Home > Windows 10 > Computer Freezes During A/V Scan

Computer Freezes During A/V Scan

Contents

GMER will open to the Rootkit/Malware tab and perform an automatic quick scan when first run. (do not use the computer while the scan is in progress)If you receive a WARNING!!! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Help? The system returned: (22) Invalid argument The remote host or network may be down. http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-freezes-when-scanning.html

Can you please Turn off the Scan Using Minimal Computer Resources option and let us know th\e status Double-click the M icon in your taskbar. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Please contact your software vendor for a compatible version of the driver.Error: (01/27/2012 02:09:39 PM) (Source: EventLog) (User: )Description: The previous system shutdown at 2:00:31 PM on ?1/?27/?2012 was unexpected.Error: (01/27/2012 I am running Windows XP Professional on a single, 3.8 MHz processor on a Dell XPS whit two drives. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/computer-freezes-during-a-v-scan.921689/

Computer Crashes During Virus Scan

I'm sure Bob's advice will help especially if the machine is not given a tune up by a pro regularly (yearly) & IF you haven't had the processor fan replaced/serviced. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Solved: Computer Freezes During Virus Scan Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by Cressa008, May 3, 2011. For the others viewing this post for an answer to their problem, the key is to run the Check Disk but ensuring that BOTH the "Automatically fix file system errors" AND

Let me start by saying I am reasonably computer literate and I have exhausted all my options in trying to fix my problem...which is this.... This tool uses JavaScript and much of it will not work correctly without it enabled. etaf replied Feb 7, 2017 at 3:36 AM downgraded windows 10 to 7 karenjm3 replied Feb 7, 2017 at 12:36 AM Loading... Eset Online Scanner Brian Cooley found it for you at CES 2017 in Las Vegas and the North American International Auto Show in Detroit.

To disinfect the master boot sector, use the following command: remover.exe fix To inspect the boot code manually, dump the master boot sector: remover.exe dump [output_file] Done; Press any Run in Safe mode: GMER 1.0.15.15641 - http://www.gmer.net Rootkit scan 2012-01-29 08:53:08 Windows 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Running: repumst4.exe ---- Files - GMER 1.0.15 ---- File C:\System Volume Information\ISwift3.dat 604140 bytes Who knew there were so many tools out there??? hop over to this website Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Operating Systems > Windows Vista > Computer problem?

We will review your feedback shortly. Windows 10 Safe Mode Like Show 0 Likes(0) Actions 1 2 3 Previous Next Go to original post Actions Remove from profile Feature on your profile More Like This Retrieving data ... © 2007-2017 Jive Back to top #4 Broni Broni The Coolest BC Computer BC Advisor 41,536 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Daly City, CA Local time:01:51 AM Posted 28 January 2012 - 11:31 AM Go MCODS seems to not give control back to the OS---like its waiting for something.

Avg Freezes While Scanning

I have scanned my whole pc with them also but no one helped me.Summary : When i uninstall any antivirus and don't use any antivirus program my pc runs smoth and http://newwikipost.org/topic/xeeyxEJ6U9AiGhgrIhjBBTi1HDupLTZ4/Computer-Freezes-when-I-run-virus-scan.html This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Computer Crashes During Virus Scan Please try the request again. Avg Scan Stuck On Rootkits Thread Status: Not open for further replies.

McAfee won't cancel the scan with the cancel button, and Task Manager and Shutdown won't work. this contact form Just to confirm, theseissues only started when you upgraded to the 10.10.4 beta? The only way to stop it is to hold down the power button on the computer.I tried all the fixes suggested from a mail to the support staff without success and or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Windows 10 Check Disk

By the way i will go for your advise. Re: VirusScan freezes up completely during full scan Gr11zzly Jan 20, 2012 11:53 PM (in response to HarrisonS) Hi, I'm having the same problem. I thinked that is because of any software problem with my xp. http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-freezes-spasmodically.html I have tried to run VirusScan several times since then, but this happens every time without fail.

PC is freezing during virus scan Started by gladrich , Jan 27 2012 12:14 PM Please log in to reply 9 replies to this topic #1 gladrich gladrich Members 44 posts Chkdsk Stay logged in Sign up now! I have CCleaner, Glary Utilities, and Advanced Syestem Care.

Then did an on-line scan with eset...froze again.

Loading... about rootkit activity and are asked to fully scan your system...click NO.Now click the Scan button. Windows                  Linux / FreeBSD Kaspersky Safe Kids Protect your children against unwelcome contacts, harmful content, malicious software and attacks. Malwarebytes I have exactly ZERO of them installed.Hope all the above (which are all FREE) helps!

Checking service configuration:The start type of VSS service is OK.The ImagePath of VSS service is OK.System Restore Disabled Policy: ========================Security Center:============Windows Update:===========File Check:========C:\Windows\System32\nsisvc.dll => MD5 is legitC:\Windows\System32\drivers\nsiproxy.sys => MD5 is legitC:\Windows\System32\dhcpcore.dll Advertisement Cressa008 Thread Starter Joined: May 3, 2011 Messages: 3 OK....this is my first post. Windows Tips & tools to fight viruses and vulnerabilities   Scan your PC for viruses & vulnerabilities Kaspersky Security Scan (Windows) Kaspersky Virus Scanner Pro (Mac) Kaspersky Threat Scan (Android) Decrypt Check This Out You can not post a blank message.

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Several functions may not work. Were things running smoothly before? I use Vista Home Premium.

The list of issues is in the scan log. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Since then, every time I start my computer, I get a message that says,Checking file system on D:The type of file system is NTFS.The volume is dirty.IIt then does a time Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

ERROR

All the others were grayed out and I can't check them. Click here to go to the product suggestion community Sophos freezes computer during scan I've tried 4 scans now and my computer freezes midway through each. Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. I ran the Check Disk with only the first box checked and it did not solve the problem.

Running task manager to see what's happening but other than the 94%RAM and 4% CPU is see nothing that points to the issue.I had this problem last week as well and aswMBR will create MBR.dat file on your desktop.