Home > Windows 10 > Computer Extremely Slow. Almost Unresponsive.

Computer Extremely Slow. Almost Unresponsive.

Contents

Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin Re:1. Which ought to be enough for anyone ;-) Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin Re:Hmmmm. (Score:5, Informative) by cbhacking ( 979169 ) writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @06:13PM (#26567633) Homepage Hardware Incompatibility If a piece of hardware isn’t marked as compatible with your version of Windows, it could cause stability issues. Click - View Selected Log. Source

The report will appear on your desktop - Copy and Paste it into your next post. You need to repair your installation before you will be able to install the Service Pack. –Ramhound Oct 18 '13 at 17:18 The programs I have mentioned will run... It is special. If you uncheck the wrong one, you may not be able to restart your computer. http://www.tomsguide.com/forum/61007-35-computer-laggy-slow-unresponsive

Computer Slow And Unresponsive Windows 10

Click Remove Threats. Then, your time spent is limited to the transfer rate between the two drives.Remember your offline backups of the RAID as well though - otherwise you may simply end up with Very very useful. Click here to Register a free account now!

Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin Re:This was the funniest thing on Slashdot today (Score:5, Funny) by Korin43 ( 881732 ) writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @06:07PM (#26567565) Homepage Yeah seriously. Everything was relatively quick again. We have compiled the best tools to help you customize the design and functionality of your Windows system. Computer Unresponsive Windows 10 blues_harp28, Sep 14, 2013 #14 jaz246 Thread Starter Joined: Sep 13, 2013 Messages: 14 # AdwCleaner v3.003 - Report created 14/09/2013 at 15:31:39 # Updated 07/09/2013 by Xplode # Operating System

Click on the Logs Tab. If a service is configured as "manual," that means the user must start the service manually before it can be loaded by the operating system and made available for use. Read More where Windows holds all sorts of detailed information about your system and its configuration. Yeah, we all like Linux because it doesn't do annoying things like this, but the Windows desktop still reigns supreme in most managed LAN work environments.

Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin Re: (Score:3, Funny) by Anonymous Coward writes: My Windows is NOT slow. Laptop Unresponsive Black Screen Natalie Portman Obligatory (Score:5, Funny) by samriel ( 1456543 ) writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @05:14PM (#26566711) GeekSquad diagnosis: Vista installed. There is no one offending, obvious process. It is a pain in the fucking ass and no one likes to do it until you remember what it is like having a clean install.

Computer Becomes Unresponsive Windows 7

The best way to do this is to simply pull the power plug on the back of the machine and then plug it back in. run task manager (Score:5, Insightful) by shutdown -p now ( 807394 ) writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @06:31PM (#26567873) Journal I've seen systems start crawling on stupid windows background crap Computer Slow And Unresponsive Windows 10 We are not responsible for them in any way. Computer Unresponsive After Startup Re:Turbo button... (Score:5, Funny) by Mr Z ( 6791 ) writes: on Friday January 23, 2009 @03:19AM (#26571811) Homepage Journal Even my computer with the Turbo button switched between 8MHz and

The difference between Linux and Windows is not that Linux doesn't slow to a crawl on occasion. this contact form Close Close Search 835 Comments Log In/Create an Account Comments Filter: All Insightful Informative Interesting Funny The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. A big perf log can eat up your whole harddrive if you leave it running. Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin Re:Second on the drive thing (Score:5, Informative) by athakur999 ( 44340 ) writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @05:43PM (#26567225) Journal I've had a Linux box Laptop Unresponsive Windows 10

When I ran top I could see the "iowait" percentage was near 100% frequently and also saw many drive-related error messages in the system log. You can always add it back.I once looked at a coworkers system and he had processes starting up at runtime that were called, I kid you not, A, B and blank He can run an antivirus or spybot from the PE environment too for a second opinion.Lastly, when you fix the issue you should remove your wife from the administrators group and have a peek here You can use tcpview for more info.He should also boot up with a linux live disc or a PE disc like UBCD4WIN.

Personally, I think the pc is having a laugh, lol! Laggy Computer Windows 10 Be careful with this package, though! Here's How to Fix It Windows Is Your Left Mouse Button Not Working?

Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals

I't brought my system to a crawl whenever I'd try to play World of Warcraft. blues_harp28 replied Feb 7, 2017 at 4:23 AM 1123 etaf replied Feb 7, 2017 at 3:38 AM New Windows 10 Machine - McAfee... If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Computer Not Responding Windows 10 The processor fan and cooling vents was heavily caked in dust and it was clocking slower so it would not heat up so much.

Click Ok. Probabilistic vs. Message it for stories and more. × 3153931 story How To Diagnose a Suddenly Slow Windows Computer? 835 Posted by timothy on Thursday January 22, 2009 @05:09PM from the ineffably-inexplicable dept. Check This Out The culprit is usually that my kid has hit the Turbo button off.

Print a command line argument 100 times more hot questions question feed about us tour help blog chat data legal privacy policy work here advertising info mobile contact us feedback Technology He loves discussing and playing video games, and hosted his own podcast in years past. I've encountered this a few times with Windows PCs, but the solution has always been to just add more hardware. Restart your Pc.

You may be prompted to restart to finish the removal process. My personal example is WindowBlinds, which has had some compatibility problems... Here's how to do it easily. Required fields are marked *Comment Name * Email * Ben Stegner 546 articles A full-time writer, Ben is at his happiest when he's working with technology and able to help others.

Customize your Taskbar to your needs - without the fluff. The scan log will appear in Notepad. It removes all performance limitations Microsoft has put in their products and makes your Windows work as fast as your hardware allows. Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin Simplest answer (Score:4, Interesting) by LinuxGeek ( 6139 ) * writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @05:13PM (#26566691) Bottom line, if your system has a

Do not use Registry cleaners, as they are useless at best and dangerous at worst. ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the URL: http://0.0.0.3/ Connection to 0.0.0.3 failed. Good luck with your problem, nebuchadnezzer2. Which Windows Services Can You Safely Disable? - Disabling Services?

Some tools will even allow you to repair the bad sectors but usually if you've got bad sectors you should start looking at a new HDD soon. - If you have Ever wanted to reset Windows 7 without losing personal data? The harddrive will retry for a few times, up to a few good ten seconds, causing all the I/O requests hanged for ten or more seconds.The harddrive LED might be lit, All Rights Reserved.