Home > Windows 7 > Computer Incessantly Restarts

Computer Incessantly Restarts

Contents

Top 10 Windows Mice to Buy In 2015 Windows 8 Red Stripe Deals: Pac-Man, QR Code, Sunny Hillride Top Five Windows 8, 10 Game for Cats to Play Windows 10 Mobile Running windows XP any suggestion? Like what I said, I use to have problems with restart but now it's 100% gone. Could anyone please suggest it is hardware problem or virus/melware related? http://codecreview.com/windows-7/computer-continually-restarts.html

Justin says May 21, 2009 at 7:47 pm Hi guys I recently restarted my computer and got some weird screen showing "Inserting and index with id (numbers were something like 8000-10000) how does that work, would it work, and would it save my data? Since then I have let it try to reboot again and again and again and it just keeps doing it. malik says June 22, 2009 at 7:29 pm when i turn on my computer it goes to gateway and keeps restarting plese help Sam says July 23, 2009 at 6:51 am http://www.streetdirectory.com/travel_guide/124948/computers/how_to_correct_a_continually_rebooting_computer.html

Computer Constantly Restarts Before Bios

hi..i tried the stuff you told me to try, still didnt work, still restarted after a certain amount of time, this is doing my head in!Any other advice?? Report Warlock- May 13, 2011 at 03:32 AM worked for me. I can restart succesfully in Safe Mode, which allowed the format.

Will be much appreciated !!! jeff says June 29, 2008 at 4:55 pm I have 2 computers now that keep restarting. I need help I have no Idea what to do next. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 definitely not virus coz when I reconnect it to my old processor, windows booted up fine.

Do it and then check your resources again. Computer Continuously Restarts Windows 7 Back up all computers first. Is my computer finished. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2017841/restarting-continuously-time-bios-screen.html please email me at [email protected] help pls basit tanveer ahmed says May 13, 2010 at 3:10 pm sir when i open my browser and browse any thing special on Facebook watching

Got it! Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10 More like this Windows 10 review: It's familiar, it's powerful, but the Edge browser falls... 12 irritating Windows 10 installation issues, and how to fix them How to maximize your first IS It rebooting after Bios, but before Windows Loading Screen. (commonly a hardware, graphics card, Boot issue) OR Is it during or after the Windows Loading Screen?(commonly a boot issue, registry by R.

Computer Continuously Restarts Windows 7

All programs -> Run -> cmd -> chkdsk /f. http://windowsreport.com/computer-reboots-after-windows-10-install/ I put in the disk, but the reboot process keeps on going and the disk never gets to run Report Red- Jan 28, 2009 at 09:05 PM Hi, I just saw Computer Constantly Restarts Before Bios gary says July 21, 2010 at 1:50 am Hi, Thank u very much for your help. Computer Keeps Restarting At Startup I never got any visual recognition, no keyboard or mouse usage, nothing.

I tried to choose Windows in Safe Mode, but the keyboard and mouse no longer work so I cant do anything, but watch it go in circles. navigate here If you don't receive an error message and your computer is still continuously rebooting, I would tend to think it may be a hardware issue -- perhaps one the cards inside I transfered it back to my old processor and it works fine. It made it as far as the "user accounts" screen but the HDD LED was still flashing furiously so I just left it for a while without selecting an account to Computer Constantly Restarts Windows 7

I could not do anything to stop it. That means we can afford to backup, use other drives during the troubleshooting.Bob Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Sorry so you have the same issue as above? Thanks for any advice in advance. Check This Out I've replaced power supply, processor fan, all fans are working, cleaned it, checked for viruses, etc.

In the process of doing this I had to remove the other AV program that I had running. My Pc Is Restarting Again And Again Windows 7 so what can i do plz tell me [email protected] here is my id plz plz Nut says May 23, 2010 at 3:43 am Please be bother to read my comments, I So I disconnected the Power button pin on the motherboard and used my screwdriver to touch the 2 pins that powers the system.

As for opting to do a System Restore versus System Repair: a restore will only revert your System Registry (which very well may solve your problem) but does not [as far

I know it's not the most practical solution but it was the only way to make the system work until I have my Motherboard checked and replaced. Steven McKay says January 10, 2008 at 1:06 pm Some of you guys should either try taking out one of your memory sticks or else buy a new PSU. The good news is that you can use a systematic approach to resolving the issue, but it will take some time. Computer Keeps Restarting Before Windows Loads You can use the message or the error code you get from blue screen to search the internet and find the further solution.

When that loads, click on the 'Performance' tab, click on the 'File System' button, click the 'Repair/Troubleshooting' button, and then place a CHECK mark in the 'Disable System Restore' button. Thanks for the tip.. Untick this box and click Ok. http://codecreview.com/windows-7/computer-constantly-restarts.html Memory modules are long, narrow sticks that attach to the motherboard.Remove any static electricity from yourself, remove the system unit cover and check these memory modules to be sure they are

Just to be careful, highlight a small group of files and delete them to the Recycle Bin. One of my co-workers also said it could be my power supply, but I'm thinking that if it created a short in my power supply, it wouldn't reboot at the exact The last thing i did on both of them is the windows update from microsoft. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Sounds Like You'll Need Some Help There..

Thanks for your help in advance.