for a split second then shuts off Computer turns on for a split second then shuts off. Date: 2014-08-15 09:34:40.183 Description: Code Integrity is unable to verify the image integrity of the file \Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\ELAMBKUP\klelam.sys because the set of per-page image hashes could not be found on the

hopefully it will not and you'll know it is the switch. To do this, open the computer, remove the memory modules from their slots, and gently reseat them. And I tried standing and jumping on the spot, no effect, Walking left to right didn't bother it, just right to left. 0Votes Share Flag Collapse - Reponse To Answer by Pc Turns On Then Off Then On Again And Boots Normally then of course go the other way and plug in the reset but leave off the power switch.this will narrow down which switch is bad so you know which to replace.

I'm not sure if it's just me but it seems to be getting worse and worse. Computer Turns On And Off Repeatedly Veröffentlicht am 30.11.2013READ DESCRIPTION FOR HOW I FIXED IT!I fixed the problem by removing the cmos battery on the motherboard and putting it back. This has happened to me countless times and this was the most recent time. http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/computer-turns-on-then-off-then-on-etc.87397/ Note the locations of the Pass and Errors, any Error is indicative of a failed module.

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Computer Starts Then Shuts Off Immediately Zack199Jan 10, 2011, 6:26 AM I did the PSU test with the paperclip and it turned out to be the culprit. If you don't take the time to troubleshoot this possibility thoroughly you may end up missing a simple electrical short and instead performing costly hardware replacements later on for no good For example, remove your modem, network card, sound card, and any other expansion cards that are not needed for your computer to operate.

Computer Turns On And Off Repeatedly

For example, I can browse the internet and it would randomly shut down and back on, or I can be playing a game and it shuts down and back on. http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch001488.htm at least a psu is not the most expensive item you could have to replace.hope it works out for you jxg123skNov 29, 2014, 1:19 AM Math Geek said: too bad it Computer Turns On Then Off Right Away solved Computer turns on and shuts down on itself repeatedly. Computer Turns On And Off By Itself Please enter a valid email address.

Just plugged in the power switch we'll see how it goes. this content Of course, I'm not too great with computers, so I feel I might be missing something obvious. In the event of a bad power supply, the only remedy is to replace it with a new one. Press the button that says continue. Pc Turns On Then Off Then On Again

Allicrombie GameSpot ModeratorMember Since: May 13, 2005Posts: 26185AllicrombieFollowForum Posts: 26185Followed by: 0Reviews: 42 Stacks: 0Forum Karma: 0#4 Posted by Allicrombie (26185 posts) - 3 years, 6 months ago if you're in Home Build: Turns on for Split Second, Shuts Off Build turns on then shuts off after a split second? Once it is finished highlight the text, copy it and paste it in your next post Family and loved ones will always be a priority in my daily life. http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-turns-off-then-pressed-again-and-turns-on-fine.html Caution: Some of the steps below require you open your computer.

Unless you have an ancient model PSU, I don't believe it is the culprit. Computer Turns On Then Shuts Off And Repeats the CPU fan would twitch, the power LED would come on.. Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users.

I've tried two different power supplies, both of which work when I hook it up to a different system setup.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pnX6jqkTPVo&feature=fvwrel 1Votes Share Flag Back to Hardware Forum 139 total posts (Page 1 of 14)   01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05   Next Search Start or search Here's How to Tell Article Solutions for a Computer That Won't Go Past the Startup Options Article How to Fix a Blue Screen of Death Article How to Fix a Computer If so, triple check your configuration! Computer Turns On For A Few Seconds Then Shuts Off Hardware related issues Tip: Before attempting to remove any hardware, rule out hardware conflicts by checking Device Manager for errors.

Remember, at this time, you do not have a graphics card installed so the load on your PSU will be reduced.If no beeps:Running fans and drives and motherboard LED's do not jxg123skNov 27, 2014, 9:16 PM Math Geek said: give it some time. However, ever since I've taken it out I haven't had a reboot except for the one that happened the second I started it. check over here Tip: If your BIOS monitors the RPM of the fans, enter the BIOS and make sure the BIOS does not report any errors.

But I'd check the wiring running to the socket to make sure that pressure on a spot in the floor isn't disrupting a circuit. Math GeekNov 28, 2014, 9:13 PM too bad it wasn't just the switch. All Rights Reserved. That will power just about any system with a single GPU.

Continuing to use the faulty power supply can result in damage to the computer and should be replaced immediately. OK, so my first reaction was it had to be a problem with either the motherboard or power supply. Overheating If this is a new computer or the motherboard has been recently replaced, make sure that the thermal compound is properly applied to the processor. Kurt When I press the reset button, the LED's stay on but the computer reboots.

if you get brave try plugging the power switch back in but leave the reset switch unplugged and see if it still does not reboot. This happened randomly after owning my computer for about 5 months, nothing changed whatsoever, I just tried turning it on one day and it happened. Please provide that as well. As you built the PC, you're aware of where that is connected to your motherboard.

Wenn du bei YouTube angemeldet bist, kannst du dieses Video zu einer Playlist hinzufügen.