Home > Windows Xp > Computer Keeps Rebooting. XP Issue?

Computer Keeps Rebooting. XP Issue?

Contents

If everything has been done correctly you will see the Windows XP loading screen. Type "exit" (without the quotation marks) to quit the Recovery Console, and then start Windows as usual."JeremyH1982" wrote:> On Friday i had finished setting up a computer w/ windows XP Pro; If you have a dual-boot computer or a multiple-boot computer, you should select the installation that you would like to access from the Recovery Console. So far i think it may be a faulty driver or something, cuz i am trying to reinstall windows, because i don' tknow of anything else to do.

this virus is a batch file the asshole who has sent it to you has inserted a command that is ordering the batch file to copy it self in startup file This Article Covers Microsoft Windows XP Pro RELATED TOPICS Alternative operating systems Windows 10 Microsoft Windows 7 operating system Windows 8 Microsoft Windows Vista operating system Windows legacy operating systems Looking See how to get out of the vicious cycle -- and find out why the problem occurred in the first place. Quote: Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.help_and_support (More info?)On Friday i had finished setting up a computer w/ windows XP Pro; I had set it up on the network and everything.

Windows Xp Keeps Restarting On Startup

Select "Windows Backup" and then click "Windows Backup" Button. Locate the registry key that reads, HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESYSTEMControlSet001ServicesIntelppm and click on it. Your computer will begin repairing itself; do not press any keys until your computer screen goes black.

Your computer should function normally upon its rebooting. SearchExchange Three reasons why extended Exchange outages occur When Exchange Server goes down for an extended period of time, these three problems are probably to blame. It takes less than a minute and is completely free! How To Fix Windows Xp Keeps Restarting The messages on the screen are instrumental in determining what went wrong and why.

For most organizations it comes down to ease of management, level ... Windows Xp Keep Restarting Over And Over Download this free guide Download: Essential tools for Windows admins The reboot problem is just one of many Windows-based bugs out there. Your computer will prompt you to verify your intention to start your computer from the CD. https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/xp-restarts-over-and-over-267460/ Load More View All Manage VDI, custom services mitigate Windows XP end of support Admins planning for extended XP support must reduce security exposure Process Monitor eases Windows troubleshooting of performance

Add My Comment Register Login Forgot your password? Reboot Loop Windows 10 Where does application layering fit in the virtualization puzzle? How to Fix the Problem When Windows XP Keeps Rebooting Itself by Using Windows Boot Genius? The command prompt will be similar to the following (where is the folder in which Windows is installed): C:\\System32\Config> 7.

Windows Xp Keep Restarting Over And Over

This will be handy if you want to check and double check your hardware/software. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/90376-45-windows-restarting I have a Windows-based computer stuck in an infinite reboot loop. Windows Xp Keeps Restarting On Startup im not sure at all Helpful +10 Report dqeen Aug 17, 2010 at 08:17 PM base on my experience there is 1 simple way to solve this problem.Use the O.S cd Windows Xp Restarting Again And Again (solved) Choose any of them to continue.

thanku Report xperienced1- Apr 11, 2010 at 11:58 PM try fixboot or if you know how to rewrite the bootloader use bootcfg Helpful +16 Report ShoNeH 30Posts Tuesday October 14, 2008Registration The computer restart loop problem is often the result of a device driver, a bad system component or hardware that causes a Windows system to spontaneously reboot in the middle of What is my problem? Helpful +0 Report THE GUY WITH THE BROKEN DOWN PC May 14, 2010 at 04:31 AM In my opinion someone has sent you a virus .it does not harm the computer Windows Xp Keeps Rebooting Even In Safe Mode

i searched the net for help but seemd like nobody had a solution. It is a useful tool in our daily life to fix Windows problems. But no matter what i tryi am alwas having to restart that computer before it starts up completely. Helpful +7 Report ShoNeH 30Posts Tuesday October 14, 2008Registration date December 23, 2008 Last seen Oct 31, 2008 at 04:41 AM I agree with kliker, it is a hardware problem, but

Press "Enter" to start in Safe Mode. 3. Windows Xp Reboot Loop By default, the Windows's automatic reboot-on-crash function is enabled on many systems, and this is likely contributing to the problem by not allowing you to see an actual crash screen. such as memtest and goldmemmory that you said?

Sign up now.

If you can get into the recovery part of setup, then type fixmbr it might solve the problem. Clear the "Automatically Restart" check box in the System Failure section. 5. To finish, simply exist the registry editor and restart your computer. Windows Xp Keeps Restarting At Welcome Screen Try all the fix methods one by one until you enter Windows successfully: Memory Diagnostic, Microsoft System Restore, and Registry Recovery.

As soon as it reaches the window xp loading screen, then it restarts. Helpful +6 Report DannyUK Mar 2, 2010 at 07:32 AM i have this problem however when my computer restarts if quickly flases a blue screen of death. I come in on Monday and It got as far as the log-in screen, where you are to press ctl alt + del to get started. If blank, simple press your Enter key.

A CCM membership gives you access to additional options. Step 3: Select Windows XP system as your target Windows operating system and an appropriate save path for the backup file. Search Sign Up Log In Home Forum How To Download News Encyclopedia High-Tech Health Sign Up Language English Español Deutsch Français Italiano Português Nederlands Polski हिंदी Bahasa Indonesia Log In Subscribe The power was out for about 20-30 seconds.

At the "Welcome to Setup" screen, press R to repair a Windows XP installation by using the Recovery Console. 3. Note any crash messages once auto-reboot is disabled. While you can disable this setting, if the machine reboots as soon as it starts up, you will need to start it in Safe Mode first. Microsoft's strategy on open source is a sign of the times Microsoft astonished the IT world again with a series of big open source moves in 2016.

Safe Mode loads its own set of fail-safe drivers, which are minimally functional, but more importantly, stable. 2. It could also be that a virus got into your MBR in which case this should help too. But when i do, it loads up the > drivers and whatnot, and when it gets to MUP.sys it restarts. Make sure the hardware is in good condition.

AnonymousSep 16, 2005, 1:43 AM Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.help_and_support (More info?)Hello again,Ok just read through your mail again, it sounds like you might have a faulty MBR (Master Boot Record). I can't do that because everytime i put the cd in and > reboot it, tels me to press any key, i do, then the setup windows pops up, > and It should tell you that the boot file is replaced. Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESYSTEMCurrentControlSetControlCrashControl, and either create or edit a DWORD named AutoReboot, and set it to 0.

I've got a win XP home and a Win XP pro both on my Dell laptop. She has also contributed to The Dollar Stretcher, Life Tips and Childcare Magazine. Related Resources solved Windows xp wont boot keeps restarting Hallo all, three days now my windows xp computer keeps restarting.