Home > Windows 7 > Computer Freezesduring Windows Loading Or Right After.

Computer Freezesduring Windows Loading Or Right After.

Contents

Did it and the computer started working. My temperatures were safe and I did not find any problems (CPU, System, stayed around 30C). AmyOmyJul 16, 2010, 8:05 PM I'm having hanging problems all over the place.I am just barely getting into the world of building your own comp, and I must say, it's proving Browse other questions tagged windows-7 boot freeze or ask your own question. have a peek here

About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center Search Sign Up Log In Home Forum How To Download News Encyclopedia High-Tech Health Sign Up Language Memory passed memtest.I mentioned truendor's suggestion about the power supply and the tech will try a different power supply today. NOTE 1: This is an universal solution, and can be used to fix a lot of problems - from driver errors to virus infections. A physical problem with your hard drive is certainly a reason why Windows might reboot continuously, freeze completely, or stop in its tracks.

Windows 7 Install Hangs At Starting Windows

Select Safe Mode.Once you’ve booted into Safe Mode, click Start, type msconfig, and press Enter to bring up the System Configuration program. My Windows 7 stuck at Loading Screen… A rather frustrating thing in operating computer is that when you start Windows 7, it hangs at the start logo, and the time may Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus. Boot from that CD and try running basic tests, like Memtest86+, which is for RAM, and MHDD, which is for hard drives and can detect bad sectors on your HDD.

Instead of the Windows login screen, you should get the Advanced Boot Options menu. I then ran a check disk and a full virus scan in win7 without a hitch. If it makes any difference, my system specs are as follows: AMD FX-8320 Gigabyte GA-970A-D3 4GB of DDR3 Radeon HD 6870 550w PSU I'd like to not have to reinstall Windows, Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 10 Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Guide Tom's IT

If you decide to do so, use the "Copy" feature of MiniTool Partition Wizard Bootable CD to clone hard drive. Next time when your Windows 7 hangs at start logo, try these solutions one by one. But still the problem persists. Using safe mode, I used "sfc /scannow" and it fixed a couple of problems.

To resolve this, one could try running Sysinternal's Autoruns tool in offline mode. Windows 7 Freezes On Startup Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Answer how to prevent freezes in future by MikeAlimov / January 13, 2012 9:26 PM PST In reply to: PC freezes when it Ad choices Follow Tom’s guide Subscribe to our newsletter Sign up add to twitter add to facebook ajouter un flux RSS ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following Start Windows in Safe Mode and then use System Restore to undo recent changes.

Computer Freezes At Starting Windows Screen

NazmusLabs 399 213 visningar 16:05 Lenovo laptop stuck at boot screen - Längd: 4:46. https://www.partitionwizard.com/partitionmagic/Windows-7-stuck-at-loading-screen.html Changed it and now it's back to user friendly. Windows 7 Install Hangs At Starting Windows The best of all: it comes with a money back guarantee and their service is great. Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 10 I have a Corsair tx850 w/ Gigabyte a x58 board and had the same hanging problem.

KnokeDec 16, 2009, 11:10 AM I'm so happy I found this thread after hours of searching Google. navigate here In the above case I'd say the EASEUS software probably needed to be updated or reinstalled. –LawrenceC Mar 23 '13 at 13:52 add a comment| up vote 2 down vote I'll A CMOS battery that is out of charge for long time can certainly be the cause of Windows 7 freezing on startup. Generated Tue, 07 Feb 2017 02:01:46 GMT by s_wx1208 (squid/3.5.23) CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Virtual Windows 7 Stuck On Starting Windows Fix

Do some preparatory research on the tool you are going to use, be as careful as possible. m 0 l Best solution Mosaic Mars August 18, 2015 2:06:11 AM Hi "MasterMace", I do not know the motherboard number, as it is currently broken. Try running a disk test that reads the whole disk, byte by byte. http://codecreview.com/windows-7/connect-2-pcs-with-windows-xp-pro.html Test the hard drive.

Scan Your Computer for Viruses in Safe Mode Scan your computer for viruses in Safe Mode. Windows 7 Hangs On Starting Windows Screen You must reconfigure it, or change back its settings. –Jet Mar 23 '13 at 11:01 1 Absolutely agree that care/doing your homework is needed if you do this and it's Thank you for signing up.

Here are 10 solutions if Windows 7 hangs at start logo: Solution 1.

I personally prefer Hiren's BootCD Here is the download page. You cannot run chkdsk after OS has been loaded, causing the deadlock. Sign up now. Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 7 Solution 2.

I had the exact some problem but with a totally different setup.After reading about the PSU and driver issues causing this issue I unplugged my 3x 1TB seagate drives.Next boot ran Any help will be appreciated. I performed a memory diagnostic test (WMD, memtest86, memtest86+) to ensure that my RAM was not faulty. http://codecreview.com/windows-7/configure-windows-explorer-to-look-like-xp.html Step 1: On the main interface of MiniTool Partition Wizard, right click the hard drive you want to clone to choose "Copy".

Restarted and It still sat on loading screen. Försök igen senare. If I can save just one person the agony I am going through I will have made the world a better place. :-) StentorianNov 19, 2009, 10:46 AM Okay, new piece As soon as it should go to user log in it blue screens and goes back to start up.

So, your answer is incorrect =) –Jet Mar 23 '13 at 11:09 add a comment| protected by Community♦ Apr 21 '14 at 9:43 Thank you for your interest in this question. Get the answer Codename48 January 24, 2016 3:57:12 AM Even i am facing the same problem Got almost the same config i3 540 4gigs of ddr3 ram with intel motherboard But Here's What to Do Up Next Article Have a Hal.dll Error? I retried after each component was replaced:1.

I remember reading that this motherboard supports 1st gen i3, i5 and i7. (My CPU is an Intel i3 1st generation.) The PSU was probably bundled with the case, as there I just rebooted after after using the pc for days and place some new cables in to find it not booting. This will check your partition extensively. I don't want to spend $150 for a new motherboard.

Johnny Phung 497 820 visningar 3:28 Acer eRecovery - Restore Windows from the Recovery Partition (English) - Längd: 1:56. Made it past second load screen and then...IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL BSODHere's what i've replaced. please help :( solved Built a gaming rig issue with win 7 64 bit home premium hanging after "starting windows" screen Windows 7 install hangs between bios and splash screen Tom's probably it is incompatible with Asus x58 boards?

Now all your registry restored. Both will reduce the data loss to the largest extent.