Home > Windows 7 > Configure Windows Explorer To Look Like XP

Configure Windows Explorer To Look Like XP

Contents

It’s time for software publishers to wake up and recognize that this is the 21st century and the computer business is no longer new. Its a lot like 2k to XP, the look is nicer/more modern, but I always disable ‘group similar taskbar buttons', set it to windows classic folders etc. I CAN'T stand the "Dock Style" version of the taskbar. So MS needs to have a classic mode but keep the rest of the eye candy. check over here

But it must be an solution that allows me to let the taskbar behave as the earlier windows, especally in the classical mode. Install whichever is appropriate for your PC. December 16, 2009 Lawand I am silly :) December 16, 2009 darski I absolutely hate Win 7 - I hate everything about it. Reply Broke January 15, 2015 at 12:07 pm Maybe it's time for you to try Linux.

How To Make Windows 7 Look Like Xp Classic

help would be appreciated if theres any way to. Has support for skins, including additional 3rd party skins. Hot Network Questions Lecturer in a course I'm TA'ing refuses to give feedback on student assignment When did Batman’s leather thong get teeth marks in it? Reply Tony November 14, 2016 at 10:17 am Sadly i get everything bretty same as xp.

This website is hosted by HostGator. David Says: January 1st, 2016 at 4:41 pm Great Information. I don't understand why they are making the appearance worse instead of better. Windows Xp Theme For Windows 7 Deviantart Just keep 7 instead of tryin to make 10 feel like 7. 7 is solid!

You can add folders such as Accessories, by browsing to C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs Here are some third party alternative Classic Start menu options you can also try: Vista Classic Start Menu - Windows 7 Looks Like Xp How To Change Navigate to the Programs tab and click "Make Internet Explorer the default browser." A new window opens with a list of programs. If I had kept Win 10 I'd want it to look and feel like Windows 7. Step 2: Download Universal Theme Patcher Now you have the Luna theme, but Windows 7 does not fully support third-party themes by default.

June 13, 2009 KnifeySpooney I have customized my taskbar and it now replicates Vista and XP's taskbar. Windows 7 Taskbar Looks Like Xp Or all registry files I have saved. The new features and behaviour isn't any confortable in the classical mode, it gets a very similar impression as a windows classic theme for "KDE". Earlier versions don't work properly with Windows 10.

Windows 7 Looks Like Xp How To Change

What each key does: TaskbarSmallIcons - Gives you a smaller taskbar with the orb overlapping the rest of the screen similar to Vista, instead of being completely inside the taskbar. http://superuser.com/questions/309470/how-can-i-get-the-windows-xp-explorer-in-windows-7 i really wish microsoft had released their icons with an even smaller icon set to make the ui elements smaller while still looking nice (scaling icons in xp makes them look How To Make Windows 7 Look Like Xp Classic May 28, 2009 NADEEM I want my old Classic Start Menu.. Luna Theme For Windows 7 Support for Microsoft Active Accessibility.

Microsoft effectively taught us to use a classic style interface since Win95. http://codecreview.com/windows-7/computer-won-t-windows-update.html I enjoy going to printers and preferences, same with my scanner…my monitor-everything! His information is in the system folder under Guest user - but I get figure out how to get it to come back to login screen. People talk of ‘clutter' under xp, what clutter? How To Change Windows 7 Taskbar To Classic

The Classic Start Menu is a clone of the start menu from Windows 2000, XP and Vista that sadly is missing from Windows 7. April 24, 2009 nyc i hate windows 7 taskbar vista taskbar look bettler with the small icon in the quickluncg??? May 2, 2009 ggrussell Hope, hate it! http://codecreview.com/windows-7/connect-2-pcs-with-windows-xp-pro.html February 16, 2009 Martin Gifford Further to my previous comment… When programmers change the most commonly used item of the interface, they have to give you the opportunity to revert to

I have to wonder, why did I have THAT application open??? Windows Xp Theme For Windows 7 Free Download Almost anyone who has used Windows 7 (or Vista), 8, 10, or onwards hates its Windows Explorer (and/or the Start Menu). Below are some extra settings that are recommended.

But I also want the quick launch ability.

If they do not do something like this when support for XP runs out, when I get my new PC built, it's will NEVER see Windows! Also- why does microsoft seem to hate menus with words like file, edit, tools etc? All Rights Reserved. How To Make Windows Xp Look Like Windows 7 Ultimate They are pretty but useless.

In most of the cases its better than XP Explorer but one thing is really missing in Windows 7 Explorer and that is the good old Navigation pane. Reply JULIAN December 12, 2014 at 7:32 am YOU ARE RIGHT, I CANT FIND FILES LIKE IN XP, I DIDNT LIKE 7, THERE IS A XP THEME IN 7 AND CAN They should call it an application bar not a task bar. have a peek at these guys Seems like a simple request.

All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Custom Search Knowledge BaseSafe ComputingHosting MattersComputer HelpDomain NamesWebmaster HelpInternet MarketingWeb DevelopmentWAMP & LAMPMS AccessDatabase SQL MySQL Tutorials Prerequisites Database Vista looked pretty nice, but this new taskbar they have is just plain UGLY. Windows XP Refugees: Have You Considered A MacBook Air Yet? How to make internet explorer default browser xp How do i make windows xp look and work like windows 7 file download solved how to show the preview of selected pictures

It totally bogs down my Dual Core 3Ghz CPU. To confirm the changes, click Apply and OK.Advertisement If you also want to disable the Taskbar Aero Peek Thumbnail Previews (these are the small windows that are composed when you hover Quite frankly they can mess it up however they like, so long as i can set it back to a double height, auto-hide taskbar, with one row being small icon shortcuts, You can easily turn it on or off.

January 22, 2009 Dean I found this link while trying to find how to make my Windows Vista taskbar look like Windows 7. Continuous battle with iTunes between devices, lost iTunes files with the never ending upgrades, etc. . . Or you can click on the menu bar and select Classic Explorer Bar, which is just above "the Lock the toolbars". Check out the Classic Shell Forums and download the XP-style start buttons provided by the community.