Home > Turns On > Computer Turns On But Other Hardware Doesn't

Computer Turns On But Other Hardware Doesn't

Contents

A good example is users saying that the motherboard is good and it is “trying to boot” because they can hear the hard disk drive spinning. Share Tweet Expert tips for fixing a PC that won't start up PC Advisor Phones Smartphone reviews Best smartphones Smartphone tips Smartphone buying advice Smartphone deals Laptops Laptops reviews Laptops tips I also feared that it was a motherboard problem, however, It turned out that one of the 2, 2GB RAMs we had bought was faulty. You need to perform every step in the checklist to properly troubleshoot your problem. his comment is here

I'll start with the bad news: There's a very good chance that you'll have to take the PC into the shop. In other words, make sure your computer has completely reset - make sure that it's coming on from a completely powered-off state.Often times a computer will appear to "not be on" well, I hope this will help you fixed your problem. ^_^ View all 8 comments Report kroerp- Apr 8, 2009 at 06:44 AM Absolutely ingenious. Continue: Step 1 – External InspectionContents1.

My Computer Turns On But Nothing On Screen

Code that generates a mandala How do I wash the "pokey" side of a box grater? As a last resort you might try pushing down on the motherboard while the computer is running to see whether the CPU fan starts up when you apply pressure on a Get the answer Ask a new question Read More Cases Motherboards Systems Displays Related Resources solved Computer turns on but no beep, no display to screen. Trying what you said now.

Basil NazirSep 20, 2013, 9:33 PM Okay, so I got my old pc here from Pakistan. thx 0 DoubleT091 8 Years Ago I think it's the motherboard. Computer turns on but no beep or display Computer turns on and there's a beep from the mobo, but there's no display on the monitor. Laptop Turns On But Screen Is Black All the POST can do is check the video interface.

Check and ensure that the RAM is seated well, try only one stick in a different slot. I hook up the computer to another monitor and it stayed on. If your screen is blank there is no way to access anythign helpful to reinstall. her latest blog Sometimes the reason a PC won't boot is because hardware fails and there’s no easy fix.

If you have one, the Windows DVD can be used, but otherwise you can download (using another computer – obviously) a rescue disc image and either burn it to a CD My Computer Turns On But The Screen Is Black Sign up now. Subscribe ▲ Learn more about PCWorld's Digital Editions    🔎 Home News Reviews How-To Video Business Laptops Tablets Phones Hardware Graphics Cards Input Devices Displays Printers Storage Networking Cameras Why do transformers use so many turns?

Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor

I have the same problem.. 0 victim1943 8 Years Ago I have the same problem with my IBM Thinkpad Monitor. Report Kamilow- Nov 6, 2009 at 07:13 AM it worked thanks.. My Computer Turns On But Nothing On Screen This is motherboard in onboard video but i test in external it`s not workhttp://www.asrock.com/mb/overview.asp?Model=P4VM800&s=478 Is there a way to solve this problem Thank you 0 victor1124 6 Years Ago Computer is Computer Monitor Won't Turn On I am positive the problem is not with the monitor or the cable to the monitor because I tested it with my TV and a different VGA cable and yes, the

but I fixed it. http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-turns-off-then-pressed-again-and-turns-on-fine.html Let me know if you need anything thing else. The problem though is that the DVD Drive, the Monitor, and anything supported by USM doesn't turn on. By installing each device back into your PC and testing each time, you'll eventually find the hardware that caused your problem.Replace the nonworking hardware once you've identified it. Pc Turns On But No Display Or Beeps

This is often the cause of the problem when the computer powers off by itself but certain shorts can also prevent your computer from booting fully or showing anything on the there are no beeping sounds when I turn the system on. The only other thing that I could think of is that somehow the BIOS got reset and is loading the OS using the integrated graphics, but that doesn't seem like it's weblink I saw this on PC Advisor and thought you should see it too.

Also, the mouse and the keyboard is not being powered since no lights show, which led me to think that the computer never actually make it to the welcome screen of Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor Or Keyboard Windows is not to blame. kimbokrn said: Also, the mouse and the keyboard is not being powered since no lights show, which led me to think that the computer never actually make it to the welcome

Hard drives are a common issue.

Report Mallard- Jan 24, 2009 at 01:50 PM There's a problem with your fix here Wuu. Thanks for the help, Jordan 0 SnowDog 21 10 Years Ago What card is it? lewashby 25 823 posts since Oct 2009 Community Member Connecting a N64 to my new Vizio TV Last Post 4 Days Ago I recently purchased a new Vizio 55" LED 1080p Computer Turns Black After Startup Screen Study the keyboard for an icon that suggests turning up the light (for instance, the sun and an up arrow).

black comes image screen troubleshooting-hardware This question has already been answered. If no light comes on at all, make sure the power switch is on and the monitor is plugged into an electric outlet. SUBSCRIBE! check over here kimbokrnJan 5, 2010, 5:09 AM My computer turns on as in the fans run and LED lights turn on, but the monitor does not..

Then it's time to swap monitors. If you see an option to repair your computer, try this, but you will almost certainly need your Windows CD for this to work. Report noobie- Apr 4, 2010 at 05:44 AM help plz I tryed that thousands of times nothin happen my old pc now looks like it is new but nothin plz help Any ideas what the problem could be?

Why are some games np-complete? Many laptops – especially from the same manufacturer – use the same size plug, and if you own more than one, it’s not too difficult to plug in the wrong power So what should you do? lewashby 25 823 posts since Oct 2009 Community Member window problem Last Post 1 Week Ago I installed window 7 in local disk c and give 40mb space but unfortunately the

Most importantly just make sure your monitor to GPU connection is secure. Click Start, click Run, type sysdm.cpl in the Open box, and then click OK. 2. First, turn up the brightness. The problem was solved by removing the defective RAM module and leaving only the one that works.