Home > Turns On > Computer Won't Power Up (no Video Output)

Computer Won't Power Up (no Video Output)

Contents

Kitts & Nevis St. It might be that the ram stick was not seated to the motherboard correctly. If the display remains blank, continue using these steps. Report DianeYFAH- Aug 21, 2009 at 09:31 PM I found this thread while Googling keyword for my problem. weblink

Try one stick a time. Is the power lead cable (power SW) from the case plugged into the motherboard? To troubleshoot your computer, follow the steps in each section below in order. What happens? click resources

Computer Monitor No Signal

Do not remove the video port cover If your computer came with a graphics card, HP may have installed a plastic cover over the video port attached to the motherboard. Please try again later. By installing each device back into your PC and testing each time, you'll eventually find the hardware that caused your problem.Replace the nonworking hardware once you've identified it. Reply Report Anonymous- Oct 14, 2012 at 04:29 AM You are awesome!

im typing from my PC now :) THANKS OP Helpful +15 Report A+ TECHNICIAN May 24, 2009 at 09:02 AM hi guys. You can also get that information from the manufacturer support page for that model. With the huge number of different makes and models of PCs out there, specific troubleshooting steps may vary somewhat. Computer Monitor Won't Turn On CareyHolzman 763.906 visualizaciones 58:55 no display on motherboard - Duración: 5:51.

This page requires Javascript. BIOS battery's in, BIOS jumper's in the right place (I'd tried clearing the BIOS earlier), and my HDD is connected. Instead, perform the following steps: You should see the image from the computer on the screen. Caps?

Report esssss- May 25, 2009 at 10:14 PM UPDATE 2 (RESOLVED?): Well been playing on the PC for many hours now over the past few days, and it hasn't had problems No Display On Monitor But Cpu Running There are plenty of reasons why a newly PC won't start. But it did work! If it is white or blue, the display is powering and receiving a display signal, but might indicate another problem with the display panel.

Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor

After a longwhile of fiddling around with all the connections, Eventually it just started fine for no good reason and went into windows, but then when I tried to restart it http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/bph04760 SAVED MY LIFE!!!!! <3<3<3<3<3<3 Report akeno- Jul 5, 2009 at 10:44 PM You are THE MAN, thanks! Computer Monitor No Signal In case an item was changed in the BIOS, such as the primary display device setting, use one of the following sections to reset the BIOS back to its default configuration: Monitor Wont Turn On When Computer Starts I remove my ram then put it back then use your method...

Sometimes, it stays off the first time. have a peek at these guys Table of Contents Your computer can be non responsive because of one of the following reasons: No Power - Not receiving power No POST - Unable to complete Power-On-Self-Test No Boot share|improve this answer answered Aug 13 '15 at 10:55 Gerd 792 I tried this :/ Only to be thorough, though. Elige tu idioma. My Computer Turns On But Nothing On Screen

Gently press down on the connectors of the flat ribbon cables to seat them. Fans spin. See your browser's documentation for specific instructions. {} Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30U5 hp-support-head-portlet Actions ${title} Loading... http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-has-power-for-a-quick-second.html Press F10 to save the settings and exit.

How do I handle disagreement in a code review? Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor Or Keyboard The video card may require one or two PCI-Express power connectors and the motherboard requires the 24-pin ATX connector along with the 4/8-pin ATX power. I'd assume nothing that's supposed to be powered by it would be.

To troubleshoot a No Video issue, click on the links below: Desktop Notebook For a notebook, press and hold the Fn key and then press the power button.

Don't miss our future articles! i restarted and heard no RAM beep. RodneyDickson 35 visualizacionesNuevo 10:50 PC Diagnosis and Repair - Duración: 1:03:46. Pc Turns On But No Display Or Beeps Sign up now.

Try the following steps to resolve a desktop no-powering situation: Try a different wall outlet, and power it on Reseat the power cord which is connected to "Power Supply" of the You can also set the pad on the actual box. Try the following steps to resolve a notebook no-powering situation: Ensure that the battery is fully charged Remove the Battery and disconnect the AC Adapter; Hold the power button down for http://codecreview.com/turns-on/computer-will-only-power-for-a-split-second.html So then I put the ram back in, and it reads both and it is currently still working fine, even after restarting a number of times. ??!

Plug it in and try to power on again. There is a very, very good chance that your computer is not booting up completely due to a misconfiguration and not an actual hardware failure or other problem. Did I miss a This resets the electronics on the display. ePSA will test video with a series of patterns.

Check your eligibility Join TechSoup Community Community Home Events Forums Participation Guidelines Success Stories Resources Articles and How-Tos Blog Storymakers Webinars Support Support Home Microsoft Download Help Product Donation FAQ Using Report xpcman 17062Posts Wednesday October 8, 2008Registration date ModeratorStatus February 6, 2017 Last seen - Sep 16, 2009 at 05:08 PM It looks like the power supply is dead if you my comp crashed during normal operation and upon restart it loads bios then goes straight to ... Esta función no está disponible en este momento.

once they arrive and I solder them in ill let you know if the problem is solved. Report jb- Aug 4, 2009 at 12:29 AM i will plugged the power cord, after several seconds I will unplugged it hold on the power button for 30 seconds plugged again If the computer is not beeping and caps/num/scroll locks are not flashing, unplug all connections and remove all media communication devices (e.g. If the display has a detachable cable, obtain a second display cable for testing purposes.

Ensure that the motherboard stand-offs are installed correctly (including the insulation washers) and that the motherboard is not touching any part of the case. Related Products RollBack Rx Professional, 5 User Licenses (Donated) Reboot Restore Rx Pro, 5 User Licenses (Donated) RollBack Rx Professional, 10 Additional User Licenses (Discounted) RollBack Rx Professional, 25 Additional User Write down each cable location so you can reconnect them in the future. Inicia sesión para añadir este vídeo a una lista de reproducción.

Back to Top

Article ID: SLN85632 Last Date Modified: 11/15/2016 08:42 AM Rate this article Accurate Useful Easy to understand Was this article helpful?