Home > Wont Turn > Computer Shut Itself Off N Won't Start

Computer Shut Itself Off N Won't Start

Contents

Join them; it only takes a minute: Sign up Here's how it works: Anybody can ask a question Anybody can answer The best answers are voted up and rise to the Report eric- Apr 23, 2010 at 07:03 AM try holding it up side down while doing this I got mine working and I also got my other one working which hading Reply Helpful +539 Report Pigskin Jan 3, 2009 at 07:44 PM My HP desktop has the similar problem as the laptops. Sadly modern electronics are microscopic and very sensitive with built in life-span of 2-3 yrs (if your lucky) Helpful +40 Report danielle Jan 15, 2010 at 10:25 AM same with my http://codecreview.com/wont-turn/computer-freezes-on-start-up-but-not-if-battery-is-pulled-out-to-shut-down.html

I happened again yesterday nigth and we were watching a movie again. Helpful +33 Report karen Nov 9, 2008 at 02:38 AM Thank you so much TicTacToe, my computer suddenly turned off, and removing the power supplies, holding the power button for 30 This is a perfect way to override it. I'm a writer and have loads of stories that I stuupidly didn't back up! This Site

Computer Turned Off By Itself And Wont Turn Back On

Report neededhelpbad- May 7, 2010 at 02:28 PM WOW! I read your "power off, remove battey, hold upside down, press power key for 30 sec..." solution and wanted to ask you if that applies to my laptop also. No warning. The PSU though, I believe is the culprit.

got any way to test with another power supply? are you calling to HP/Compaq support? more hot questions question feed about us tour help blog chat data legal privacy policy work here advertising info mobile contact us feedback Technology Life / Arts Culture / Recreation Science Computer Wont Turn Back On After Shutdown So the next step is to make sure all the power connections to the motherboard are connected and properly seated.

Programming is not What do you call someone who refuses to acknowledge their wrongdoing? Laptop Shut Off And Wont Turn Back On Which means I have to order a new one ASAP. Thanks anyway. I was getting desperate and pessimistic.

Nothing. Computer Turned Off Won't Come Back On That was wonderful advice !! For no reason I plugged it in. WOW!!

Laptop Shut Off And Wont Turn Back On

I LOVE YOU!!! If it works, you have your answer - it's the PSU. Computer Turned Off By Itself And Wont Turn Back On It got pushed down below the plastic in the little hole where it resides. Computer Shuts Off And Wont Turn Back On Until I Unplug It Nice to know it wasn't my fault.

Don't laugh, I know that model is cheap and a piece of crap but it's what I have. check over here With both PSU units, when plugged in, lights showed up on the mobo, don't know if that means anything. solved Computer shut off mid game and now it wont turn back on. Figure out if they're talking about lots of DOA's or issues that the good reviews aren't covering. I Shutdown My Computer And Now It Wont Turn On

share|improve this answer answered Feb 13 '10 at 21:25 Stephen Jennings 18.6k34791 add a comment| Your Answer draft saved draft discarded Sign up or log in Sign up using Google Report sweetness- Sep 21, 2009 at 07:47 AM when I did everything you said it still didn't work do you know why? It might, or it might not. http://codecreview.com/wont-turn/computer-shut-down-can-t-be-used-until-next-day.html Get the answer MaximumRicoDec 8, 2013, 4:44 AM Without a power supply you know works, no.

Now we know that it is providing power. Pc Turned Off By Itself Failing that, I had this exact problem. It's memory stick time tomorrow.

And for the video card power connector, try a different one off the PSU.

the computer doesn't turn on. I got it back on- thanks to you Tic tac toe! Check that your heatsink is mounted properly and not loose. Computer Won't Start Beeps Here's some things about what happened: -These are the specs of my computer, although they don't include my power unit, which is what I suspect being the issue.

I've had this dead laptop for MONTHS and thougth either I'd toss it, or pay to get it checked out/fixed. The next time it happened I wasn't so lucky. That only really leaves the motherboard and the CPU. http://codecreview.com/wont-turn/computer-will-not-shut-down-until-unplugged-more.html Any ideas? 40 commentsshareall 40 commentssorted by: besttopnewcontroversialoldrandomq&alive (beta)[–]heres_the_video_clip 21 points22 points23 points 3 years ago(23 children)Former IT support guy here.

Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? It is a custom-build desktop, the specs are linked in the original post. Though it is working right now, I don't know when it will crash on me again. If a code came up on the screen, that same link can give you more info on the problem.

Report benjammin78jj- Apr 11, 2010 at 11:17 AM this worked for me!!! Also, what happens when it is shut off again before I can replace the battery? Back to top #9 reverse reverse Topic Starter Members 6 posts OFFLINE Local time:12:26 PM Posted 01 January 2016 - 11:28 AM I see. Report stressed 2Posts Sunday March 1, 2009Registration date March 1, 2009 Last seen - Mar 1, 2009 at 08:16 PM Aaargh, we may email each other to see what to do...

I looked online at a website that has spare laptop parts and that part is not listed. It held the switch down all the time. Cant believe how easy that was! Report ady- Apr 4, 2010 at 01:07 PM supperb it worked thankyou Report lulu- Apr 4, 2010 at 01:11 PM OMG THis really worked it just magically turned on thank u

I did, as I said it's been days already and the problem persists. I also noticed that after having turned it off for about 5 seconds, once the test was over, I could hear a brief sound coming from inside the PSU, not sure The 24 pin PSU connector attached to the motherboard needs to be detached. Playing games almost all day everyday under pretty high amounts of load.

I sometimes press the on button TEN TIMES before it powers on and even then, the lights flash dimly for a few seconds and it shuts off again. When I built my first one I didn't have the CPU fan plugged in all the way and it kept shutting off right after post. BenevolenceJun 19, 2015, 8:44 PM Dilan Gilluly is a tech savvy Necromancer. replugged everything.

Back to top #6 reverse reverse Topic Starter Members 6 posts OFFLINE Local time:12:26 PM Posted 28 December 2015 - 01:28 PM Thank you so much for your advice, I that is weird!