Home > Windows 10 > Computer Won't Let Me Click On Anything In Start Menu

Computer Won't Let Me Click On Anything In Start Menu

Contents

I'm an old woman with virtually no tech savy & need help. Number 88 from the digits 2, 0, 1 and 7? At first I assumed that right clicking the Taskbar icons was just not a thing until I realized I can't unpin them. My System Specs You need to have JavaScript enabled so that you can use this ... weblink

They are very good with their own products but Apple is incapable of developing decent PC apps. Tick the box for Create this task with administrative privileges and type net user NewUsername NewPassword /add in the box. Explore what we can do for you. Genius !

Start Menu Not Working

All rights reserved.REDDIT and the ALIEN Logo are registered trademarks of reddit inc.Advertise - technologyπRendered by PID 9507 on app-42 at 2017-02-07 12:20:48.676708+00:00 running b4fd500 country code: SE. Get more on Windows 10 0 Share this 0 Share this 0 By Julian Prokaza Last updated: 20 January 2017, 12:01 GMT Advertisement Computing Windows 10: Guides and advice Problems Related: Software In addition to technology, freelance journalist (and sometimes humorist) Lincoln Spector is a passionate cinephile who writes the Bayflicks.net movie blog. I suspect a recent windows update has broken something.

Related Resources Start Menu and Icons Wont Show Up Cant Do Anything Windows vista won't start keys are locked says hibernating can't get to start up menu or anything solved my finally, click the Keep my files option and follow the on-screen instructions. To restart it I'll have to hold the power button down to turn it off, but that's not a proper shut down. Windows 10 Task Manager Not Responding See all help > My BT Manage your products Manage your broadband Manage your TV Manage your phone Manage your BT Sport Manage your Mobile About your products Broadband TV

When prompted for the administrator password i leave it blank and hit enter and it is wrong.. Windows 10 Start Menu And Cortana Not Working Art My System Specs You need to have JavaScript enabled so that you can use this ... leonvskiSep 3, 2009, 9:37 AM Sorry, I speak Portuguese and I live in Brazil. https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/windows-7-wont-let-me-click-to-open-any-files-in/1c3b6620-256c-e011-8dfc-68b599b31bf5 To help you get the most out of the HP Forums I would like to direct your attention to the HP Forums Guide First Time Here?

I never suspected the mouse could be the culprit since I could always click on desktop items successfully. Windows 10 Taskbar Frozen Wrong mv command. After reading extensively on this problem on multiple forums, it appears that this issue is typically a bug in display adapter drivers which causes errors in screen redraws. Do integrable functions vanish at inifity?

Windows 10 Start Menu And Cortana Not Working

Computer Type: Laptop System Manufacturer/Model Number: HP G60 538CA OS: windows 7 home premium Quote COMPUTIAC Posts : 7,903 Win10 Pro / Remix 3.0 New 30 Jul 2015 #7 OK, https://forums.techguy.org/threads/computer-wont-let-me-click-on-anything-in-start-menu-cant-access-control-panel.699056/ I didn't do anything with my NVidia drivers before I upgraded to Windows 10. Start Menu Not Working Learn How to Post and More. Windows 10 Start Menu And Taskbar Not Working Do not post pirated content or promote it in anyway.

My System Specs You need to have JavaScript enabled so that you can use this ... http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-hangs-at-start-up-and-shutdown.html this is how I was able to get system restore up to fix the problem!! About Us Contact Us Digital Edition Customer Service Gift Subscription Ad Choices Newsletters Privacy Policy RSS Terms of Service Agreement E-commerce Affiliate Relationships PCWorld CATEGORIES Business Laptops Mobile PC Hardware Printers PCWorld | Apr 11, 2016 3:28 AM PT Email a friend To Use commas to separate multiple email addresses From Privacy Policy Thank you Your message has been sent. Windows 10 Taskbar Not Responding

The scan may take some time and will end with one of three results. How do I know I'm not secretly messing it all up Can I travel with cremated remains (father's ashes) from USA to India? Let me know how this progresses. http://codecreview.com/windows-10/computer-crashes-at-start-up.html This will download files from Windows Update to replace the corrupt ones and, again, this may take some time.

See more Desktop not showing windows 10 Computer not opening programs windows 10 Windows 10 programs not opening No desktop icons,start menu [Solved] (Solved) No desktop icons, start menu, nothing but Can't Click On Anything Windows 10 Remove and reinstall your Metro/Modern apps Relax. capital letters matter). 2.

Report Chris smith- Aug 15, 2015 at 05:15 AM Amazing thanks so much worked a dream been crashing for past two days Report rom- Aug 17, 2015 at 01:04 AM I

I'm tired of restarting explorer.exe a couple times a day. Windows Apps - dedicated to Windows10 UWP apps. It has been very busy here, we will help you with all you need. My Computer Wont Let Me Click On Anything On The Desktop After I uninstalled all NVidia drivers and software from my computer, then rebooted a couple of times, Windows Update downloaded them for me, and now things seem to be working.

Surface - dedicated to Surface powerful laptop/tablet and discussions around it and its peripherals. Make sure you use the user name Administrator. Subscribe ▲ Learn more about PCWorld's Digital Editions    🔎 Home News Reviews How-To Video Business Laptops Tablets Phones Hardware Security Software Security Games Productivity Home Audio Business Software this content Open documents explorer window and you can't interact with it at all.

The problem started once the windows updates had finished. those things break. (V.1607 - Build 14393.693.) Am I just going to have to keep uninstalling this patch every update cycle?3 Please help. CHKDSK? –Ƭᴇcʜιᴇ007 Aug 8 '13 at 19:00 @EBGreen hilarious, but no, being a sysadmin I know to look for pranks first :) –Moses Aug 8 '13 at 19:01 All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices

permalinkembedsaveparentgive goldaboutblogaboutsource codeadvertisejobshelpsite rulesFAQwikireddiquettetransparencycontact usapps & toolsReddit for iPhoneReddit for Androidmobile websitebuttons<3reddit goldredditgiftsUse of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy (updated). © 2017 reddit inc. Computer Type: Laptop System Manufacturer/Model Number: HP G60 538CA OS: windows 7 home premium Quote ArtShapiro Posts : 29 7, 8.1, 10 New 30 Jul 2015 #3 Louise M said: Ask ! Community chat server Give Windows feedback Github repository | Suggestions board Night Light Light Mode Helpful resources Tips and tricks Windows 10 Update history Frequently asked questions Clean Windows 10 installation

First, make sure you’ve got an up-to-date backup. General Support Start Button/Start Menu/All ProgramsCustomization of the Start Menu (no tiles please) equals speed! I'm updating my AMD card and running Windows Update as we speak. None offer a guaranteed fix, but one should do the trick.

Please try the request again. Fix corrupted files If the Search bar still works, search for powershell. Xbox One - dedicated to Xbox One console and its peripherals, news and discussions. It can take quite a while.

Select Troubleshoot > Reset this PC > Keep my files and follow the onscreen directions. First of all, this only effects the Metro/Modern/Windows 10 apps that you get through Microsoft’s Store. My System Specs You need to have JavaScript enabled so that you can use this ...