Home > Windows 10 > Computer Crashes Continually After Reformat

Computer Crashes Continually After Reformat

Contents

You know guys I recently checked the samsung Magician software and I found the problem at the System management particularly the OS optimization I set it before at Maximum performance and I've spent a couple of months swapping out pieces trying to find the problem. So basically, even when I click on safemode, it restarts the computer, I can't even get to the desktop, and the windows cd won't work either. Now it's doing the same thing again, but even when left to its business for 12-24 hours, the machine fails to find itself and actually reboots quicker and quicker as time http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-crashes-at-start-up.html

Daleep says December 3, 2009 at 5:20 am thank for wirte a wonderful computer related article this article help me to short the my pc problem. Sometimes the source of odd problems can be from faulty or conflicts between components. Which is why I'm here. See if the problem goes away by uninstalling the last program installed. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/506482/computer-freezing-randomly-even-after-reformat/

Windows 10 Freezes

I was sure it was the graphics card for a while because of other things. I've tried numerous fixes, if anyone has a clue please share it. It then goes to the Windows XP screen and I think all is good, but its not.

For memory, chrome.exe is also the highest, currently it is using 111,512K. There was F1 system settings or F2 continue. I don't know if my HDD is fried, or if windows just has some corrupt files. I bench marked the SSD in this configuration and it is running at super fast speeds of AHCI (400Mb/s) but with the same stability I had in IDE mode.

If you don't have a program like Norton Utilities doing this automatically for you, consider manually cleaning out your c:\windows\temp folder, your Temporary Internet folders (use Internet Explorer Tools option on Computer Keeps Freezing Windows 10 Andrew says November 23, 2009 at 9:34 am For the last few months I've been have a restart issue. A few brave souls asking for log files Suggestions to update firmware and BIOS Solitary pleas for help. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/300017-28-computer-freezing-reinstall Check Disk Free Space.

Ask the community! Powered by Mediawiki. Any suggestions! Check out Reinstall-Windows-7 or Reinstall-Windows-XP for more details on the reinstallation process. 3 Downgrade to a lower operating system.

Computer Keeps Freezing Windows 10

Any help please? http://ccm.net/forum/affich-43718-my-computer-keeps-freezing Replaced it, works fine now. 09-27-2010, 05:24 PM #18 Old Rich AdministratorMicrosoft MVPTeam Manager - Networking - Microsoft Support - Hardware Join Date: May 2007 Location: Houston, Windows 10 Freezes You should remove all duplicates until you can boot into safe mode and not see any duplicate devices. Safe Mode Windows 10 Took it up to Geek Squad cause I was tired of second guessing and they confirmed that it was the HDD that was the problem.

Check safe-mode Device Manager for duplicates. http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-randomly-crashes.html So my bro formated my computer for me. This guide discusses ways to increase your computer's run speed in both the short and long term in order to run your Windows software more smoothly. But freezing started again…I will downgrade Nvidia driver, turn off AHCI and check. Malwarebytes

As soon I rolled back NVIDIA driver to 314.22 since no issue what so ever. You will then be given the option to check for updates before uninstalling the latest build; click Check for updates if you would like to check for updates, or click Next After plugging in both my ram sticks and I booted up the computer it went BBBBBBBBBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP. http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-crashes-at-startup.html There are numerous of extra unused plugs coming off this thing in my computer.

In my opinion, it is the single best tool for keeping computers running smoothly. Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links TechSupportForum.com Advertisement 08-17-2010, 10:23 AM #2 Old Rich AdministratorMicrosoft MVPTeam Manager - Networking - Microsoft Support - Hardware Join Date: May 2007 Location: Iradicate all trojans an virus.

Repair/reinstall is never a good option, as it doesn't affect programs/files you may have which are causing the problem.

You can usually get into your BIOS setup screen by pressing F2 or the "DEL" key during boot. erick says July 25, 2010 at 10:46 am hi!! Support Forum Join the conversation! Figure : System Restore: Choosing a restore point Click Next.

Figure : Uninstall or change a program window Follow the on-screen instructions to remove the software program. assembly interface: IAssemblyCacheItem, function: Commit, component: {837BF1EB-D770-94EB-A01F-C8B3B9A1E18E} Error: (09/02/2013 01:24:58 PM) (Source: Application Error) (User: ) Description: Faulting application name: byond.exe, version: 4.0.499.1202, time stamp: 0x5202ab62 Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, I'm not very technical when it comes to computers. Check This Out However, with a few tweaks to reset procedures, both security and client satisfaction can be achieved.

I restarted with the power button and now I get like 6 or 7 rapid posts and the computer won't even boot up, the screen just stays black while the fans Check out Clean-the-Windows-Registry-by-Hand for a step by step rundown. I will repeat for the last time. I can't get in safe mode, and when I put the windows cd in, it says can't find NTDLR, or something like that.

Go to PCmagazine.com and checkout their utilities in the download section. Check for programs started in win.ini. Restart the computer normally into Windows7. Also installing multiple versions of programs is not good.

Reply Ben says: October 27, 2015 at 8:30 pm I realise this is an old article, but its the first that shows on Google, any way, I had this problem of I had an easy time removing some of the programs left installed by the pharmacy and installing ones that I needed/wanted.