Home > Windows 10 > Computer Stuttering/restart Leads To Shutdown

Computer Stuttering/restart Leads To Shutdown

Contents

Before the patch yesterday, Wow Legion was running fine, no uncommanded reboots. And it might be worth a shot for those of you that are using GeForce cards. Jagowoshi 1253 posts Jagowoshi Ignored Sep 2 Copy URL View Post 09/01/2016 08:09 PMPosted by Greateightwhile I am playing my computer simply shuts down and reboots, especially if I try to The last issue would be a power supply not holding to atx spec or ac ripple getting into the pc. http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-doesn-t-always-shutdown.html

Is something wrong with my nvidia drivers? The pivotal scene where Jack's wife Wendy finds the massive pile of some 500 odd sheets of paper piled up beside his typewriter with "All work and no play makes Jack Scroll down to vertical sync and turn to on. #11 -L7- themaniacboy View Profile View Posts 11 Nov, 2015 @ 1:54pm Or you could enable Vsync in-game. #12 < > Showing All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get https://forums.techguy.org/threads/computer-stuttering-restart-leads-to-shutdown.348537/

Memtest

I reinstalled windows and all the drivers, but the problem won't just go... But the beta version of wow would hard reset me.After a month and a half of dealing with this problem I finally relented and bought a new PSU. On the other hand, if you've used your backups to wipe the drive and reinstall the operating system, the drivers, and all software, then that's a different story.Hope this helps and

Itsonmyface 110 Draenei Shaman 8715 17 posts Itsonmyface Ignored Sep 3 Copy URL View Post I haven't found a solution in my case either. With a brand name computer, you can easily use the Recovery Partition or Recovery Discs to wipe the hard drive and reinstall everything back to it's factory state. Does this happen when your not Online (another test)? Memtest86+ nonsense on this board.

I downloaded 'furmark' tool and it did a gpu test of my graphics card at 99% and it passed with flying colors. Memtest Windows 10 January 4, 2013 Sensata It's later than you think: there are already electro/organic quantum computers that won't permit you to turn them off………… January 4, 2013 skc Agree with Christine & January 6, 2013 Crasher Always shutdown when not needed, no matter how good the standby is it is still using power, haven't you been told to have a smaller footprint and http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/354629-31-computer-freezes-requiring-forced-restart sometimes when the system freezes like in the video it doesnt clock the processors at all, and just makes that wierd sound and refuses to respond normally....

so unless i just have really bad luck with hardware then it is pretty sound guess it is mother board or just some terribly bad phantom drivers that can not be Ram Test January 4, 2013 Dude Power consumption is a valid argument. Storms, moving, leaving town for vacation, updates, new hardware, system maintenance (cleanup, defrag, uninstalls, etc.) - I find I have less issues than most and I do not have the newest The SSD is not full, it has 20 GB left empty.

Memtest Windows 10

ROTFLMAO January 4, 2013 Matt Gilbert I leave my main linux desktop machine on 24/7, months at a time. Log In Return to Forum quote blizzardlogo netEaselogo Thanks for visiting the Blizzard Forums (2.14.0) · Patch Notes Support Feedback Americas - English (US) Region Americas Europe Asia China Language English Memtest run 24/7/365. Computer Freezes Randomly Windows 10 If it does and its still under warranty, send it back.You do have an anti-virus right?

Been running recently for 3 months without rebooting or shutting down no probs. http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-in-restart-loop.html Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Lots of Possibilities by Grif Thomas Forum moderator / November 23, 2014 4:17 AM PST In reply to: Already did most Before replacing It seems to only happen after the initial start-up, but when it comes it stays and nothing I do can make it go away aside from restarting the computer. Pcs with SSD will boot in seconds so no time wasted. Windows 10 Freezes Randomly

The debug led on the motherboard shows nothing unusual. I really hope something is not overheating. Its running Windows 7 and plays Minecraft perfectly. weblink What could be causing it?

any ideas? Prime95 Like I said I can play skyrim with Real Vision max for hours with no shutdowns. I have tried updating my graphics drivers and going into the task manager and ending every single process on the list that wasn't protected.

How fast is it?

It's a fire hazard. 2. January 4, 2013 mikmik And what about the heat generated by leaving the machine on, or do your PCs actually cool the house as well? Try it and see what results you get, I'd be interested to know if it works for you as well. Chkdsk January 4, 2013 Christine For the past 15+ years, I shut my various PC's down only when necessary.

I log into wow and an hour later (if I'm lucky) it hard cycles, I log back in and 10 minutes later... Fast forward to right now. The easiest way to run it is to double click on "Computer" on the desktop, then RIGHT click on "Local Disk C: Drive" icon, choose "Properties", then choose the "Tools" tab.Once check over here Basically the computer completely locks up, freezes entirely, and the sound loops/stutters on the last sound that was being played endlessly.

So I simply dropped particle density from High to Good. As in, you shutdown, after the power goes off wait 5s and turn on....does it still run slow?Does the power on stage (everything until windows mouse appear) differ between power on I get like 140-200 fps on ultra in game then paused goes way up to like 1800-2000 thats when s**t gets real bad for your pc. No valid reason, except for moving the computer around, or adding new hardware or replacing existing ones.

Almost completely unbuilt, and rebuilt the computer, aside from taking the power supply, motherboard and CPU out.