Home > Windows 7 > Computer So Slow It Takes 30 Minutes To Boot 20 To Access Internet

Computer So Slow It Takes 30 Minutes To Boot 20 To Access Internet

Contents

lotvic 23:08 10 May 13 I agree, but first I would try running sfc /scannow to replace any damaged Windows files (have XP CD ready to insert if it is asked Here's the one that was close to the symptom.http://blogs.technet.com/b/markrussinovich/http://blogs.technet.com/b/markrussinovich/archive/2010/01/13/3305263.aspx for example.Now that you have read a few of Mark's troubleshooting method you are ready to begin your own investigation.But the one Is the problem solved? Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. http://codecreview.com/windows-7/computer-running-very-slow-takes-20-minutes-to-load-startup-programs.html

It looks like they are running every startup, probably competing with each other and draining your resources. well it was the driver, cause the prefetch folder is empty on my pc and all the help i found was not helping me. Don't forget to check the system and error logs and deal with any issues that are being shown there as well. Generated Tue, 07 Feb 2017 03:26:12 GMT by s_wx1219 (squid/3.5.23) An error (403 Forbidden) has occurred in response to this request.

Windows 7 Extremely Slow Boot

DEFAULT \ Software \ Microsoft \ Windows \ CurrentVersion \ Internet Settings \ Digest \ HostsIn our case there is only type subkeys "digest02410000n2: digest02410000n2" or similar.Instead of replacing the registry Most of us have had a brand new computer at one time. And now I have Windows 7 on it and till now I had no problems except for getting used to this unseccessful windows edition 🙁 20 Jerome September 9, 2010 at All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy Website Design by IconDesignLAB.com Category Links - Windows Forum - Exchange Forum PC Advisor Phones Smartphone reviews Best smartphones Smartphone tips Smartphone buying advice Smartphone deals

I expect good IT staff to know their stuff, write code, scripts and more.Bob Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Works by ljbizserv / October 24, 2012 5:57 AM Default value is 2 for automatic Startup of these services. DEFAULT \ Software \ Microsoft \ Windows \ CurrentVersion \ Internet Settings \ Digest \ Hosts" Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - SLOW-BOOT on HP 8200 PC by all-i-can Slow Startup Windows 7 64 Bit I find (HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE) and nothing else.

Ads by Google Advertisement Latest Giveaways DJI Phantom 4 Review & Giveaway DJI Phantom 4 Review & Giveaway TerraMaster F2-220 NAS Review and Giveaway TerraMaster F2-220 NAS Review and Giveaway ZTE CPU switches to a very slow speed if it overheats. Similar Threads - Computer slow takes New computer running slow shirinmorad, Dec 28, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 122 shirinmorad Dec 28, 2016 New I http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/71974-63-slow-boot-login-load-just-everything You've perfectly described the scenario where you click a few icons in desperation and then those actions are "queued" by Windows and just make matters worse.

ha14 May 5, 2013 at 9:29 pm if it is the hard drive do SMART analysis so that to check if it is time to do backup and replace it. Windows 7 Slow Boot Welcome Screen We found that the file size in all of the new Dell PC's (and a couple other PC's) have grown to various sizes. Click Here to get your free tools Related Articles: Utility to clean out temp files The next version of Windows - Windows 10 Shellshock - A vulnerability to look out for Hardy Taff™ 07:31 10 May 13 Use Ccleaner, Tools, Start Up and disable the registry cleaner programmes.

Windows 7 Slow Startup After Login

So there is no way to select a vaule. http://ask-leo.com/why_is_my_computer_slow_for_a_while_after_i_start_it_up.html ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the URL: http://0.0.0.2/ Connection to 0.0.0.2 failed. Windows 7 Extremely Slow Boot I use Windows XP. Slow Startup Windows 10 Oron Joffe May 2, 2013 at 6:16 pm There are plenty of good suggestions above, so I will concentrate on methodology instead.

Disconnected network drives I am using networked drives all the time. check over here Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - (NT) this worked for us... But it can hardly be expected it leads to the solution. Under Type is; REG_SZ. Windows 7 Slow Startup Fix

Today you boot your system to check e-mail. Maybe a RAM module has lost contact so computer has less than minimum memory required. corgwork replied Feb 7, 2017 at 6:00 AM Booting problems texasbullet replied Feb 7, 2017 at 6:00 AM Building a Security Suite lunarlander replied Feb 7, 2017 at 5:59 AM Laptop http://codecreview.com/windows-7/computer-takes-forever-to-boot-up-and-then-hangs-after-logging-in.html If all is OK, then analyse it further : You can use Windows Task Manager and see which processes use CPU and disk, while Windows is loading the desktop.

Can chkdsk.exe be taken out of reg so HD does not boot into OS. Windows 7 Takes A Long Time To Boot Before Login Screen When booted run your batch file to copy the good file to the location. On 10 of the systems it has reduced the file to less than 1mb and thus proving this was the sole cause of the issue.However, on some of the systems the

Brian Cooley found it for you at CES 2017 in Las Vegas and the North American International Auto Show in Detroit.

SSD's do not have a performance hit on how files are positioned. 29 vishal bandre September 2, 2011 at 12:27 am Is there any other reason for slow down windows startups i decided to clean my nvidia driver off the system, cause i used to just update my driver and not cleaned out the driver before. Although I assume you have a good companywide antivirus active, it wouldn't harm to check such a machine (and all servers) with 2 different cd-based antivirus disks. Windows 7 Slow Startup Black Screen You power up your computer and it seems to take forever to load.

It is the UNS service that is accessing and writing to the Default registry hive file found C:\windows\System32\Config\DEFAULT file. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - This sounds like the case of ... The free ones are Baidu PC Faster, CCleaner, Glary Utilities, and PC Tools (this one won't clean the registry until I pay up; I mean update it to the full program.) http://codecreview.com/windows-7/computer-is-taking-20-30-minutes-to-boot-sudden.html I am running Win XP Media.

Just explode the R292087 (or R298379) and there is a driver folder that contains the drivers. The problem is most people have been running windows for years, and the prefetch gets clogged with stuff that you almost never use.