Home > Windows 7 > Computer Constantly Restarts

Computer Constantly Restarts

Contents

gary says July 21, 2010 at 1:50 am Hi, Thank u very much for your help. Have been running windows 7 for a while now, got a good PC, but abt 2days ago it just went off now it boots up for about 20 seconds then it Once you reboot, use your favorite search engine to find what the Internet says about this particular error. Also note the “Technical information” at the bottom of the screen. Source

PLZ HELP! Nut says February 12, 2010 at 9:14 am One more note; I use to have the same problem with yours, but mine started after I use the Window Blinds crack thing, Fedora distribution). I think it is bad memory because, I sometimes I'll get a error message that says Memory Decreasing. http://www.streetdirectory.com/travel_guide/124948/computers/how_to_correct_a_continually_rebooting_computer.html

Computer Constantly Restarts Before Bios

It then starts over again with the computer brand screen, choose Windows start normally, Windows XP screen over and over and over again! Trackbacks pc restarts itself? « Klikdids' Blog says: July 22, 2010 at 3:26 am […] more at this link > http://www.technibble.com Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Killer ButtonThings I’ve learned from linux Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Memory Decreasing error?

Unfortunately, you've given us almost no information about your computer, the operating system, the age of the machine, or what you've tried to fix the issue.. I've ruled out overheating and battery/AC issues. The first time it occurs was after I install windows update. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 We need honest/correct answers to our questions..

when i turn on my computer a blak scree appears with all these letters and numbersand at the end it says hard draive error t hen there is two options. Computer Continuously Restarts Windows 7 What should I do now?? john says August 27, 2008 at 2:20 am hi some off you sounds like you are over heating open the case and see if there is loads of dust also check but after pressing the "disable automatic restart on system failure" option, I got this error message on the "blue screen of death" (this happened after the light blue xp loading screen

Read Also: Fix: Disk Defragmenter Won’t Run in Windows 10 Tags: windows 10 fix Best Windows 8 Apps & Games for This Month [February 2014] Microsoft's Cyber Monday Deals for 2013 Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10 Members can monitor the statuses of their requests from their account pages. TheMissingNTLDR says October 15, 2008 at 4:19 pm "shutdown -a" on the run command (without quotes) will stop the computer from automatically rebooting as well!! For a corrupt Windows system file: There really isn't any way to know if this is the case, unless Windows is reporting a problem with a certain system file.

Computer Continuously Restarts Windows 7

First of all, when a computer keeps rebooting it can be caused by a wide range of problems, from incompatable software such as Firewalls and Antivirus software, damaged or overheating parts Report yash- Mar 30, 2009 at 09:53 AM ms. Computer Constantly Restarts Before Bios Any advice gratefully received! Computer Keeps Restarting At Startup Proffitt Forum moderator / January 7, 2008 4:03 AM PST In reply to: Since you can't lose information... "Memory Decreasing error?"That was a big clue your machine has severe memory issues.

From now on, your system won’t simply reboot when it can’t keep going. http://codecreview.com/windows-7/computer-continually-restarts.html Top 10 Windows Mice to Buy In 2015 Windows 8 Red Stripe Deals: Pac-Man, QR Code, Sunny Hillride Top Five Windows 8, 10 Game for Cats to Play Windows 10 Mobile There is no effective firewall neither antivirus that can help you out of this problem. Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion Computer Constantly Restarts Windows 7

And if the problem still exist, the most likely cause would be the Power Supply.

Computers • What Is A CD ROM And What Is Its Importance • What Is A I clicked yes without thinking. This is the only time that is did it.. have a peek here Report sub- Jul 30, 2010 at 12:40 PM above solution is good that solved my problem Helpful +7 Report ps2424 Oct 21, 2008 at 01:01 PM Hi, I had the same

Pankaj says March 20, 2010 at 11:59 am My computer keeps restarting even before showing any display, I have been experienceing Melware issue last week. My Pc Is Restarting Again And Again Windows 7 If I select an account as soon as I see the user accounts screen, it doesn't even finish booting into Windows before it restarts again and either way it's 3 or Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Sounds Like You'll Need Some Help There..

An error (403 Forbidden) has occurred in response to this request.

Im thinking it could be that my pc gets to hot, but Im using a big fan near it to try to keep it cool. Or final choice: Replace all computers in your company with the new ones…your pcs are probably too crap… vlad says November 1, 2010 at 6:49 am I fixed mine.Had same problem.If HELLLLLPPPPP!!!!! Computer Keeps Restarting Before Windows Loads Please help!

Fixed by reinstall my Windows XP last week and all was running fine. I finally had to just turn it off. malik says June 22, 2009 at 7:29 pm when i turn on my computer it goes to gateway and keeps restarting plese help Sam says July 23, 2009 at 6:51 am Check This Out Ellis says June 27, 2010 at 1:46 pm Heyy my computer Windows XP (not a laptop) starts up but when i click a user name , it just restarts !

That's the only way to solve it. It can do this all day long and it's so pain in the ass! Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and Ipressed F2 then the computer just restarts and does the whole thing agian over and over.

Upon restarting, it goes back into the reboot cycle. When the System Configuration Utiltiy box opens, click on the Start Up tab. Please advise. I know it is not any hardware problem.