Home > Turns On > Computer Turns On&off By Itself And Hjt Log

Computer Turns On&off By Itself And Hjt Log

Contents

Please Help me I dont think this is a Heat problem. dead hardware? Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? A POST card is not expensive and is a much more reasonable approach than stocking spare computer parts. Finally, if all else fails, you'll likely need to seek professional help from a http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-turns-off-then-pressed-again-and-turns-on-fine.html

Jan 19, 2010 #10 ucould2 TS Guru Posts: 271 Nice short-cut! Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. How To Fix a Computer That Turns On and Then Off Search the site GO Windows Symptoms Basics Firewalls are usually found as a Service (run->services.msc) and need to be set AUTOSTART Jan 11, 2010 #2 abe10tiger TechSpot Paladin Topic Starter Posts: 789 +16 Hi I'm Using Opening up a LAN Center, please post opinions on Computer Specs!

Computer Powers On Then Off

In these cases you have little option than to rely on individuals or companies that do have these resources.Note: See the last tip below for information on requesting more help.Tips & I hope this solved some of your problems Helpful +6 Report sirgeorge Feb 28, 2009 at 12:34 PM hallo there I have a toshiba laptop a200-22L bought from spain 9 months where can i find an ethernet/phone/catv combo wall jack? need good gaming surface Onboard sound, no SPDIF, DvD playback BIOS for Different PC Question?

Suggestions? 2 week course for MCSE Light Controller Using primary optical drive causes computer to lag Traveling on PLANE with computer New rig build advices Windows wont boot? Report AIDsLTK- Jan 25, 2009 at 02:25 AM I am having the same problem with my computer I just put together a computer from old but new pack parts and I For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp. Computer Starts Then Shuts Off Then Starts Again Sata hard drive mode - IDE or Achi?

Report Ryusuke- Apr 8, 2009 at 06:15 PM My cpu shuts itself after sometime opening it.I need some help plssss Report Abdag- May 31, 2009 at 02:03 PM You can try Ultimate Cheap Ba$tard Compressor Hard Drive Power Preferences Wanna' help me plan a build? for instance if you have windows xp and it does this then its either your hard drive your mother board or a system error which is very easy to fix if Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Operating Systems > Windows XP > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Quick Links Notable Members Current Visitors Recent

And BobyeClick to expand... Pc Turns On Then Off Then On Again Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Already have an account? This isn't a step to skip if, after all the steps above, your computer is still shutting off by itself.  Reinstall each piece of nonessential hardware, one component at a time,

Computer Turns On And Off Repeatedly

This have happened before. https://forums.spybot.info/archive/index.php/t-5671.html In my experience, the power supply tends to cause more problems than any other piece of hardware and is very often the cause of a computer turning off by itself.Replace your Computer Powers On Then Off thanks. Computer Turns On Then Off Right Away Nice short-cut I'll try to remember it thanks C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe -k netsvcsClick to expand...

Premium booster does :"Back up Your PC" , " Scan for Problems", "Fix found problems" and "Defrag Your registry". this content I'll tell you if i fixed the problem. if your done cleaning, try to replace your power supply a higher wattage's value cause sometimes if the power of it cant give a exact voltage it can cause also to There is a significantly greater chance that your computer is turning off by itself due to a misconfiguration and not an actual hardware failure. Did I miss a troubleshooting step that helped Computer Turns On And Off By Itself

will to go the maximum limit it will cause your CPU system to shot down.. My advice is to revisit Step 10. Come looky! weblink Jan 17, 2010 #8 ucould2 TS Guru Posts: 271 Are you the Administrator?

Helpful +9 Report Nacks Dec 18, 2008 at 10:46 PM Hello! Computer Starts Then Shuts Down Immediately There may be a problem with this extensible counter or the service it is collecting data from or the system may have been very busy when this call was attempted. Report • Start a discussion Ask Your QuestionEnter more details...Thousands of users waiting to help!Ask now Weekly Poll Do you think airlines should remove in-seat screens?

you need to get a metal base that you can put your laptop on, it lets you adjust the angle so that the base of the laptop isn't near any surface,

Looking for Build Advice First try at a build Help. Can you guys please tell me the possible problems???? anyway, its color red. Pc Turns On Then Off Then On Again And Boots Normally Weird Stability Issue.

I borrowed a DVB-T tuner only a day or two ago and loaded a program on the supplied mini~disc onto my HD. Never learned about computers but fix them automatically itsept for this one shetty problem... Old computer First Build Advice NOT GOOD, really not good Compatibility Issues & Overclocking Need a little help picking parts for a new PC, first time builder New Rig For Someone http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-turns-on-and-then-turns-right-back-off.html are u talking about the wire used to connect cpu to power supply or any cord inside cpu or is it smps??

upgrade advice... Computer shuts down after about 7 seconds Gateway Overclocking Is now a good time to upgrade? The weirdest part is that when it shuts off, the power light that indicates on/off is turned off. Helpful +14 Report Irfan2u2 2Posts Monday April 20, 2009Registration date April 21, 2009 Last seen Apr 21, 2009 at 05:43 AM Computers will only shutdown when overheat or hardware prob....

No sooner had I clicked on: /\ Start /\ Programs /\ Blaze HDTV Player Deluxe 4.0 and my Windows(R) firewall indicated that it was OFF. Jan 13, 2010 #5 abe10tiger TechSpot Paladin Topic Starter Posts: 789 +16 Heres the attachement for super anti spyware, malware bytes and hijack this. Any advice would be great. Follow Us Facebook How To Fix Buy Do More About Us Advertise Privacy Policy Careers Contact Terms of Use © 2017 About, Inc. — All rights reserved.

Keyboard - right shift types a Z? This gives time for the CMOS battery to charge a little.  Test the power button on the front of your computer's case. It has happened while I was performing a virus scan, surfing the web, playing a game, updating games, or simply using Gmail Chat or doing nothing at all. This will lead directly to the location that contains performance diagnostics not only for the Windows shutdown but also for standby and boot performance issues......

What's wrong?? I took the GPU out and everything worked fine, I examined the GPU and it seems one of the componments had completely burnt itself out. please help!!! MY computer has a problem on the power supply or etc.